3 photos
Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

MPNs: 1091101504 and SM-R800NZSAXSA
3.6 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.7 (10)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (10)
  • Battery Life
    2.7 (11)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Kazbot
KazbotCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Buy a fitbit, it has way more capabilities ....

published

samsung smart watch is basically only good for looking at the time. Apps are garbage and heart rate monitor does not give a weekly data graph anymore. Be prepared to keep a physical journal for any of the health measurements. And how the hell does driving a car count towards steps walked?? Must be still in Flintstones era technology. I love the phones, so, never imagined I would be as disappointed in a Samsung product as I always have been with Apple, but here we are. Do better Samsung, you make enough profit to pay a professional in the field of smart watch tech instead of using the guys who build the washing machine tech.

Purchased in March 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $600.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Louise
LouiseSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 2 reviews

Don't Bother

published

Battery started to fail after 6 months and completely dead after 15 months. A lot of commentary on line about inability for battery to hold charge. Battery is difficult to procure and replace. Not great value for money.

Purchased in January 2020 for $400.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rudy65
Rudy65AU
  • 2 reviews

Expect watch to last for the price.

published

Great watch when I first got it, but now the touch screen doesn't work and warranty just expired. Watch still sinks with phone, but time is half an hour out after returning to SA from Victoria (phone has correct time and adjusted to the timezone change correctly). I'd expect the watch to last longer considering the price I paid. I won't be buying a Samsung watch again.

Purchased for $520.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Back sensor will fall off

published

The sensor cover on the back fell off. Looks like a flaw with the design as its glued and the adhesive was not holding.
The watch was under warranty and still worked so I assumed Samsung would glue it back and hand it back. The report was water damage and it is cheaper for me to buy another watch rather than repair it. I have never gone swimming with it. They have refused to fix it and this seems to be a common issue. I will not buy another Samsung watch if the sensor is glued. Before you buy one read the reviews...I would not spend 500 for poor design and workmanship

Purchased in April 2019 at Samsung Online store for $480.

Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dean64
Dean64Perth, WA
  • 55 reviews
  • 35 likes

Smart in every way, except connectivity

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Kogan.com for $280.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
4/5
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daryl
DarylWestern District, VIC

Garmin or Samsung

published

Always had Garmin watches but Samsung phones. Went new Samsung watch but battery life is terrible and Heart Rate monitor is terribly inaccurate. Garmin way better on both. My mistake.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $279.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adrian
AdrianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 20 reviews
  • 18 likes

It's beautiful and functional. But it's lacking.

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $300.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsungSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Kapitoshka
KapitoshkaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 62 reviews
  • 108 likes

Slight evolution over Gear S3 rather than revolution

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsungSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David S.
David S.North Queensland, QLD
  • 21 reviews
  • 31 likes

I prefer my Garmin for almost everything

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $298.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
4/5
Samsung
MickSamsungSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrienna
AdriennaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It's alright...

published

Battery doesn't last very long so you have to choose whether you want it for during the day or to monitor your sleep at night....can't really do both. Other than that it's great. Awesome sound quality and call connections...sometimes it clearer than taking a call on my note 9!

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $459.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pgmooney
pgmooneyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

A smart watch for the non-Apple people

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Samsung Online store for $549.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ali
Ali
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Extremely Good, but Just Falls Short of Being Excellent

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jonathon
JonathonVictoria
  • 2 reviews

Outstanding device but lacks apps

published

Purchased in January 2019 at eBay for $420.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Darren M
Darren MSydney

Don't buy this watch

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsungSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Samsung Galaxy Watch reviews

Questions & Answers

gaynorharrison1
gaynorharrison1asked
Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

Does this watch have the ability to detect if someone has had a fall, and call a contact , or is there an app you could download that would enable the watch to do this.

1 answer

No, this is a 2016 watch, not even apple had that feature back then

See all Samsung Galaxy Watch questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $549.00
Screen Size 1.3"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Physical) and Buttons
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water Resistant
Memory (RAM)0.75 GB
Battery Size472 mAh
Battery Life3.5 days
Weight63 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver
Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
  • GTIN14: 08801643386627
  • MPN: 1091101504 and SM-R800NZSAXSA
  • GTIN13: 8801643386627, 8801643386672 and 8801643392215

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.