??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S9+

Samsung Galaxy S9+ (2018) (page 3 of 8)

64GB, 256GB, 128GB
4.3 from 142 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.3

142 reviews
5
(84)
4
(37)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(9)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (31)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (32)
  • Camera Quality
    4.8 (32)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (32)
  • Software
    4.6 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Renae

RenaeGosford

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Can not live without it

published

I upgraded to the s9+ from the s7 edge and I am extremely satisfied. I love the quality of the camera and screen display as it is so vibrant and clear. Also love that it is fast charging compatible and the battery life lasts ages. I use this phone for everything including using the careless pay wave and everything runs so smoothly.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Elizabeth11

Elizabeth11Caboolture

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it, but...

published

Upgraded from S7 to this phone back in May. Overall extremely satisfied, but just noticing that the charging cord is beginning to breakdown and expose wiring, just below the insert jack. How disappointing! Such an iPhone problem, and never one I have experienced in many, many years of Samsung ownership. The cord is treated with respect, but I imagine the new 'either way' insert to the phone body, potentially creates twisting and breakdown of the cord sheath. Wireless charging looking a better option.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Bus man

Bus manNewcastle nsw

  • 4 reviews

Good choice

published

Very easy to use very affordable comes with everything you need
Camera is excellent
Fingerprint scanner works perfect
Bluetooth is good
I recommended friend for anyone needing a good phone very easy for old people to use
Very big farm
Face recognition works perfect
There is so much I can say how great the phone is

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marieanne

MarieanneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Best phone ever

published

Camera quality is great and I enjoy the usability of it. I have stopped relying on my SLR. Apps run great on it except snapchat is a bit off. Love the display and the best thing about it is the sound. It sounds better than my car! I have had this phone for a little more than 6 months and its been functioning like a dream.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Sean

SeanBlacktown

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect phone for me.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
GregH

GregHMelbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Wow

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
sam

samMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very Difficult in making calls and Receive calls

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
steve494

steve494SYDNEY

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not bad but for the BLOODY BIGSBY!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Pauline Khong

Pauline KhongMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Simply a Beautiful Phone

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rabhaw

RabhawCentral West, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Best phone I have ever had

published

In my opinion the best camera on any phone the super slo-mo is fantastic and the flash is great, making night pictures easy to take. The display is very good and you can alter the brightness according to the light. I use this phone to surf the net, send emails and play games. The apps are great and run smoothly and this phone is so fast. In finishing I can't say enough about this phone too many good points to point out.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for your review. It’s comments like this that motivate us to continue being focused on People Inspired innovation, we always aim to deepen value and convenience for our customers.

- Vicky

Rabhaw
Rabhaw

Thank you, this is just one of the many reasons that I will always use Samsung products, very well made and fantastic customer service.

Hera

HeraMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great phone

published

I bought this phone for my husband and we’ll he loves it. I’ve played on it and tried it out. Now it’s got great features, photo wise and videos wise it’s great, when you record on video it’s amazing because even though you could be recording and walking it doesn’t show such a huge shake like it does on other phones. It’s amazingly loud for alarm clock people. It’s extremely reliable and awesome fact is that it came with a clear case which was cool because I bought a blue one. Has a lot of space after all the apps downloaded and still runs smoothly

Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Hera, we can't let your husband have all the fun, the festive season is right around the corner, why don't you treat yourself too this Christmas? ;)

- Vicky

iCu

iCuMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Gr8 Phone

published

Alwez an Apple fan until now. Did lots of research to see which was the best and I was surprised. Thinking it would be hard to change but using the new S9 is easy. Best thing is you also get more free apps. Good graphics is a plus and it take a very very nice photos.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Extremely frustrated

Extremely frustrated

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great phone

published

Superb phone, does everything as you would expect. Excellent camera which is great in low light. My only gripe with it is that when I put a case on, the headphone jack is obscured and so i cannot get any aux cable in to play music. I have to remove the case and plug in the jack each time. Of course, the cost was also quite high. I think if you don't need top of the range, something cheaper will certainly do the job.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Chetan Jadeja

