??!
12 photos
Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1"

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" (2019)

Wi-Fi, 4G
4.2 from 19 reviews

Reviews

4.2

19 reviews
5
(12)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (16)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (15)
  • Body Durability
    4.1 (18)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.1 (18)
  • Display Quality
    4.4 (18)
  • Screen Durability
    4.1 (18)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.0 (14)
  • Video Quality
    4.3 (15)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.5 (14)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.8 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (16)
  • Security
    4.3 (14)
  • Speed
    4.3 (16)
Previous
Next

Don't drop it...

published

Paid $328.
Broke the screen.
Samsung quote to replace the screen $260.
80% of the cost of a new one to replace the screen seems a bit harsh.
Might be better to buy a different brand.
Can't really review the performance. Only had it two weeks. Didn't use it for the first week waiting for a case to arrive.

Purchased in June 2020 at Officeworks for A$328.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
brooke w.

brooke w.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can be slow but great for kids

published

My daughter received this for Xmas. It is a great tablet for watching and streaming and playing games. However when i use it with her to google something she is interested in, I find it lags a bit. Like I am typing way to fast for the keyboard to keep up. Which I'm not. Just a standard speed like most adults I guess. She doesn't have that problem as she is still learning where all the keys are. Sometimes it freezes aswell if I try to jump between multiple screens or apps. As I said, Its perfect for kids and she LOVES it. But I wouldn't purchase it for myself. It just can't keep up.

Purchased in November 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for A$319.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Kevin Anderson

Kevin AndersonLaunceston, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

excellent tablet (with SIM card option), replacing a Windows phone

published

Excellent value for money for my needs (wanting a wider device than a smartphone for ease of reading emails, web content etc.).
This is my first encounter with ANDROID. Learning curve is not as steep as I imagined at first, because there are lots of helpful tips and tricks YOUTUBE videos etc.
Quick and painless purchase and delivery organised through "BuyMobile, Australia". I had a few questions relating to specifications, which were responded to within a day or so.
Lightning delivery to me, here in regional Tasmania, from overseas.

Purchased in June 2020 at BuyMobile for A$474.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michtill

MichtillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

Have not had it long and so far I love it and can't really find fault. I upgraded from a tab a 8.0 I'd bought in 2016. Screen size is great for movies and it has alot of new things I wasn't expecting.

5 weeks later and I still love it. I recommend it

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Online.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Michtill
Michtill

Thanks.
Have sent a message re my old tab A

Paulo

PauloSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Endless moisture detected notification? Google before you buy!

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$349.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Nighthawk

NighthawkWestern Australia

  • 16 reviews
  • 22 likes

Ready, set, go (Home Schooling)

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$455.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Nighthawk
Nighthawk

Day 3 into Home Schooling, still smiles with kids and parent teacher.
All commented tablet is way responsive to previous (3 year old) model, with no lag with apps (school and games) :-D

Samsung
KathSamsung
Colin Foley

Colin FoleyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for the kids and around the house

published

We use this when on road trips to keep the kid entertained. Also, use it for skype with the grandparents. Battery life is great, quick to charge and very easy to set up.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$330.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Peter L.

Peter L.

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Screen went dead. Sent to Samsung but they won't replace.

published

Our 1st Samsung product and tablet screen suddenly went blank/dead during use. Sent to Samsung but they didn't replace. Tablet was in as new condition and always kept in a heavy duty protective case. Samsung also stated that it couldn't be repaired. So no warranty or repair options. Suggest avoiding this tablet from a build/quality perspective and poor customer support, which I'm really disappointed about.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Peter L.
Peter L.
Al fern

Al fernGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

My travelling companion

published

I use it to review my photos from my Canon SLR camera, watch movies during free time & download movies on the stick to watch movies on the plane
I’m very satisfied for the features versus the cost
The apps are all available from the apps store

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$349.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brett

BrettGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

This is a great device

published

Small and easy to handle and has every thing I need to use when I'm out and about and at home
Its work for what I need when not using my other devices.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Peter

Peter

  • 5 reviews

Awesome.

published

Excellent and use it evryday. Serves every purpose I require and is easy to use, whether for work or play. Certainly worth the money and I've had no problems whatsoever!

