6 photos
Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2 44mm Bluetooth

Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2 44mm Bluetooth

MPNs: KHSGWA244BBLKAU, SM-R820NZDAXSA and SM-R820NZKAXSA
3.5 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

3.5
8 reviews
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (8)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (8)
  • Battery Life
    3.9 (8)
Previous
Next
Vinh
VinhPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Doesn't last

published

I really love the watch in the last 2 and half year. It worked really well then last month I got a blank screen. I tried to reboost, restart but it didn't work. Contacted Samsung and I was told to press and hold one button to reboost, didn't work then I was asked to press and hold both buttons, it didn't work as well.

For what it cost, 2 and half year is absolutely not worth it. So disappointed with Samsung product. Stay away from this from now on.

Purchased in January 2019 at Rebel Sport for $450.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
2/5
Rod
RodSydney, NSW

Still a long way to go.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $349.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Rod
Rod
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Prabh
PrabhMelbourne
  • 3 reviews

Watch is awesome

published

Had this watch since May and overall I love it, UI, Performance, Features are the best of any smartwatch even that of the apple watch 5. Very easy to use.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kogan.com for $369.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
4/5
Ethan C
Ethan C
  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

No real complaints. Does the job.

published

I bought it mainly for the convenience of receiving notifications and it serves that function reasonably well.
It is comfortable to wear, which is a big plus and you can buy aftermarket watch bands and cases which somewhat allows you to wear it with different outfits. Fitness functions are however gimmicky and virtually useless in my opinion.

I get two days use before I have to recharge. This is on medium brightness and AOD turned on.

Purchased in December 2019 at Samsung Online store for $356.85.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2 44mm Bluetooth compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian
BrianGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

This is a quality alternative to Apple Watch

published

I have recently changed job so had to returned my iphone to my old company. My new company gave me a Samsung phone which wouldn't work with my Apple Watch 2. After some research, I have decided to purchase the Samsung Galaxy Active 2 watch, I like the design and the look of the watch. Functions wise it's on par with Apple's Watch. The watch is comfortable to wear and have a lot of fitness capabilities which I like.

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks Online store for $379.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
MickSamsung
Nitish
Nitish
  • 5 reviews

Great watch

published

I bought black watch as i like black color its an amazing watch with really good features.
I use it everyday even while exercising and walking it helps me track my movements during the day.

Purchased in October 2019 at JB Hifi Home.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for your review, Nitish. We're happy to hear you're using your Galaxy Watch Active everyday!

Sara
Samsung Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rustproofhydra
RustproofhydraPerth, WA
  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not too bad

published

I purchased this watch being a samsung fan but it didnt come to my expectation due to glitches i have to face. Its hr monitor is like not calibrated. Does not give accurate reading, blue tooth range is poor. Even i cannot connect it to my mobile in next room.

Purchased in February 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for $332.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
MickSamsung

Related Articles

Previous
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Kat
KatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

An expensive error

published

I chose the black, because the only other option was pink. Within 10 days of just regular wearing the paint had chipped off the outside of the watch. Samsung advised that it was made of aluminium. That was the explanation. In other words, what did I expect. I downloaded the heart rate hourly info and it showed min. beat at 39bpm a few times per day including when I'm not asleep. When I walk or cycle an annoying voice keeps telling me statistics every km (bike). Tried everything to turn it off & again took it back to Samsung. They also turned off various things including Bixby & the voice still reports.
I'm so disappointed, annoyed & completely regretting this purchase.

Purchased in October 2019 at Samsung Physical store for $549.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
See all Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2 44mm Bluetooth but you can read 2 questions about Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2 44mm Bluetooth

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $549.00
Screen Size 1.4"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Touch) and Buttons
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingSwim-proof
Memory (RAM)0.75 GB
Battery Size340 mAh
Battery Life2.5 days
Weight30 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialAluminium and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishBlack, Rose Gold, White, Brown
Release dateSept 2019
Compare all 3 Samsung Galaxy Watch Active 2
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00887276359847
  • GTIN12: 109003289969, 109003290248, 887276359755, 887276359779 and 887276359861
  • GTIN13: 8806090071966, 8806090072413, 8806090072635, 8806090073144, 8806090076152 and 8806090286704
  • MPN: KHSGWA244BBLKAU, SM-R820NZDAXSA and SM-R820NZKAXSA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.