Chetan Jadeja

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Its best smartphone I have used so far.

published

I bought is from Samsung online and delivered as pre-launch with a free wireless charger. Very much satisfied with the product. have been using for 6 months now and no problems yet whatsoever. The camera is as good as it can get especially in low light conditions. I always use it without any cover or screen protector but no scuffs or marks due to day to day usage. The screen is best I have ever seen. The best thing is it does not lag at all and has a slot for an SD card which is always a great thing to have. The battery backup is good, gets me going for a whole day on wifi and Bluetooth with my smartwatch,

Date PurchasedMar 2018
DenizA

DenizASydney

Worst Customer Service Ever! I do regret switching to Samsung from iPhone

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
3 comments
Samsung
PhilSamsung
DenizA
DenizA
DenizA
DenizA
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meg

MegPenrith

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

I don't mind the phone but I'll be going back to Apple next time

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Rebekkah Nelson

Rebekkah Nelson

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome phone

published

I use my phone for everything and it's awesome, from calling, texting, taking photos, live streaming, gaming. The resolution is perfect, I could never go back to a budget phone. The camera is amazing, everyone comments on my photos and how professional they look.
The memory is good I havent had to uninstall slanything to make more room and i have heaps of apps on my phone.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Water damage

published

Super unhappy with service and phone water resistance.
So apparently this phone is water resistant un to 1.5m for 30min. Well, my phone shut itself after I operated the phone with wet hands after swimming in a salt water lagoona. The charging port was displaying moisture detected on and off for 2 days before battery rapidly discharging. The service staff assured me it should be under warranty as phone wasn't dropped in water and I would get my p hi one back in 24 hours. I got phone 4 days later and had to pay for the repair of charging port!
Water resistant??? I think not

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Samsung
JasmineSamsung

Hi Dario, I am really sorry to hear what's happened to your Galaxy S9+. I've sent you a PM requesting for more information, when it is most convenient for you, can you please send those details through?

Jazz
Samsung Australia

Adam R

Adam R

  • 4 reviews

How the s8+ should of been

published

Great photos, great display but easy to break make sure you have a good case and screen protector. Loads apps fast only down side is some games really drains the battery fast. The rearranged camera and finger print scanner layout is a 100% improvement on the galaxy s8 and s8+

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Liv

LivBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone, would recommend, size needs getting used to

published

I have been a Samsung mobile phone user for the past 6 years at least and with this latest model I am certainly not disappointed. The screen quality and camera quality are great, large storage, easy transfer and setup. The only downside for me personally is getting used to the large size of it, previously having owned the s7, it is substantially bigger, you can't hold it comfortably in one hand. Other than that, cannot fault it, the tech and specs are great.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Page 3 of 8
See all Samsung Galaxy S9+ reviews

Questions & Answers

tomlind51

tomlind51asked

Galaxy S9+ (2018)

how do i get a cheap power supply for Samsung s9+

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hey Tom, can you send us a private message via the link below so we can gather some further information on your enquiry?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

James P

James Pasked

Galaxy S9+ 64GB (2018)

My screen has been cracked recently and there is also a black spot on the lcd now. The quick settings drop down menu is also now behaving erratically making the device almost unusable at times, I suspect this is because of the drop and broken screen. If it wasn't for the glitching menu thing I could live with the cracked screen as the phone functions fine otherwise. How much would it cost to replace screen if repaired through Samsung.

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Accidents happen, James! We have provided a link to help generate a quote for possible repairs as well as assist you in booking in an appointment.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/repair/process/

Jo
Samsung AU

Ccc

Cccasked

Galaxy S9+ 256GB (2018)

I bought a S9+ 256gb last year before reviews on it existed. I then heard Samsung had blocked Call Recording apps from working on it so without ever opening the phone I sold it off losing $400 & went back to the S8+. Is it true Call Recording apps don't work on this handset?

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Cory, based on Google’s security policy and local law, Samsung had blocked call recording through 3rd party ACR applications. We truly do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you and I will be sure to pass your feedback along.

Sara
Samsung Australia

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.