Purchased in May 2019 at Samsung Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Truman York

Truman YorkHobart, TAS

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very nice!

published

Tablet is very affordable and performs well and is also well put together. Packaging is good. Easy on the eye screen with very good resolution. I have never used Bluetooth, Hotspot or WiFi so connecting by wifi took a little time to work out but eventually got there with grateful assistance from Samsung AU support. So far no problems. Has a lot of apps which at the moment I don’t use but I might later on down the track. Recommended.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$349.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Faypa

FaypaAU

  • 26 reviews
  • 5 likes

FAST AND EASY TO USE

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$256.34.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Ben

Ben

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic tablet

published

This tablet is very affordable a performs very well. Large size screen makes it easy for viewing and apps run quickly and smoothly. Have not had any problems with it. Would defiantly recommend this tablet to anyone.

Purchased at Bing Lee for A$347.00.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sue

SueMurray Mallee, SA

Good but not as good as

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$348.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Corky

CorkyBlackwater

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product

published

A very handy tablet, quick to respond, lots of great features, long battery life, durable metal case, very pleased with purchase as I have not owned one before, 2 year warranty and samsung reliability.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$499.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Dani

DaniMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 54 reviews
  • 18 likes

Perfect!

published

I had a previous model (2016) & it lasted 2 years (only was replaced due to accidental damage). I use this tablet for educational games, apps & videos for my son. The apps run smoothly and the tablet responds quickly & the battery lasts ages! I have confidence that this tablet will last several years. Highly recommend.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks for A$326.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
gwood45

gwood45South East Queensland, QLD

Great Tablet

published

I recently purchased a Samsung Galaxy Tab A, I was a bit skeptical at first as most of my friend have I pads. When I got my tablet home and in boxes it I was pleasantly surprised it had a very nice look and feel to it. I have been using it for a few months now, it has never disappointed me The feel and look is great, it's really fast so I can have things running in the background and it doesn't seem to slow it down. It has a phone card slot so I'm always able to connect to the internet. The screen quality is very good, even in bright sunlight you can see the screen, all in all I am very happy with my tablet. Thank you Samsung.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$350.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
the watcher

the watcherSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes

Samsung Tablet A 10.1

published

Magnificent piece of equipment, paid $228 and I am very pleased with it,built in WI-FI, easy to use,went into hospital a few weeks after I purchased it and what a life saver to kill boredom as hospitals now have free WiFI so it came in real handy to watch things on a much larger screen as opposed to a phone.Battery is ok on usage.Has room to insert a memory card for films or music or what ever you like.Glad I bought it.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$228.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung

We're so glad you're enjoying your Tab! Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Lisa
Samsung AU

See all Samsung Galaxy Tab A reviews

Questions & Answers

David T.

David T.asked

Galaxy Tab A 10.1" 4G 128GB (2019)

Hello. I have a Tab A6 10.1 16gb 4g with an S pen. I use it in the field and really value it's functions for plan reading, mark ups, integration with word, report writing, 4g for sending them and the wide range of android apps. The screen is quite clear in day light too. The internal pen is an excellent feature and great for markups, and knowing where you left the pen! The only problem is i need more internal storage than 16gb for the programs and apps I use. I have a 128msd card installed but it doesn't help with the internal storage problem. Does anyone know if Samsung will be releasing the Tab A 4G with internal SPen with at least 64 gb internal storage in the future ? Thank you. Otherwise im a very happy Tab A owner.

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're glad to hear you are enjoying your Tab A6, David. If you are seeking a new tablet with more internal storage, we recommend for you to take a look at our latest Tab A series with 128 GB internal storage.

https://www.samsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/

Ada
Samsung AU

HAROLD O.

HAROLD O.asked

Galaxy Tab A 10.1" 4G 32GB (2019)

I recently, 10/01/2020, received a Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 4G 32GB from Optus on a 3 year plan, I have been reasonably happy with it, except sometimes, (quite often) the screen becomes unresponsive, the only remedy is to reboot the machine. I have no idea who I should contact about this - Optus or Samsung? I can not seem to find an authorised Samsung Service Agent in my city, (Bundaberg, Q 4670) despite repeated searches, I would appreciate any help.

3 answers
Faypa
Faypa

If you updates from Samsung are coming through regularly I would take it back to Optus as they are the ones you got it from and tell them the tablet is faulty. They might try and tell you to talk to Samsung but in this instance I think you will find they are the people who shoudl dale with it. If they are reluctant mention The Ombudsman and see what they say. Rules off purchase state they are the first port off call as it is a new item. I might also add mine hasn't had this problem at least not yet and I've had it for a while.

juzfenna
juzfenna

Close any pages your not using, it only has 3gb ram. Clean your device of any deleted items, photos, video or documents. Hope this helps without going to Optus. Samsung has a help line . They are very good.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Harold, would you be able to send us a private message to the link below so we can gather some further details?

https://messenger.com/t/samsungaustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.