??!
2 photos
Samsung Galaxy TabPro S

Samsung Galaxy TabPro S

Pro 4G, Home Wi-fi, Pro Wi-fi
3.8 from 25 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(10)
(1)
(2)
(3)

    Horrible product

    published

    I purchased this tablet in May 2017 after having my Sony Laptop for close to 5 years which was slowing down. Everything seemed fine until June 2018 when the tablet would heat up & shut down. I reached out to Samsung only to be told warranty had passed & they would not do anything. It continues to get worse, I turn it on, it lasts 5 minutes & it heats up. It gets extremely hot. Again I have reached out to Samsung, only to experience their lack of integrity of taking ownership of the defective product that they manufactured. I hope nobody makes the same mistake I did & purchase a Samsung product.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    1 comment
    Samsung
    JasmineSamsung
    Dave English

    Dave EnglishBray park

    • 4 reviews

    Dissatisfied

    published

    Ok.... so I had 1 of these on a telstra plan and was good for about 6 months.... then it stopped. Was replaced under warranty... this went on over 5 tablets amt 2 months.... luv the brand but not this model... They have a tablet called a book which I have and I'd tops.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Sarah Lees

    Sarah LeesSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 10 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Love Being Mobile

    published

    I had resisted the need for a tablet / iPad but in the end it was easier to get things done if i had a bigger screen, a keyboard and the ability to be anywhere and still work. It was logical for me to look at the Samsung as i've always rated this brand highly but i did my diligency and analyzed other brands but nothing could match the Samsung. So, went for the TabPro with detachable keyboard and i'm loving it. Light weight, quick to charge, does everything i need and more and was average in price.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Tablets

    Find out how Samsung Galaxy TabPro S compares to other Tablets

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Barinder Thind

    Barinder ThindSydney

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Light and compact.

    published

    I found this better then surface 3 . Windows 10. Task bar is easy to operate. The cons are that keyboard function keys are too close to the screen and screen tilt have only two settings .otherwise ot does its job. If you are uni student it will work for you.

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    nishchal

    nishchal

    • 9 reviews

    Great tablet

    published

    Its a very good tablet with good performance but lacks usb port but you get usb type c connector for usb port connection.It is very fast and the battery lasts for almost 8 hours . It can handle any day to day task and is very light.
    Keyboard is good .

    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Shaun B

    Shaun BWA, 6111

    • 6 reviews

    Samsung tabpro faults

    published

    Tab Pro bought with a plan for a while is Runnings nicely but with Windows 10 it wouldn't update nicely and it would lag charger wouldn't charge well in 8862 8 hours to try and get fully charged the connection for the sea port did noise sit comfortably the case with keyboard would be easily broken and has stopped working altogether and no idea where to get a replacement and it doesn't sit firmly in their key keyboard case

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Stan

    StanHurstville

    • 5 reviews

    Great alternative to Surface Pro 3/4

    published

    It is a very sleek tablet and full of oomph. Very powerful processor and great alternative to Windows Surface Pro 3/4. Price point is much cheaper and performance is actually on par with Surface Pro tablet. In fact with the 4G version, it is better due to its mobile connectivity.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Apey

    ApeyMelbourne

    • 8 reviews

    Great tablet, horrid keyboard

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Dan20

    Dan20Sydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Amazing for entertainment and business

    published

    I bought my new Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro to be on the go for my business. I am very impressed how fast it is and the battery life is amazing. I manage to get around 10 hours doing general e-mail and web browsing. I guess if you are watching videos that would last less. I like the display clarity and the sound quality. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new tablet for home or on the go.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Tablets

    Find out how Samsung Galaxy TabPro S compares to other Tablets

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    joe

    joesouth australia, 5042

    • 9 reviews

    Love my tablet. so portable and sleek for a great price

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Durvillegirl

    DurvillegirlNew South Wales

    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Love my Samsung tab

    published

    I have been a firm lover of Samsung products for many years with my phones and my tablets, this tablet has such great clear definition it can be used as a portable tv. The only reason why this does not have a 5 star excellence rating is simply because the battery life does not with stand, basically every year you need to replace the battery.

