??!
3 photos
Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 Wi-Fi + Cellular

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 Wi-Fi + Cellular

MPN: SM-T835NZKAXSA
4.0 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(2)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (5)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (6)
  • Body Durability
    4.8 (6)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.8 (6)
  • Display Quality
    4.8 (6)
  • Screen Durability
    4.8 (6)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.0 (5)
  • Video Quality
    4.0 (5)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Night Photography Quality
    4.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (6)
  • Security
    3.8 (6)
  • Speed
    4.0 (6)


Jared

JaredDarling Downs, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best Tablet Ive had, wont upgrade.

published

Brought for myself and gave it to my 4yr old to play on. Became officially hers as an xmas present 2018 because I wasn't getting it back. It's fantastic, lost count how many times she's dropped it. No cracked screen and its never had an issue. Its her go to for learning, game play and cartoons. She can use it safely in kids mode. The stylus is great for her learning to write.

Purchased at Optus.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear that you and your family is enjoying your Samsung Tab S4, Jared! We really appreciate the time spent to give us your feedback on this and I will be sure to forward this on to the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU


Blackcruiser

BlackcruiserWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Samsung over-run by Google

published

I have been loyal to Samsung tablets for many years, now Samsung are so in-bed with google it's impossible to go more than 10 seconds before I am bombarded with google ads. We I've had enough. I'll throw my two Samsung tablets in the bin and buy an APPLE IPAD. Samsung your orchestrating your own demise, have fun in the future without my cash. Samsung take a good look at the websites "how do I stop google ads" too many people have the same problem. You have a good product ruined by google ads, do something about it before it's too late for ALL of your customers, well you've lost me.

Purchased at Online for $699.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
4 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung
Blackcruiser
Blackcruiser
Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung Galaxy TabS4 Wi-Fi +Cellular

published

I use the Samsung galaxy Tab S4 to read my emails, send emails and to add photos to my Face book web page.All my apps work perfectly on the Samsung galaxy S4 Tab .

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Nathan D

Nathan DFootscray

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great all round tablet

published

Received this tablet as part of the Optus Mobile Broadband plan that I started at the beginning of the year. Fantastic tablet including an eye scanner for unlocking. Battery seems to last a long while too which is a massive bonus

Have a screen protector and rubber case on it to protect from the kids, think it will last a fair while more.

Purchased in January 2019 at Optus.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Tim M

Tim MSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good hardware, let down by lack of local software support.

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Optus for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Jac

JacSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

I have had the tab s1, s2 and now s4, and I love this one. The quality of pictures it takes isn't the best, I still find the s7 edge phone takes better pics and video, but I use it for gaming and for that I love it. Great display, easy to use and navigate, I don't bother with the ordinary tab when I can get it all in one with this. Highly recommended, but then I am a regular Samsung user, so I may be slightly biased. But still, a very good device.

Purchased in October 2018 at Optus Shop.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Alexi Peck

Alexi PeckLaunceston

  • 5 reviews

Solid Device bar a few small things

published

Overall, using this device with a folio case, it's incredibly useful. Speakers are surprisingly solid for what they are (4 speakers in total). The screen is superb. The S pen leaves a bit to be desired, but I've found myself using the pen less and less and using any of the face/iris unlocking is just plain too slow to be viable. The only things I wish were included, is NFC for using my hardware security key and a fingerprint sensor of some sort. Taking into account those caveats, it's still a solid device and a much better option budget wise than an iPad.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Upfront momma

Upfront mommaGold coast

  • 15 reviews

Disappointment waste of money worst design and functionality ever add on keyboard a nightmare

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Jonathan

JonathanCambridge Gulf

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great multimedia tablet

published

I have to say it is a top notch entertainment device. I think Samsung really missed out by placing it in the work device category with its advertising. There is a large market willing to pay premium for a OLED tablet for watching movies, reading comics, or whatever and the Tab S4 hits it. So what if it's slower than the A10X equipped iPad? This thing has a way better display and it's fast enough.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Aidan

AidanMildura

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect! Take with me everywhere

published

Fantastic, compact and easy to use Samsung tablet. I am able to use it both for work and leisure and have found it very handy when travelling. All apps are easy to download and use, the function of having cellular data as well as wifi makes it easier to use while travelling.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Haley82

Haley82Great Southern, WA

  • 18 reviews

Another fantastic device from Samsung!

published

Have had this tablet for about 2 weeks now and I love it! It has a big, bright and crisp screen that is perfect for watching videos and playing games. It's super snappy, much snappier than the S3! The S Pen has received an upgrade and feels great in the hand. It seems to be a lot smoother to write with too!

I love how the front is almost all screen, but the lack of a fingerprint scanner is a pain in the butt. I initially was using Face ID and iris scanner, but I ended up disabling them as I find them rather inconvenient to use.

Overall though, this tablet fulfills all my needs. I seriously love it!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

See all Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.