3 photos
Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

MPNs: 1091101504 and SM-R800NZSAXSA
3.7 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.0 (6)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (6)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (7)
Previous
Next
Jye S.
Jye S.The Mallee, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Best smart watch i have tested

published

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $550.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Louise
LouiseSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 2 reviews

Don't Bother

published

Battery started to fail after 6 months and completely dead after 15 months. A lot of commentary on line about inability for battery to hold charge. Battery is difficult to procure and replace. Not great value for money.

Purchased in January 2020 for $400.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
3/5
Rudy65
Rudy65AU
  • 2 reviews

Expect watch to last for the price.

published

Great watch when I first got it, but now the touch screen doesn't work and warranty just expired. Watch still sinks with phone, but time is half an hour out after returning to SA from Victoria (phone has correct time and adjusted to the timezone change correctly). I'd expect the watch to last longer considering the price I paid. I won't be buying a Samsung watch again.

Purchased for $520.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
3/5

Back sensor will fall off

published

The sensor cover on the back fell off. Looks like a flaw with the design as its glued and the adhesive was not holding.
The watch was under warranty and still worked so I assumed Samsung would glue it back and hand it back. The report was water damage and it is cheaper for me to buy another watch rather than repair it. I have never gone swimming with it. They have refused to fix it and this seems to be a common issue. I will not buy another Samsung watch if the sensor is glued. Before you buy one read the reviews...I would not spend 500 for poor design and workmanship

Purchased in April 2019 at Samsung Online store for $480.00.

Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
trompfy
trompfyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 228 reviews
  • 69 likes

The best watch for your home

published

I bought this so I can text and talk with this using my Mobile Phone and track my sleep at night also monitor my heart rate and read/write emails as well.

Purchased in January 2021 at Dick Smith for $100.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Dean64
Dean64Perth, WA
  • 46 reviews
  • 24 likes

Smart in every way, except connectivity

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Kogan.com for $280.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
4/5
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Dean64
Priya
PriyaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome watch looks great and does plenty

published

The Samsung Galaxy watch 46mm bluetooth model is an awesome watch. It looks great and does plenty of things so don't need the phone as much. Got me to be more active, plays music to bluetooth headphones, great and very useful apps. Overall highly recommend it.

Purchased in June 2020 at Kogan.com for $279.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Mark
MarkHobart, TAS
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great watch

published

This 46mm watch looks amazing and is surprisingly light to wear for its size. Great number of functions including all kinds of health related functions such as step counter, flights of stairs, heart rate, calories burnt, music apps, emails, barometer, altimeter, news, calender, and many more. Watch is waterproof and can make and receive calls via Bluetooth not is available as a cellular version. No regrets here.

Naeem
NaeemSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

The whole family is happy

published

I bought 4 watches for the whole family and they are extremely happy with this watch. I was lucky to get it at discounted price before the release.

It is nice little gadget which makes our life easier. Phone and message option is particularly very helpful.

Would definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in September 2018 at Samsung.

Incentivised Review No
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Victor
VictorMelbourne
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Great device

published

I have a Samsung Galaxy S8+ and got the Galaxy Watch because Apple Watch is not yet compatible with Android. Running Tizen OS, it does the job with a nice display and great tactile bezel.

Purchased in November 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Jason G.
Jason G.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Piece of tech that I now use everyday.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Samsung Online store for $549.00.

Incentivised Review No
kurtulles
kurtullesPerth
  • 24 reviews
  • 18 likes

Best Smart Watch on the market

published

Purchased the Samsung Galaxy Watch R800 (Bluetooth) 46mm watch and love it .

Heaps better then any other smart watch on the market . Battery last about 4 days between charge , the military grade waterproof and shock resistance is brilliant and had no issue with this watch in water and getting knocked . Great feature and so many different watch faces to suit just about every occasion

Also a great looking watch classical watch design which can be dressed up or down with custom leather or metal bands to fit your style which looks a lot better then the tacky I-Watches

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren M
Darren MSydney

Don't buy this watch

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Brilliant Product

published

This smart watch has lived up to all expectations. Anyone purchasing this will not be disappointed. Samsung has done it again and Toby deals have delivered the goods on time as promised.

See all Samsung Galaxy Watch reviews

Questions & Answers

gaynorharrison1
gaynorharrison1asked
Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

Does this watch have the ability to detect if someone has had a fall, and call a contact , or is there an app you could download that would enable the watch to do this.

No answers
See all Samsung Galaxy Watch questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy Watch 46mm Bluetooth

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $549.00
Screen Size 1.3"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Physical) and Buttons
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water Resistant
Memory (RAM)0.75 GB
Battery Size472 mAh
Battery Life3.5 days
Weight63 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSilver
Compare all 4 Samsung Galaxy Watch
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 08801643386627
  • MPN: 1091101504 and SM-R800NZSAXSA
  • GTIN13: 8801643386627, 8801643386672 and 8801643392215

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.