??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S9+

Samsung Galaxy S9+ (2018) (page 2 of 8)

64GB, 256GB, 128GB
4.3 from 142 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.3

142 reviews
5
(84)
4
(37)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(9)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (31)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (32)
  • Camera Quality
    4.8 (32)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (32)
  • Software
    4.6 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

James M.

James M.Sydney, NSW

Good phone but poor battery life

published

Have been an android and Samsung user for ages and absolutely loved my s9 plus. Just got my s9 plus and so so disappointed with the battery life. Different processor

Purchased in June 2019 for A$999.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Ebony

EbonySouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love this phone

published

I love my Samsung S9+. I used to have an IPhone and switched to Samsung after my husband raved about it. I will never go back to IPhone now. The Samsung is so easy to use and has an excellent quality camera.

Purchased in July 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
NH19

NH19Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Best phone. Great camera

published

Love the camera. Pictures turn out great and there are several different modes including background blur which gives a great effect to photos. The battery seems to last forever. I have so many photos and apps on my phone and its storage is no where near full

Purchased in October 2018 at Samsung Online store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Curt

CurtVIC, 3044

  • 32 reviews
  • 16 likes

Best phone I have ever had

published

Good battery, Fast and Heaps of Storage. What more could you ask for? I love this phone. I have been buying samsung S and note phones for years and this is definitely the best they have made.

Purchased in March 2018 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Melissa5555

Melissa5555Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Love this phone

published

The size of the screen is a great size and covers the whole screen. The camera quality is sharp and amazing. The 'Live Focus, has especially caught my attention and takes beautiful portraits. Battery life seems ok, but tends to drain out towards The end of The day if it's been in constant use. Apps run smoothly.

Purchased in January 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James D.

James D.

  • 2 reviews

Good phone

published

Great features and very easy to navigate. Photos are great but closeups are difficult to take unlike new feature on s10 mobile. Finger print location is easy to use for quick security access

Purchased in April 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Terry

TerryHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fed up

published

to Samsung I have a Galaxy 9 Plus paid $1,200 for it and now it's stuffed new update has taken over my phone I hate what you've done and I will be purchasing a new phone that is not a Samsung

2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Terry
Terry

hi I'm not going to bother contacting Samsung at all as I have purchased a new phone which is not a Samsung and I am very pleased with my apple have a nice day

Francesca H.

Francesca H.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Loving my phone

published

This phone isnt to big. The graphics are good. The phone is very fast. Bixby is just as good as Google but at times it seems like Bixby doesnt understand. Phone never freezes up. Awesome

Purchased in April 2019 at Walmart for A$549.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Tahlia Dransfield

Tahlia Dransfield

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Broken

published

Bought this phone and it no longer charges with the supplied cable after less than 6 months. Other than that it was a great phone. I hope they can fix it for me :(

Purchased in September 2018 for A$1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Tahlia, sorry to hear that! I've sent you a PM requesting more information.

Lisa
Samsung AU

Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrian7

Adrian7Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Can't live without it!

published

This phone is very close to perfect. The fingerprint read quickly and easily, the camera is the best camera I ever use on a smartphone, it is snappy and has good battery life. After the recent Android P upgrade, it becomes even better with better UI and also a longstanding recycle bin for photos. After close to 1 year, I can say that I am very happy with this phone and hesitant to move to a newer model.

Purchased in May 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better than the S7

published

My S7 broke so I traded for the S9 and couldn't be happier. The phone operates so well the only weakness I have is using the fingerprint ID is sometimes a little slow. I had to get used to using the volume key for answering a call but after a few misses am now quite adept at answering this way. Using the power key for the camera was also a change that needed practice. I don't use Bixby, that might come later so it is turned off for now. One minor change affecting Cool Reader users, I can now store my books on the SD card, (you beauty!).
The apps are fast and easy to use as are the widgets.
To sum up, I won't go for the S10 as the S9 will do me for a long time.

