??!
6 photos
Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.5"

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.5"

10.5" 4G and 10.5" Wi-Fi
4.8 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Badger

BadgerDarling Downs, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Best tablet on the market.

published

Got a Samsung tab A 10.5 in on a lease plan with telstra in 2018,what a great tablet.I have nothing bad to say about it,only positive comments.Easy to use,well made and tough as nails.Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of acquiring a Samsung tab A 10.5.

Purchased in February 2018 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

SUE-AUSPOST

SUE-AUSPOSTSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

great tablet

published

bought this from the store and instantly started using it with no hassles and very little setup. Camera is 0ok for what i use it for and is very good size to read books via amazon app. long battery life so far and the screen has been crisp. i would recomend this over an ipad for most people

Purchased in March 2018 for $300.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Steve-gee

Steve-geeWestern District, VIC

  • 38 reviews
  • 19 likes

A great value phone and Tablet, whatever your needs?

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Kogan for $499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Arvind

ArvindPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Enjoying it

published

Bought this for my partner instead of a laptop. Easy set up as she had a Samsung Account and a Google account. Looks and Runs just like her Samsung A8 phone

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


hal55

hal55Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very capable tablet, easy to recommend

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $349.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life

Tanya G.

Tanya G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

I'm in love with this product, I'm able to do my work, play games and watch movies on this tablet, picture and sound quality is above what I expected, and I'm still finding new amazing thing I can do on it.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Tanya, I'm glad to hear that your Tab A has fit into your everyday lifestyle perfectly! If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU


David S.

David S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for watching video when paired with a Bluetooth speaker

published

Used almost exclusively for showing videos to clients. The size and quality of image is great value. Built-in speaker is a bit weak but when paired with an external Bluetooth speaker, the viewing experience for one person is really very good. Can pick these up $50 cheaper now than what I paid last year.

Purchased in March 2018 for $328.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi David, we're happy to hear that you are enjoying your Tab A! If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU


sevie2006

sevie2006Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect!! Love the screen size

published

Easy to use.. my daughter watches her shows sometimes.. got her a great pink case to go with it.. purchased tempered glass aswell.. just incase she drops it.. she finds it so easy to use.. battery life is excellent..

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks Online store for $328.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
JaniceTCB

JaniceTCBWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I upgraded from a 8" and am so glad I did. This tablet has everything I need and more. The screen size is fabulous for watching movies and you tube and the sound is really good compared to my older version. It is thin, feels nice to hold and is sleek and attractive. Can't fault this tablet.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $354.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Linh Tran

Linh TranSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome basic android tablet.

published

This is a great tablet if you can get it for around ~$250. Great for basic usage, e.g. browsing, social media, media playback. It's a got a decently vibrant screen and long battery life. Feels a bit cheap as it's a plastic chassis, but I don't notice it with a case on. Speakers and camera are terrible as expected.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $280.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Damo

DamoSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Fantastic upgrade to a brilliant series (avoid the 2019 model)

published

Coming to a larger Samsung screen has made such a difference from my old leveno 8inch tablet.
Full HD resolution plus surround sound speakers make it the perfect movie /Netflix /YouTube machine.

Specs are on the high side, 3gb of ram should do for a mid size tablet and it is still getting Google security updates.

Can't recommend this tablet enough. I even bought my neighbour one the day after I ordered mine!

Purchased in October 2018 at Officeworks Online store for $380.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Matthew

MatthewMelbourne, Victoria

  • 18 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best of the low cost tablets

published

Was looking for a tablet computer, and was horrified at the cost of them- some exceeding 1k!!
Came across this at target for $250AUD- was a bit worried about the the quality of this item due to the low price,but 2 years later and I am still getting good performance out of this item for emails, Netflix, and web browsing.
For the price, Samsung have delivered an EXCEPTIONAL product here.

That said, it is not a high end or super high performance tablet- those looking to multitask and run high powered apps may want to up their budget a little.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

3Oh

3OhSunshine Coast

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for mother with failing memory.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

salty

saltySoutheast, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Galaxy Tab A tablet

published

Bought the galaxy tab A Wi-Fi tablet with the 10.5inch screen. Used it to replace a older smaller tablet. Using it to watch videos on you tube, play games, internet browsing and emails. Very happy with it. Works well, heaps of memory and runs all the apps I need without any issue. Battery life is great which is handy as has been used during long car trips for the kids to watch movies on. Fast boot up when turned on is handy as sometimes I've needed to quickly do something and don't want to be waiting ages for it to start up.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Rex

RexHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Exceptional value for money

published

I use this tablet to watch Netflix and Youtube picture is perfect and the audio is exceptional. High recommend.

