??!
7 photos
Samsung Galaxy S9+

Samsung Galaxy S9+ (2018) (page 4 of 8)

64GB, 256GB, 128GB
4.3 from 142 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.3

142 reviews
5
(84)
4
(37)
3
(7)
2
(5)
1
(9)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (31)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (32)
  • Camera Quality
    4.8 (32)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (32)
  • Software
    4.6 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Addie Anoop

Addie Anoop

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Full potential device

published

This device is so smart that It can do almost anything that you expect from any smartphone. Its been 5 months I am using this device without a cover and found no scrath at all, may be m using it safely or this device has such feature. However, there is still something to improve in battery backup and camera as the other smartphones like oppo has better camera than samsung

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Chris

ChrisAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Excellent phone, however with a few issues

published

The Samsung Galaxy S9+ is an excellent addition to the S series. Being a previous owner of the S7, it was definitely a great upgrade. However, I feel as though the stock OS is still quite glitchy as it does lag sometimes. Particularly, Samsung tend to put too many gimmicky features, such as their AR emojis, also their annoying Bixby Voice assistant! Honestly it is very disappointing, it cannot understand what I am saying at all. The google voice is far superior. However, this is still a very decent phone. It's aesthetic, has a fantastic screen, and decent-enough battery life. I would still definitely recommend this phone!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Disgruntled Customer

Disgruntled CustomerSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love It But

published

Love my Galaxy S9+ But have only had it for less than 6 months and it's already having issues. There seems to be speaker issue when talking to someone. Thought it was just the other people I talk to but then everyone was complaining that they couldn't hear me properly even though all the phones were different brands and models. Constantly updating, like almost once a week (seriously, I know they want to keep improving but every week...really). Other than that the quality of the camera is amazeballs, the graphics in general are really good, video is really good too and I still wouldn't change to iPhone anyway. Samsung loyal!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dissatisfied

DissatisfiedSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

FAIR

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
8 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Dissatisfied
Dissatisfied
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Ash

AshSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Okay

published

Samsung Galaxy S9+ is ok. Have some issues with heating whilst playing games. Also troubles with charging cable but otherwise everything else is great. Doesnt smash screen if dropped by a child. Battery last awhile but does chew battery if hotspotting internet. I use my phone for various things from messaging, phone calls to hotspotting and face timing my family

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Dan Y

Dan YSydney

  • 4 reviews

Life with an uncompromising flagship.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Kristy

KristyAU

  • 4 reviews

So easy to use wouldn't want any user phone

published

The camera is amazing no need to have a camera as my phone does just as good if a job. Battery lasts alot longer than other Samsung I've had. Have no problem any of the apps I've got downloaded. The S9+ makes everything easiler to use just like a phone should be.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Muriel

MurielIllawarra, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 14 likes

Excellent phone, very happy with it

published

I am completely satisfied with the s9+. It has a large screen size, a long battery life and a good camera.
I upgraded from a Note 3, so it is a substantial improvement in speed and quality.
It took me a while to get used to the new version of Android, but it now seems intuitive.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Brit

BritAyr

  • 6 reviews

OK phone

published

Phone is good, takes good photos however it doesnt have as many features as the others. You cant change message colours, beauty face is gone from the camera , my phone will just rsndomly type letters and add letters to my words. Whenever i type fast the phone stuffs up.
Apps are always shutting down as well.
I really want samsung to bring Beauty face back on camera.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shaun

ShaunMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Love this phone!

published

Pros - I have had iphones and samsung phones in the past but this is the best one by far! Clear screen, edge function, no freezing with apps, good battery life, upgrade-able memory - this phone fulfils all my needs.

Cons - I bought mine through Kogan.com. They source their phones from overseas so it was cheaper, the only downside being that my offers received through Samsung Pay are all Singapore based.
The other thing is that my previous phone was a Samsung Galaxy S7 and I didn't realise that the connection changes from a micro USB to a type C USB meaning that you will need to buy new extra charging cables. Also the new phone won't work with the Samsung Oculus VR, even with an adaptor

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Neo L

Neo LMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Great Phone

published

Since upgrading to my s9+ i have been overly satisfied. The camera on the phone is on point even in the dark. The brightness can be set to auto adjust which will change the screens brightness automatically. I mainly use my phone for gaming and so far all my games runs smoothly with high graphic quality.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Hardik

HardikMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Simply the best. Love the camera.

published

Camera quality is awesome. I threw away my DSLR after I checked the quality of Samsung s9+. Slo-mo feature works really well even my Canon 70D DSLR doesn't give that.
It has all endless features you can imagine in smart phone.
I gonna buy another one very soon but with 256GB.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Josh R.

