7 photos
Samsung Galaxy Watch Active

Samsung Galaxy Watch Active

MPNs: 1091101636, 1091101638, ITZPMPHSAMABPK and 6 more
3.1 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.7 (6)
  • Build Quality
    1.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (6)
  • Battery Life
    2.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Alex
AlexSouthwest, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Sleep tracking doesn't work

published

Some nights it seems to work...albeit with very fkaky data that can't be correct. Other mornings i wake up, check my phone and it asks "were you asleep?". Then it shows a solid blue block of sleep....no light, no REM, no deep. I expected more from a Samsung product. Ive tried rebooting, updating, tightening the strap, loosening the strap... nothing works.

Purchased in March 2021 at Rebel Sport Physical store for $500.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
New Dad
New DadPerth, WA
  • 23 reviews
  • 10 likes

Died just at the 2 year mark.

published

I had it for 2 years. It recently died on me for no reason. It was working in the morning then i got a blank screen just before noon. Cant get it to work again. Does not respond when i put in charger or push any bottons. I left it for a week to completely drain the battery. Charged it and still not working. After reading other reviews, this watch model seems to break a lot and i was lucky to get 2 years out of it. Stay away from it if you want something that will last.

Purchased at Optus.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
2/5
S Moktan
S MoktanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Short Life Span and Poor Customer Care

published

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $349.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Vinh
VinhPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Doesn't last

published

I really loved the watch in the first 10 months, but it spiraled down hill thereafter.

Now at the 12 month mark, I regularly get a blank screen, and after trying to restart it sends out an emergency message. If I leave it alone, the screen comes back after an hour. Heart rate monitor sometimes just freeze itself while I go for a run. It just stops randomly, let say at 130, doesn't matter that I run, walk or rest then I had to restart the watch again.

This is not the Samsung products that I used to love. Sooooooooooooo disappointed.

Purchased in August 2019 at Rebel Sport Physical store for $299.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
2/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch Active compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edison N
Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Battery life is disappointing

published

Bought at a bargain in Germany last year. Battery is underperforming with only 1 day per charge. The apps are quite cliche and nothing special. Doesn't feel as premium as I thought it would be - especially with limited watch interfaces to choose from

Purchased at Samsung Physical store.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Alex S
Alex SGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Died 3 months after use, "military grade protection" - another false ad by Samsung

published

Purchased in February 2019 at All phones for $299.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
MickSamsung
Sam M
Sam MMelbourne
  • 13 reviews

There are better products on the market

published

Face is small which will work for some. Battery will struggle to see out a day, apps do not display well and the face is difficult to navigate. Activity tracking is decent.

A few months on and the watch is even more disappointing.

Battery just does not last when you use the features.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next

Questions & Answers

Caro A.
Caro A.asked

How can I get the watch top cover and it's how much?

No answers
MarkandLynn
MarkandLynnasked

impractical

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We appreciate your feedback on this and will pass it along, Mark and Lynn. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $349.00
Screen Size 1.1"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingNone
Memory (RAM)0.75 GB
Internal Storage 4 GB
Battery Size230 mAh
Battery Life2 days
Weight25 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction MaterialAluminium
Colour / FinishBlack, Gold, Green, or Silver
Release dateMar 2019
Replaced bySamsung Galaxy Watch Active 2
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 08801643740856
  • MPN: 1091101636, 1091101638, ITZPMPHSAMABPK, KHSGWA40BROS, SM-R500NZDAXSA, SM-R500NZGAXSA, SM-R500NZKAXSA, SM-R500NZSAXNZ and SM-R500NZSAXSA
  • GTIN13: 8801643740849, 8801643740856, 8801643741471, 8801643741488, 8801643741921, 8801643741945, 8801643747831, 8801643747886 and 8801643747923
  • GTIN12: 887276318011, 887276318226 and 887276324173

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.