7 photos
Samsung Galaxy Watch Active

Samsung Galaxy Watch Active

MPNs: 1091101636, 1091101638, ITZPMPHSAMABPK and 6 more
3.1 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.7 (6)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (6)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (6)
Previous
Next
New Dad
New DadPerth, WA
  • 23 reviews
  • 10 likes

Died just at the 2 year mark.

published

I had it for 2 years. It recently died on me for no reason. It was working in the morning then i got a blank screen just before noon. Cant get it to work again. Does not respond when i put in charger or push any bottons. I left it for a week to completely drain the battery. Charged it and still not working. After reading other reviews, this watch model seems to break a lot and i was lucky to get 2 years out of it. Stay away from it if you want something that will last.

Purchased at Optus.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
2/5
Vinh
VinhPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Doesn't last

published

I really loved the watch in the first 10 months, but it spiraled down hill thereafter.

Now at the 12 month mark, I regularly get a blank screen, and after trying to restart it sends out an emergency message. If I leave it alone, the screen comes back after an hour. Heart rate monitor sometimes just freeze itself while I go for a run. It just stops randomly, let say at 130, doesn't matter that I run, walk or rest then I had to restart the watch again.

This is not the Samsung products that I used to love. Sooooooooooooo disappointed.

Purchased in August 2019 at Rebel Sport Physical store for $299.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
2/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Edison N
Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Battery life is disappointing

published

Bought at a bargain in Germany last year. Battery is underperforming with only 1 day per charge. The apps are quite cliche and nothing special. Doesn't feel as premium as I thought it would be - especially with limited watch interfaces to choose from

Purchased at Samsung Physical store.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
sluj69
sluj69
  • 4 reviews

Great watch

published

I really love the Samsung galaxy smart watch, it is connected to my fone, i can make calls and send vocal text messages with it, has lost of other features

Purchased in October 2019 at Optus .

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Galaxy Watch Active compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aamirch657
Aamirch657Sydney, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Great Watch with built in Samsung health

published

I got this watch as a redemption from from Samsung via Optus purchase.
First time I ever got a watch and I was not used to it. It is very light weight and has a lot of features.
Comes with many customization options.
Definitely recommend it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Samsung.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Brett
BrettSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

I really love this watch

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $349.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Rezmata
RezmataSydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect for a lady. Too small of a dial for men as a watch

published

Easy to use interface and very user-friendly. Wife loves it. Claims of a Blood pressure monitor but got to have a Samsung Galaxy for it. Wasn't able to do it in her Vivo and my Nokia. Very lightweight and barely feels like its there. Great that it has wireless charging, all you got to do is take it close to the pad and the pad just clings on to it magnetically. So its safe storage + Charging.
Highly recommend this watch.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $290.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Arno R.
Arno R.
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Superb Watch

published

I had the Garmin Vivo HR which was a hybrid watch. This watch was good to look at but the display was low lit so difficult to see at times. The Samsung I feel is better than this as the watch faces can be changed. The watch is more interactive and the display is vivid. It actual looks better on the wrist than the Garmin.

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for $299.00.

Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Caro A.
Caro A.asked

How can I get the watch top cover and it's how much?

No answers
MarkandLynn
MarkandLynnasked

impractical

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We appreciate your feedback on this and will pass it along, Mark and Lynn. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $349.00
Screen Size 1.1"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingNone
Memory (RAM)0.75 GB
Internal Storage 4 GB
Battery Size230 mAh
Battery Life2 days
Weight25 g
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction MaterialAluminium
Colour / FinishBlack, Gold, Green, or Silver
Release dateMar 2019
Replaced bySamsung Galaxy Watch Active 2
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 08801643740856
  • MPN: 1091101636, 1091101638, ITZPMPHSAMABPK, KHSGWA40BROS, SM-R500NZDAXSA, SM-R500NZGAXSA, SM-R500NZKAXSA, SM-R500NZSAXNZ and SM-R500NZSAXSA
  • GTIN13: 8801643740849, 8801643740856, 8801643741471, 8801643741488, 8801643741921, 8801643741945, 8801643747831, 8801643747886 and 8801643747923
  • GTIN12: 887276318011, 887276318226 and 887276324173

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.