Josh R.Perth

  • 4 reviews

Worth every cent!

published

I come from an iPhone 7, and I had issues with reliability and battery life. The screen of the iPhone just wasn't cutting it. When I purchased the Samsung Galaxy S9+, I was greeted with an amazing AMOLED screen, with superb colours. The battery life wasn't anything spectacular but it was a huge improvement from the iPhone 7. The customizability and the sheer amount of extras in the phone was a reason I bought the phone. The camera is arguably the best I have ever seen, the images are clear and vibrant and they are saturated to the point where it looks irresitable.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
QualityisKing

QualityisKing

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible battery

published

bought this one as it was so hyped phone specially the camera, I didnt feel that great camera. Also it has terrible battery life, it says fast charging but the battery discharges fast too. Compared to my previous Huawei Ascend Mate 7 this cellphone's battery is terrible.

I dont recommend this cell at all.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Clemens Kwong

Clemens KwongRhodes

  • 5 reviews

Best for Business Use

published

I just it day and night so I mean I can't live without it. Camera is probably one of the best ones in the market right now and I mean for the price of this you would expect no less. I do think Samsung makes better products than Apple. So far the phone is absolutely flawless and I love how it is water resistant. I can practically run my entire marketing business just with this phone, its a powerful piece of hardware.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mobile Phones

Find out how Samsung Galaxy S9+ compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cgobran

cgobranAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Change from Apple and will never return

published

I had been contemplating this change for roughly 2 years...bit the bullet June this year and I'm so glad I did. The phone quality can not be compared to apple iPhone. The camera is honestly just as good as our professional cameras. Only annoying this is the curved face doesn't allow screen protectors to stick on for long periods of time. I have since changed it twice as it un-sticks. It's cheaper to continue changing the screen protector than cracking your screen....have been told it can cost up to $700 to replace the screen.
If it wasn't for the curved screen issue I would have rated this excellent! But overall it's an amazing phone!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Rhys

RhysGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Camera + Lag Free

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
James D

James DPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great phone, better than my iphone

published

battery life gets me through the whole day, lightning fast, amazing display, can customise to work just like an iphone so not really that hard to adapt to. Camera is AMAZING oh and the water resistance is a big plus. Only downside is the design is a bit old (second generation) and samsung takes forever to push out updates

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Cheriee888

Cheriee888NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good but buggy?

published

Mine seems buggy. Maybe I have a faulty one. I had to reset it 4 times and my mobile data keeps getting disconnected and i know it's not the service provider because my friends who is with same one is fine - different phone. Camera seemed great at the start but now it doesnt seem as good. Is it the upgrades like the iphone ? Not sure?

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Ali

AliSydney

  • 8 reviews

awesome camera

published

samsung galaxy s9+is the best phone in the market with outstanding camera. picture is very clear even at night time all colours are visible. its bit expensive but I guess its worth it. I sync my smirch watch with phone and it took literally 10 seconds. another great product from Samsung.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Page 4 of 8
See all Samsung Galaxy S9+ reviews

Questions & Answers

tomlind51

tomlind51asked

Galaxy S9+ (2018)

how do i get a cheap power supply for Samsung s9+

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hey Tom, can you send us a private message via the link below so we can gather some further information on your enquiry?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

James P

James Pasked

Galaxy S9+ 64GB (2018)

My screen has been cracked recently and there is also a black spot on the lcd now. The quick settings drop down menu is also now behaving erratically making the device almost unusable at times, I suspect this is because of the drop and broken screen. If it wasn't for the glitching menu thing I could live with the cracked screen as the phone functions fine otherwise. How much would it cost to replace screen if repaired through Samsung.

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Accidents happen, James! We have provided a link to help generate a quote for possible repairs as well as assist you in booking in an appointment.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/repair/process/

Jo
Samsung AU

Ccc

Cccasked

Galaxy S9+ 256GB (2018)

I bought a S9+ 256gb last year before reviews on it existed. I then heard Samsung had blocked Call Recording apps from working on it so without ever opening the phone I sold it off losing $400 & went back to the S8+. Is it true Call Recording apps don't work on this handset?

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Cory, based on Google’s security policy and local law, Samsung had blocked call recording through 3rd party ACR applications. We truly do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you and I will be sure to pass your feedback along.

Sara
Samsung Australia

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.