??!
6 photos
Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.5" Wi-Fi

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.5" Wi-Fi

MPN: SM-T590NZKAXSA
4.9 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

SUE-AUSPOST

SUE-AUSPOSTSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

great tablet

published

bought this from the store and instantly started using it with no hassles and very little setup. Camera is 0ok for what i use it for and is very good size to read books via amazon app. long battery life so far and the screen has been crisp. i would recomend this over an ipad for most people

Purchased in March 2018 for $300.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Arvind

ArvindPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Enjoying it

published

Bought this for my partner instead of a laptop. Easy set up as she had a Samsung Account and a Google account. Looks and Runs just like her Samsung A8 phone

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

hal55

hal55Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very capable tablet, easy to recommend

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $349.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Tanya G.

Tanya G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I'm in love with this product, I'm able to do my work, play games and watch movies on this tablet, picture and sound quality is above what I expected, and I'm still finding new amazing thing I can do on it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Tanya, I'm glad to hear that your Tab A has fit into your everyday lifestyle perfectly! If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU


David S.

David S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for watching video when paired with a Bluetooth speaker

published

Used almost exclusively for showing videos to clients. The size and quality of image is great value. Built-in speaker is a bit weak but when paired with an external Bluetooth speaker, the viewing experience for one person is really very good. Can pick these up $50 cheaper now than what I paid last year.

Purchased in March 2018 for $328.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi David, we're happy to hear that you are enjoying your Tab A! If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU


sevie2006

sevie2006Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect!! Love the screen size

published

Easy to use.. my daughter watches her shows sometimes.. got her a great pink case to go with it.. purchased tempered glass aswell.. just incase she drops it.. she finds it so easy to use.. battery life is excellent..

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $328.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

JaniceTCB

JaniceTCBWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

I upgraded from a 8" and am so glad I did. This tablet has everything I need and more. The screen size is fabulous for watching movies and you tube and the sound is really good compared to my older version. It is thin, feels nice to hold and is sleek and attractive. Can't fault this tablet.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $354.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Linh Tran

Linh TranSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Awesome basic android tablet.

published

This is a great tablet if you can get it for around ~$250. Great for basic usage, e.g. browsing, social media, media playback. It's a got a decently vibrant screen and long battery life. Feels a bit cheap as it's a plastic chassis, but I don't notice it with a case on. Speakers and camera are terrible as expected.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $280.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Damo

DamoSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic upgrade to a brilliant series (avoid the 2019 model)

published

Coming to a larger Samsung screen has made such a difference from my old leveno 8inch tablet.
Full HD resolution plus surround sound speakers make it the perfect movie /Netflix /YouTube machine.

Specs are on the high side, 3gb of ram should do for a mid size tablet and it is still getting Google security updates.

Can't recommend this tablet enough. I even bought my neighbour one the day after I ordered mine!

Purchased in October 2018 at Officeworks Online store for $380.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Matthew

MatthewMelbourne, Victoria

  • 18 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best of the low cost tablets

published

Was looking for a tablet computer, and was horrified at the cost of them- some exceeding 1k!!
Came across this at target for $250AUD- was a bit worried about the the quality of this item due to the low price,but 2 years later and I am still getting good performance out of this item for emails, Netflix, and web browsing.
For the price, Samsung have delivered an EXCEPTIONAL product here.

That said, it is not a high end or super high performance tablet- those looking to multitask and run high powered apps may want to up their budget a little.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

3Oh

3OhSunshine Coast

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for mother with failing memory.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

salty

saltySoutheast, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Galaxy Tab A tablet

published

Bought the galaxy tab A Wi-Fi tablet with the 10.5inch screen. Used it to replace a older smaller tablet. Using it to watch videos on you tube, play games, internet browsing and emails. Very happy with it. Works well, heaps of memory and runs all the apps I need without any issue. Battery life is great which is handy as has been used during long car trips for the kids to watch movies on. Fast boot up when turned on is handy as sometimes I've needed to quickly do something and don't want to be waiting ages for it to start up.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Rex

RexHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Exceptional value for money

published

I use this tablet to watch Netflix and Youtube picture is perfect and the audio is exceptional. High recommend.

The battery life is also a pleasant surprise. Lasts long and charges using quick charge and it takes three hours to fully charge.

I got mine on sale for $340.. bargain.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Rex, we can’t thank you enough for your kind review. It’s comments like this that motivate us to continue to "Inspire the World, Create the Future".

Rex
Rex

No worries. Did you need my address to send me a new note 9


Ewen

Ewen

  • 2 reviews

Samsung Galaxy Tab has been great

published

My 4 year old autistic son uses his Samsung Galaxy Tab everyday. There is no problem with the apps,the visuals are great and boy that tab has taken a beating being dropped ,had water and other liquids on it and never missed a beat.l consider it a really trusted product of high quality.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

We can’t thank you enough for your kind review of the Samsung Galaxy Tab A. You’re awesome!

Carol and Frank

Carol and FrankPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Samsungs Star Galaxy

published

Samsung has done it's homework on producing this tablet which should be a big seller for them. Large screen, long lasting battery, ample storage with SD card and excellent sound. I also have a laptop but this provides everything required with more portability. It provides very good picture and sound for viewing movies. Has only been released recently and competes well on price and it does all things the majority of tablet buyers are looking for.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

See all Samsung Galaxy Tab A reviews

Questions & Answers

hal55

hal55asked

I use a 8" Tab A, about six years old, and have been really impressed by, via the headphone jack, it's sound quality and ability to comfortably drive large full size headphones.
Looking at getting this model primarily as a media server and for watching music videos and concerts. How does the sound quality and headphone driving ability compare to the earlier model, again, only via the headphone jack. Quality of built in speakers isn't of much concern to me.

3 answers
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Sound quality is a fairly subjective topic, Hal. What we suggest you can do is head into your nearest authorised retailer to take a hands on look of the Tab A yourself :)

Jo
Samsung AU

hal55
hal55

Bought the Tab a month ago, very happy with its audio quality using headphones, its an excellent player that can drive most full size around ear headphones with ease. Also impressed that it will autodetect when an external dac has been connected and feed the digital stream straight to it. A bit less impressed that, to download music or photos to the sd card, you MUST use Samsungs own browser or install a separate download manager. That's just weird.

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We greatly appreciate your feedback, Hal. If you would like to move your Downloads folder to your SD card, you can do so via the steps below:

Open My Files app > Internal storage A> long press the Downloads folder > tap Move > go back and select SD card

If you have any further enquiries, please feel free to send us a private message via the link below:

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryTablets
Price (RRP) $349
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage and Stereo Speakers
ConnectivityWi-Fi Only
Charging Port USB-C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density216 ppi
Screen Size 10.5"
Screen Resolution1200 x 1920 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size7,300 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB
Internal Storage32 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Black, Blue or White
Body MaterialAluminium
Dimensions 260 x 161.1 x 8 mm
Weight1.4 g
Release dateAug 2018
Compare all Samsung Galaxy Tab A

Visit official website
  • MPN: SM-T590NZKAXSA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.