The battery life is also a pleasant surprise. Lasts long and charges using quick charge and it takes three hours to fully charge.

I got mine on sale for $340.. bargain.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Rex, we can’t thank you enough for your kind review. It’s comments like this that motivate us to continue to "Inspire the World, Create the Future".

Rex
Rex

No worries. Did you need my address to send me a new note 9

Ewen

Ewen

  • 2 reviews

Samsung Galaxy Tab has been great

published

My 4 year old autistic son uses his Samsung Galaxy Tab everyday. There is no problem with the apps,the visuals are great and boy that tab has taken a beating being dropped ,had water and other liquids on it and never missed a beat.l consider it a really trusted product of high quality.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

We can’t thank you enough for your kind review of the Samsung Galaxy Tab A. You’re awesome!


Carol and Frank

Carol and FrankPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Samsungs Star Galaxy

published

Samsung has done it's homework on producing this tablet which should be a big seller for them. Large screen, long lasting battery, ample storage with SD card and excellent sound. I also have a laptop but this provides everything required with more portability. It provides very good picture and sound for viewing movies. Has only been released recently and competes well on price and it does all things the majority of tablet buyers are looking for.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

See all Samsung Galaxy Tab A reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter W

Peter Wasked

Galaxy Tab A 10.5" 4G

Transfer photos from camera sd card to Tablet ??

No answers

CoffeeGoddess

CoffeeGoddessasked

How fast is the response time when using Facebook on the Galaxy Tab A 10.5" and does FB use a lot of storage space. Also has anyone loaded Facebook "Lite" in preference to standard Facebook? My Tab A is new and I am a "learner user".

1 answer
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Response time of the app is based on various factors. However, if you find that the app starts to lag, we recommend for you to clear its cache via the steps below.

Settings > Apps > Facebook > Storage > Clear cache

If you would like to clear space from the app, you can also do so by:

Settings > Apps > Facebook > Storage > Clear data.

For further information about the Facebook app, we recommend for you to contact the app developers.
Hope this helps.

Jo
Samsung AU


hal55

hal55asked

Galaxy Tab A 10.5" Wi-Fi

I use a 8" Tab A, about six years old, and have been really impressed by, via the headphone jack, it's sound quality and ability to comfortably drive large full size headphones.
Looking at getting this model primarily as a media server and for watching music videos and concerts. How does the sound quality and headphone driving ability compare to the earlier model, again, only via the headphone jack. Quality of built in speakers isn't of much concern to me.

3 answers
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Sound quality is a fairly subjective topic, Hal. What we suggest you can do is head into your nearest authorised retailer to take a hands on look of the Tab A yourself :)

Jo
Samsung AU

hal55
hal55

Bought the Tab a month ago, very happy with its audio quality using headphones, its an excellent player that can drive most full size around ear headphones with ease. Also impressed that it will autodetect when an external dac has been connected and feed the digital stream straight to it. A bit less impressed that, to download music or photos to the sd card, you MUST use Samsungs own browser or install a separate download manager. That's just weird.

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We greatly appreciate your feedback, Hal. If you would like to move your Downloads folder to your SD card, you can do so via the steps below:

Open My Files app > Internal storage A> long press the Downloads folder > tap Move > go back and select SD card

If you have any further enquiries, please feel free to send us a private message via the link below:

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.5" 4G

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.5" 4G

2 reviews
Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.5" Wi-Fi

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.5" Wi-Fi

15 reviews
CategoryTabletsTablets
Price (RRP) $549$349
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack and Stereo Speakers3.5mm Headphone Jack, Expandable Storage and Stereo Speakers
Connectivity4GWi-Fi Only
Charging Port USB-CUSB-C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density216 ppi216 ppi
Screen Size 10.5"10.5"
Screen Resolution1200 x 1920 pixels1200 x 1920 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCD
Hardware
Battery Size7,300 mAh7,300 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB
Internal Storage32 GB32 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Black, Blue or WhiteBlack, Blue or White
Body MaterialAluminiumAluminium
Dimensions 260 x 161.1 x 8 mm260 x 161.1 x 8 mm
Weight1.4 g1.4 g
Release dateAug 2018Aug 2018
Compare all Samsung Galaxy Tab A

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.