Purchased in August 2018 at Samsung Physical store for A$950.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
MTS

MTSSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Samsung's Best Phone Yet

published

After switching from an Apple iPhone to the Galaxy S9+ 4G 64GB I have been extremely happy with the phone features, speed and durability. I am paying the phone off in monthly installments of $100 over 24 months and have a standard case protecting it. The clear screen struggled to stick (possibly a result of the curved edges) however I am yet to have any issues with chips or scratches thankfully. The phone synchronizes well with streaming and file sharing apps and constant app updates are very user friendly

Purchased in June 2018 for A$1,332.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
John B

John BPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Good Phone With lots of memory and great camera

published

I chose S9+ due to it's larger screen. even though it is slightly heavier it was a good decision. The finger touch unlock from the back is a call feature. The personal assistant (Bixby) is quite practical and follows most accents.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kogan.com for A$980.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Grogg

GroggSydney

  • 28 reviews
  • 34 likes

Overpriced and incredibly fragile

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us, Grogg. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you, can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

Stop making these stupid edge screens

published

Have heaps of issues with screen protectors with edge screen. Touch input doesn't work well on edge.
The edge screen offers no benefits and is as useless as bixby... which is annoying.
Apart from that phone is good.. although I have had issues with zoom on camera which may be due to phone being dropped.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MFGScott

MFGScottAU

  • 5 reviews

Awesome Phone!

published

I was given this phone as a birthday present. I am enjoying all of the features this phone has to offer. The quality of the photo even in low light is superb. I even bought third party lenses and they work well. I just make sure that the lenses fit snuggly around the phone lenses so that there is no ghosting. I connect the phone to our large screen Samsung Smart TB to watch my favourite YouTube shows and use an external wireless keyboard and mouse when I have a lengthy Instagram post. This phone is easily communicating with other gadgets connected to it. I use it as a scanner as well. I dropped it several times and it is still intact. There is still a lot of things this magnificent phone can do that I haven't even begun to scratch.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Jewelz

Jewelz

  • 5 reviews

Love, love, love it, but has some big faults!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Cat❤

Cat❤South East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Love, Love, Love it!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Dennee

DenneeAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Glad I went for the 9 plus

published

I was a bit apprehensive at first about the bigger phone but alot of friends said they love the bigger screen. The camera is amazing and the big screen works well as I mostly carry it in my handbag. If you are almost needing glasses this is the way to go as it is a large size to see

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Anthony56

Anthony56Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Another great phone from Samsung

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Page 2 of 8
See all Samsung Galaxy S9+ reviews

Questions & Answers

tomlind51

tomlind51asked

Galaxy S9+ (2018)

how do i get a cheap power supply for Samsung s9+

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hey Tom, can you send us a private message via the link below so we can gather some further information on your enquiry?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

James P

James Pasked

Galaxy S9+ 64GB (2018)

My screen has been cracked recently and there is also a black spot on the lcd now. The quick settings drop down menu is also now behaving erratically making the device almost unusable at times, I suspect this is because of the drop and broken screen. If it wasn't for the glitching menu thing I could live with the cracked screen as the phone functions fine otherwise. How much would it cost to replace screen if repaired through Samsung.

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Accidents happen, James! We have provided a link to help generate a quote for possible repairs as well as assist you in booking in an appointment.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/repair/process/

Jo
Samsung AU

Ccc

Cccasked

Galaxy S9+ 256GB (2018)

I bought a S9+ 256gb last year before reviews on it existed. I then heard Samsung had blocked Call Recording apps from working on it so without ever opening the phone I sold it off losing $400 & went back to the S8+. Is it true Call Recording apps don't work on this handset?

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Cory, based on Google’s security policy and local law, Samsung had blocked call recording through 3rd party ACR applications. We truly do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you and I will be sure to pass your feedback along.

Sara
Samsung Australia

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.