??!
6 photos
Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" Wi-Fi

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" Wi-Fi (2019)

32GB, 128GB
4.1 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.1

16 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (13)
  • Body Durability
    3.9 (14)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (11)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.1 (14)
  • Display Quality
    4.3 (14)
  • Screen Durability
    3.9 (14)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.7 (7)
  • Video Quality
    4.3 (12)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.5 (11)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.2 (11)
  • Security
    4.1 (10)
  • Speed
    4.2 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (12)
Previous
Next
Deb

DebCentral Queensland, QLD

Amazing, just what I wanted!

published

This tablet was purchased to take away in our caravan. We use it to watch tv and to find information on were we travel. Runs smoothly and goes everywhere we go.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$347.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Don't drop it...

published

Paid $328.
Broke the screen.
Samsung quote to replace the screen $260.
80% of the cost of a new one to replace the screen seems a bit harsh.
Might be better to buy a different brand.
Can't really review the performance. Only had it two weeks. Didn't use it for the first week waiting for a case to arrive.

Purchased in June 2020 at Officeworks for A$328.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
brooke w.

brooke w.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can be slow but great for kids

published

My daughter received this for Xmas. It is a great tablet for watching and streaming and playing games. However when i use it with her to google something she is interested in, I find it lags a bit. Like I am typing way to fast for the keyboard to keep up. Which I'm not. Just a standard speed like most adults I guess. She doesn't have that problem as she is still learning where all the keys are. Sometimes it freezes aswell if I try to jump between multiple screens or apps. As I said, Its perfect for kids and she LOVES it. But I wouldn't purchase it for myself. It just can't keep up.

Purchased in November 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for A$319.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" Wi-Fi compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michtill

MichtillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it

published

Have not had it long and so far I love it and can't really find fault. I upgraded from a tab a 8.0 I'd bought in 2016. Screen size is great for movies and it has alot of new things I wasn't expecting.

5 weeks later and I still love it. I recommend it

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Online.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Michtill
Michtill

Thanks.
Have sent a message re my old tab A

Paulo

PauloSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Endless moisture detected notification? Google before you buy!

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$349.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Nighthawk

NighthawkWestern Australia

  • 16 reviews
  • 22 likes

Ready, set, go (Home Schooling)

published

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$455.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
2 comments
Nighthawk
Nighthawk

Day 3 into Home Schooling, still smiles with kids and parent teacher.
All commented tablet is way responsive to previous (3 year old) model, with no lag with apps (school and games) :-D

Samsung
KathSamsung
Colin Foley

Colin FoleyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for the kids and around the house

published

We use this when on road trips to keep the kid entertained. Also, use it for skype with the grandparents. Battery life is great, quick to charge and very easy to set up.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$330.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Peter L.

Peter L.

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Screen went dead. Sent to Samsung but they won't replace.

published

Our 1st Samsung product and tablet screen suddenly went blank/dead during use. Sent to Samsung but they didn't replace. Tablet was in as new condition and always kept in a heavy duty protective case. Samsung also stated that it couldn't be repaired. So no warranty or repair options. Suggest avoiding this tablet from a build/quality perspective and poor customer support, which I'm really disappointed about.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Peter L.
Peter L.
Al fern

Al fernGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

My travelling companion

published

I use it to review my photos from my Canon SLR camera, watch movies during free time & download movies on the stick to watch movies on the plane
I’m very satisfied for the features versus the cost
The apps are all available from the apps store

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$349.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" Wi-Fi compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

Peter

  • 5 reviews

Awesome.

published

Excellent and use it evryday. Serves every purpose I require and is easy to use, whether for work or play. Certainly worth the money and I've had no problems whatsoever!

Purchased in May 2019 at Samsung Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Truman York

Truman YorkHobart, TAS

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very nice!

published

Tablet is very affordable and performs well and is also well put together. Packaging is good. Easy on the eye screen with very good resolution. I have never used Bluetooth, Hotspot or WiFi so connecting by wifi took a little time to work out but eventually got there with grateful assistance from Samsung AU support. So far no problems. Has a lot of apps which at the moment I don’t use but I might later on down the track. Recommended.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$349.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Faypa

FaypaAU

  • 26 reviews
  • 5 likes

FAST AND EASY TO USE

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for A$256.34.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Video Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Ben

Ben

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic tablet

published

This tablet is very affordable a performs very well. Large size screen makes it easy for viewing and apps run quickly and smoothly. Have not had any problems with it. Would defiantly recommend this tablet to anyone.

Purchased at Bing Lee for A$347.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sue

SueMurray Mallee, SA

Good but not as good as

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$348.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Dani

DaniMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 55 reviews
  • 20 likes

Perfect!

published

I had a previous model (2016) & it lasted 2 years (only was replaced due to accidental damage). I use this tablet for educational games, apps & videos for my son. The apps run smoothly and the tablet responds quickly & the battery lasts ages! I have confidence that this tablet will last several years. Highly recommend.

Purchased in August 2019 at Officeworks for A$326.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" Wi-Fi compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
the watcher

the watcherSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes

Samsung Tablet A 10.1

published

Magnificent piece of equipment, paid $228 and I am very pleased with it,built in WI-FI, easy to use,went into hospital a few weeks after I purchased it and what a life saver to kill boredom as hospitals now have free WiFI so it came in real handy to watch things on a much larger screen as opposed to a phone.Battery is ok on usage.Has room to insert a memory card for films or music or what ever you like.Glad I bought it.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$228.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hardware
Body Durability
Battery Life
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung

We're so glad you're enjoying your Tab! Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Lisa
Samsung AU

See all Samsung Galaxy Tab A reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" Wi-Fi (2019) but you can read 4 questions about Samsung Galaxy Tab A.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Samsung Galaxy Tab A
CategoryTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) A$349.00A$469.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage and Stereo Speakers3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage and Stereo Speakers
Network ConnectivityWi-Fi OnlyWi-Fi Only
Charging PortUSB-CUSB-C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density224 ppi224 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 10.1"10.1"
Screen Resolution1200 x 1920 pixels1200 x 1920 pixels
Hardware
Battery Size6,150 mAh6,150 mAh
Internal Storage32 GB128 GB
Memory (RAM)2 GB3 GB
Build
Weight1.4 g1.4 g
Colour / FinishBlack, Gold or SilverBlack, Gold or SIlver
Dimensions 245.2 x 149.4 x 7.5 mm245.2 x 149.4 x 7.5 mm
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminium
Replaced bySamsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" Wi-FiSamsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1" Wi-Fi
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 5 Samsung Galaxy Tab A

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.