??!
3 photos
Samsung Galaxy Tab S3

Samsung Galaxy Tab S3

MPN: SM-T820NZKAXSA
3.9 from 43 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(14)
(6)
(4)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Battery Life
    1.0 (1)
  • Body Durability
    1.0 (1)
  • Speaker Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Display Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Screen Durability
    1.0 (1)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Video Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Night Photography Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (1)
  • Security
    1.0 (1)
  • Speed
    1.0 (1)
Boo

Boo

  • 18 reviews

Love it

published

Apps run really well on this. No issues with Netflix. Speed of internet is good. I have it attached to a keyboard, which I highly recommend. In fact, there's no going back once you have one.

Purchased in July 2017.

1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Ross

RossNorth Western Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Overpriced garbage

published

Supposed to be flagship. Poor quality, slow from day one. Stopped working after less than 10 months. Samsung is refusing warranty and by the comments on Facebook Samsung warranty is worthless. Avoid Samsung anything, quality has slipped and they will stonewall you out rather than replace or refund. Currently in consumer law dispute.

Purchased in April 2018 at David Jones Retail Stores for $847.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
penegeau

penegeauSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great!

published

We bought this one at jb hifi when on sale and it's pretty good. The only let down is the camera. I wish it had the same quality camera as a galaxy phone does. Its not like it's asking too much either, given that they're both made by samsung. But all in all it's fast, fantastic screen quality and not too badly priced.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gazza

Gazza

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Mostly better than the iPad

published

iPad has better handwriting recognition in my opinion. Aside from that, the Samsung tab S3 is head and shoulders above it. Much more customisable. No battery in the stylus which is great. Decent battery life. Does get lots of finger prints on the back, but not a huge problem, especially with a case

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Macca1963

Macca1963Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

No network connection for over a week

published

Can’t wait for my contract to end so I can rid of this useless tablet.
No network for over a week, all my other devices on the same network work well including my Samsung phone.
Have reset all settings, spoken to provider, still nothing.
It’s slow, clunky and not very good, should have stayed with my IPad.
Works on my home wifi but useless for work for which I bought it.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Nero

NeroPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Don't bother.

published

The device is great for video.
However the software is clunky.
Constant interference from Sam's apps.
Never left alone.
The security settings are a nightmare.
I upgraded from a tab 2.0
A far better device.
Don't waste your money.
Really annoyed having spent big money which is a hassle to use.
Will give it to one of the grandkids.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
DMeyer

DMeyerHastings

  • Verified purchase

Woefully underpowered, screen not as good as claimed

published

Bought this mainly for video demos based on it claiming to support P3 colour, but turns out it doesn't. So it got relegated to web browsing, but gets stuck on most websites. I tried 3 different browsers from Play store, settled on Firefox but still no luck. It's tediously slow, so I usually end up switching to my laptop which navigates the same sites effortlessly. S3 battery lasts <3 hours from full charge, the last 15% you can watch go down at about 1% every 3 minutes. Should've bought the iPad Pro :( ...anyone want a used S3 with only light use?

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Michelle Driscoll

Michelle DriscollDandenong

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

I cant live without my Samsung Galaxy Tab S3

published

I love my Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 with Keyboard, i used to have an apple ipad this is way better , i love using the pen with the Tablet its the best thing ever , my phone is a Samsung so now my phone and Tablet are compatible, i highly recommend this Tablet, i give this 5 stars or more,

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment

Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 with Keyboard and S Pen is my favorite i am on my Tablet every day and night , i wouldnt no what to do with out my Samsung Galaxy Tab S3, i take it everywere ,

Sheryl

SherylHunter Region, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Samsung Galaxy Tab S3

published

The Samsung Galaxy Tab3 has a 9”7 Amoled screen, Quad speakers ,A Octa-Professor and comes with a S Pen memory size is 32GB I found it great for gaming . You can put a Micro SD card to expand the memory. Available to purchase out right or on a plan .This Tablet is the best on market

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kt999

Kt999

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great using it now

published

Great item using it to write this, easy to use, looks great, lots o f possibilitys, kids love it, perfect size not to big not to small fits in all my handbags, i do all my course work on it. Great for Netflix and YouTube or even just drawing if your an artist