    Date PurchasedJun 2015
    Josh

    JoshHobart, TAS

    • 13 reviews

    Great tablet / 2 in 1

    published

    This is a quality produce which has essentially replaced my laptop. Only disappointment for mine is the lack of connection options. While usb type c is good, it is the way of the future and one or two USB 2.0/3.0 ports would come in useful in adding on accessories, HDs, etc.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Lyn

    LynMelbk

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Love it

    published

    The functions are like your smart phone and PC combined! It's compact, sleek, with a smooth touch screen and you can have the optional keyboard attachment. The start up of the tablet is fast and picture quality is excellent. The only con in my opinion is that it is quite heavy for its size.

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    jamie

    jamie

    • 5 reviews

    CANT LIVE WITHOUT IT!

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Tony

    TonyWyong nsw

    Poor performance

    published

    It freeze lots then has to restart
    Contacted samsung and did a update that never improved it
    I really think its a big waste of money and the keyboard that comes withit is pretty weck i found
    Samsung do a recall please for a slightly more performanced cpu and that would be problem solved

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Tablets

    Find out how Samsung Galaxy TabPro S compares to other Tablets

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Mtr

    MtrBallarat

    • 38 reviews
    • 36 likes

    Love it!

    published
    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    TigerSpirit

    TigerSpiritWentworthville, NSW

    • 5 reviews
    • 4 likes

    My new portable office

    published
    Date PurchasedJul 2017
    Melbourne Australia

    Melbourne AustraliaMelbourne

    • 7 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Handy device that is quite competitive to the iPad

    published

    I would recommend this over the iPad. It's powerful, light, and the battery life is absolutely excellent. I feel the coloured pixels are much more brighter than the usual iPad. Be wary that when you watch movies it really does drain the battery. I think this device is really good for working on the go such as docs, and powerpoint slides.

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    Hey

    Hey

    • 5 reviews

    Nice and affordable

    published

    Got the TabPro S with a discount recently and for the asking price, this device is an absolute performer. The core M processor is definitely powerful for basic tasks such as web browsing and word processing. In fact, it could run light games at respectable fps. Perfect as an on the go device

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Aussiezed

    Aussiezed

    • 2 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Big Performer with Great Screen

    published

    I use this as a mobile office - really good performance with a great screen. It does pack a bit of heft compared to the MS Surface, but the price was a lot lighter. Battery time is a little bit of a let down especially if you are away from Wi-Fi and using the internet a lot. Otherwise it travels just fine and is perfectly reliable.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Lawrence

    Lawrenceasked

    Galaxy TabPro S

    Galaxy TabPro S 12" 4G Pro SM-W708Y seems to be magnetized on the outside of the case and has stopped working, will not charge and will not boot with Windows 10 has been going okay, not gaming just tutorials for course and only 2 hours a day at most..This unit is 2 years and 5 months old
    Can you advise

    5 answers
    Samsung
    AdaSamsung

    Hi Lawrence, we recommend taking your TabPro S to the nearest service centre so we can take a look at this for you.

    Remember, all visits require a booking - you can make yours via the link below:
    https://www.samsung.com/au/samsungstore/bookings/

    Jo
    Samsung AU

    Lawrence
    Lawrence

    Tried to book at Samsung Australia......but keeps rejecting.......only seems to be newer models and not a Model that is 2 years and 5 months old....

    Samsung
    AdaSamsung

    Thanks for letting us know, Lawrence. We will pass on your feedback. In the meantime, you are able to select a different model to complete your booking. This should not affect your actual appointment.

    Jo
    Samsung AU

    Kiara.meredith

    Kiara.meredithasked

    Galaxy TabPro S

    A grey protab computer Mine isn't working properly the on light works and it charges but the screen doesn't turn on? And it said touch screen on the box but it isn't? I need help with this asap im 14 and need this computer for highschool

    No answers
    Ian Thornton

    Ian Thorntonasked

    Galaxy TabPro S Home Wi-fi

    Is there an attachment available for me to use my wireless Logitech mouse or connect a multi-port USB adaptor?

    1 answer
    Jackson
    Jackson

    You will need an adapter that plugs into a USB-C port to connect the little USB for your mouse.

    Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.