6 photos
Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Cellular

Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Cellular

MPNs: KHSGW42LTEBLK, SM-R815FZDAXSA and SM-R815FZKAXSA
3.1 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

3.1
17 reviews
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (10)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (10)
  • Battery Life
    3.0 (10)
Previous
Next
Unhappy customer
Unhappy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Battery barely lasts 1/2 day

published

Don't waste your money - this watch has been terrible. The battery just doesn't last and the support from Samsung is the worst. I have talked to Samsung a number of times and sent it off to them once, when it turned of completely and wouldn't turn back on, they sent it back, it turned on again but the battery wasn't fixed. It's obviously an issue that Samsung can't fix and can't be bothered dealing with complaints about battery from everyone so they just ignore. Get a garmin or commit to charging the watch twice a day (or using it as a watch only, with no other features) or spending your life chasing warranty claims.

Purchased in February 2019 for $500.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Edita P.
Edita P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

A phone on your wrist

published

Its incredible. The features of this watch are amazing I think. I can send an sos to my husband. its a really smart cool watch. Battery life is dependent on how u use it. I use it to the max for everything with all the features that I need turned on. I charge it every night when I'm cooking dinner. I have it on night mode at night and dnd. U can talk clearly and hear clearly. U can write a text msg. U can do everything its amazing. Beautiful watch. Battery saving tip, turn off bezel wake up and touch wake up.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $398.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Tania
TaniaNorthern Region, NSW

Disappointing

published

Not sure why they say 4 day battery life... this must be only if you turn EVERY single feature off... there are some days i don't even get a full day out of mine if I've done more then one form of exercise ie running then a work out.... and it's funny that no matter how hard or how little I push myself during a work out the calories I burn are always exactly the same amount each time what!.... very disappointing

Purchased in April 2020 for $700.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
2/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Tania
Tania

Just for interest sake I put my watch in work out mode while I sun baked by the pool and guess what... at 30 minties I burnt the same about of calories laying by the pool as I do when doing a work out

Samsung
MickSamsung

I’m sorry to hear about this Tania. We’re happy to look into this for you so please reach out with your details at your earliest convenience.

Mick
Samsung AU

Sean W
Sean WSydney, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 4 likes

Better Than Apple

published

If you're a man you need as galaxy watch.
I've struck hard in rocks while climbing.
Being a tradie has been bashed about.
Can leave phone at home when mountain biking, running, or at the pub.
Can buy with a tap so no wallet need.

Purchased in July 2019 at Vodafone for $500.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Cellular compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very disappointing

published

Only purchased 4 months ago and so disappointed. Battery doesn't last 24hrs, lucky to last 12hrs. Turns itself off frequently. A lot to pay for something that doesn't deliver as it promises. Wish I had bought a Garmin as they last a couple of days!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $529.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Rose
Rose
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Only if need to know the time

published

Great for work but not for usual daily living as you will use your mobile for everything. I mainly use for work as I cannot hold my mobile phone with me. It is great to have for tell you the time and can quick check on emails but very hard to type on or view things in a such small screen and take so much time to type a few words to send text messages.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $480.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Your feedback will be taken on board and passed on internally, Rose. We appreciate the time you've spent to provide your perspective on this.

Jo
Samsung AU

KBO
KBOCentral coast
  • 8 reviews

Exceeding expectations

published

This watch looks very sleek and really easy to use and setup. It has made a huge positive impact in my work productivity. Have received many compliments of this watch, i am very happy with this product and so far exceeding all expectations.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $449.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
TMB1990
TMB1990Western Australia
  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Watch

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Telstra.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
4/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung
lussylargo
lussylargoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love this stylish gorgeous watch

published

As an apple user I wanted this rose gold Samsung watch not a fan of the Apple Watch look. I love this stylish Samsung which sends me all my notifications and keeps me moving and advises of my fitness, sleep stress etc.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $549.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
5/5
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Cellular compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!

published

I've worn it for 12 hours and the battery reads 15%, and I haven't even made a call or sent a text message. I regret buying, it's virtually useless as it spends more time on the charging dock than on my wrist. I am SOOOO disappointed!!!!

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $599.00.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
AdaSamsung
DISAPPOINTED
DISAPPOINTED
howard g
howard gSydney, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 18 likes

Brilliant idea, just one annoying downside, which lasted a year, and a few small issues, which are fixing themselves?*

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Samsung Physical store for $499.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
amanda h.
amanda h.South West, WA
  • 2 reviews

I love it

published

Absolutely love my watch, the only issue I have is that the battery doesn't last long. Apart from that it is easy to use and looks super sexy. I couldn't live without it

Purchased in December 2018 at Samsung Online store for $600.00.

Incentivised Review No
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Cellular compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
smith.769.karen
smith.769.karenCentral Queensland, QLD

So dissapointed

published

Saved like crazy never spend this amount of money. It overheats and shuts down just sitting on my table. Battery last 4hrs if I'm lucky. Should be wearing it but it never works properly. First month was great lasted 3 days.

Purchased in January 2019 at Telstra for $500.00.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Aaron M
Aaron MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Battery life poor and service is terrible

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Samsung Online store for $359.00.

Incentivised Review No
Aaron M
Aaron M
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

AFK
AFKPeel, WA
  • 79 reviews
  • 58 likes

Not much it cant do!

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Jbhifi for $455.00.

Incentivised Review No
See all Samsung Galaxy Watch reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Cellular but you can read 5 questions about Samsung Galaxy Watch.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy Watch 42mm Cellular

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $599.00
Screen Size 1.2"
Connectivity4G, Bluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Physical) and Buttons
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water Resistant
Memory (RAM)1.5 GB
Battery Size270 mAh
Battery Life2 days
Weight49 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishRose Gold or Midnight Black
Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 08801643386641
  • GTIN13: 8801643386641, 8801643386665, 8801643386689 and 8806090203428
  • GTIN12: 887276301396
  • MPN: KHSGW42LTEBLK, SM-R815FZDAXSA and SM-R815FZKAXSA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.