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Suez777

Suez777Melbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

This was SUPPOSED to be "Top of the Line" / "Flagship"

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Cesc Leo

Cesc LeoMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tablet for making notes, writing, and study.

published

I bought the tablet for preparing exams and studies during commute to work and Uni. It really does aalmost 70% of the work you do on the laptop. Very easy to use and the S Pen is great and handy to use. The software runs good but sometimes the browsing apps crashes, don't know why. Never tried gaming on Tab S3 but the screen resolution and processing power is much better to enjoy movies and live streaming sports. Last but not least the battery is better but I must say not as good as Ipad batteries.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Haruchai

HaruchaiPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Cant stop using my Tablet

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Davro

DavroM/Vale, South Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Overpriced compared to S2 without much improvement

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Babs

Babs

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Samsung 4G Tablet

published

Have just been told my Samsung tablet is not repairable. It has been well looked after and only used by myself (not by kids). Always been slow to load and dodgy when looking anything up on the net. As it was only 5 years old and relatively lightly used (computer at home) I do not think it is good enough that it cannot be repaired. No more business for you Samsung.

Date PurchasedJun 2013
Tablets

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kris

Kris

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Ok tablet that lags a lot

published

The build quality is great on the tablet. Sound is exceptional and the headphones that come with it are great too.

But coming from an ipad the tablet runs super slow at times. Rebooting it fixes it sometimes but things take forever to load.

The s pen is exceptional and even better it doesn't need charging like an apple pencil does. Always ready to pull out and use whenever its needed.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Cat

Cat

  • 6 reviews

Great battery life

published

Battery life is really good. Doesn't take to long to charge up. Good storage space. Easy to type on and sensitive to typing. Great apps to choose from. Love to watch movies on it as it has a really good viewing screen. Very clear and nice colors. Great sound quality as well .

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Dr1ver5

Dr1ver5Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Use This Travelling Mostly

published

I love this tablet. This is a very mature product from Samsung. They know what they are doing making tablets and this has very few if any flaws.I can do everything I need to when I am on the road. Banking, booking rooms, watching videos, browsing. There really isn't anything you can't do on it and the S pen makes it very much faster. Browsing is silky smooth, the screen is beautiful and very bright, it's light in the hand and has a long battery life. A great product.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sira Scott

Sira ScottPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best Money I've Ever Spent

published

I bought this tablet to help me at uni, and it has done just that! I'm able to manage my assignments better, edit documents in real time, access the net, link my emails and watch youtue and Netflix.

The screen is crisp and the sound is amazing. The battery life isn't bad at all, considering the metaphorical beating it gets almost every day. The stylus is amazing and makes things so much easier. I recommend the addition of the keyboard case

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Steven Jones

Steven JonesAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't get it out of sons hands

published

Went to get one for son at Xmas started at the good guys was there for at least 45 minutes while the girl was trying to find it .Eventually she came back with one that the box looked like 50 monkeys had been playing with it.We walked out and went to JB HIGH FY and had one within 2 minutes and was on our way. Great service

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Ross

Rossasked

Have any of you had trouble with Samsung warranty? I have and feel totally ripped off and lied to. Their Facebook pages are full of similar complaints.

5 answers
Macca1963
Macca1963

No, but the tablet is a piece of crap, haven’t had the chance to take it back to Telstra.
not fit to use

Ross
Ross

Good luck with that. Telstra might help you, Samsung will lie and stonewall. Let us know how you go.

Gazza
Gazza

Telstra was even worse than Samsung when I needed to get my S7 fixed. The Samsung call centre and online chat at utterly hopeless. I got half decent (not great) service when I went to the Samsung store in Sydney eventually for the same issue (4 hour drive for me...) Just make sure you have an appointment or they won't help you

Rainbow Parrot

Rainbow Parrotasked

When will the Samsung Galaxy Tab S 4 be released?

2 answers
Rainbow Rule
Rainbow Rule

I want (10.1) (wi fi )(sim card)( tablet)( 4 gb )ram (32 gb hd).$200 not $1,000 bye bye Apple.

Ross
Ross

Avoid Samsung. Quality has slipped and warranty is worthless.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.