5 photos
Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

1.8 from 71 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.2 (12)
  • Build Quality
    1.3 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (12)
  • Battery Life
    1.8 (12)
Previous
Next
nailer
nailerSydney, NSW
  • 23 reviews
  • 30 likes

How I wasted money

published
Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Lee
LeeMelbourne
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Do not buy.

published

Purchased in November 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $279.00.

Incentivised Review No
Mara B
Mara BPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Shame there isnt an option for 0 stars

published

Purchased first gear fit pro 2 in July 18, August 18 swapped out for a new one as the one I had had major issues... fast forward a year, and Sept 19, issues again... send watch to Sydney from Western Australia to be told white screen not present during testing, $40 for watch band replacement... well now March 20 and again having problems with a screen that fades out mid use, white screen again, reboots whenever the hell it wants... I was a Samsung gal that introduced Samsung to my Family but looking very quickly now at swapping again

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $349.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
2/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Cyril
CyrilCentral Queensland, QLD

Absolute waste of money

published

Contacted today that it was going to cost $270 to repair, it is still under warranty and it is the second time in 18months it has gone in for repair.
This time caught in a never ending rebooting loop, battery life was hopeless spent more time on charger than arm, to put into battery saver mode is unreadable. Going into bin!

Purchased in August 2018 for $300.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Cyril
Cyril
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Murray S.
Murray S.South East Queensland, QLD

Rubbish product

published

Finally threw this rubbish product away after 18 months use, both band straps broke off, can't be replaced, terrible product not worth the money paid. Stupid Samsung wanted me to send the product to their Sydney service centre, I live on the Sunshine Coast. Will never touch another Samsung wearable again. Purchase a Fitbit which is far superior, half the price of the Samsung, works well, is accurate, 7-9 days battery life wearing 24/7

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
KathSamsung

Poor Quality and Terrible Customer Service

published

Samsung customer service is the worst! As are their products. I have a Samsung Gear Fit2Pro watch that only lasted 2 years. They refused to fix it. The band is separating from the main watch face and is now unsafe to wear. I asked to speak with a manager and was refused. I will be replacing a lot of electronics in my house this year and non of them will be Samsung. I will never purchase another Samsung product as both their products and customer service are trash.

Purchased in December 2018 for $150.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
MickSamsung
Lynda
Lynda
Samsung
KathSamsung
James
JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not purchase Battery life is only 1 day

published

I read the reviews and thought...surely they are all not 100%.

But I was wrong (yes I will admit it).

Brand new Fit 2 Pro (purchased 2 weeks ago from Amazon).

Battery life is about 1 day max.

Do not purchase!

Purchased in November 2019 at Amazon for $200.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
James
James

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Pete16
Pete16Central Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wish I'd read these reviews earlier

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
KathSamsung

Could be better

published

I purchased the Gear when I bought my Galaxy S9+ thinking it would be a good replacement for the 2nd Fitbit that broke down. I was wrong! Battery life was so bad I had to charge it every night, in comparison to the every 3 nights with the Fitbit. Wouldn't do too well whenever I go off grid in my travels. The Gear is also quite a bulky watch and stood out on my wrist quite a bit - I have small wrists. The watch also only lasted me 16 months before the strap broke totally away near the face and can't even be fixed or replaced. So now I'm not tracking anything as I can't decide whether I want another tracker, but if I do I'm just going to go with a cheap one like the Garmin Vivofit. Maybe it will be a Xmas present to self :-)

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
2/5
Samsung
MickSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris R.
Chris R.Central Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Would be great if it worked. Skip the pro and get a Gear Fit 2 instead.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $349.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
KathSamsung

Not Waterproof

published

Save your money and don't buy this product or you will be left out of pocket. This watch is not waterproof and it is easily water damaged even with sweat.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Steven Tidball
Steven Tidball

No thanks, I've complained but you just ignored me.

Villan
VillanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Been repaired 2 times now going back again.

published

Been sent in 2 times for repair. The last time the screen was replaced at $220. New screen lasted 2 weeks now flashing again. I will be looking for a refund on this. I have a 2nd gear fit pro and I hope it lasts. Samsung tells customers we damage them. No it's your product that's at fault.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $290.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Villan
Villan

Looks like the link isn't working ?

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Villan, we've checked and see that the link above is working. If you are still unable to access it, we recommend for you to check your inbox here as we have just sent you a message in regard to this.

Jo
Samsung AU

Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John
JohnDarwin, NT
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Faulty bands, terrible battery, heart rate not working

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $300.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
1/5
Chantel
ChantelSouth East Queensland, QLD

Faulty wrist band

published

I am on my second gear fit 2 pro watch in less than 2 years and the wrist band has broken again. Samsung has refused to give me a refund. Its obviously a faulty product if it can't even last 12 months. Im not happy and very disappointed. It doesn't give me much confidence for all the other Samsung products around my house if something went wrong with them.

Purchased for $274.00.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

Rod
RodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bought two!

published

Bought two they both died after 6 months, never been wet. I sent for warranty and returned it without repair. As if nothing had happened, total disrespect. More than $ 500 in the trash. I still have them to show to other people include the invoice.

Purchased in January 2018 for $250.00.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Rod
Rod

Link to Facebook Messager? This is a joke or a scam? I do not have Facebook. Even if I had Facebook I would never put my ID and password on this suspicious link. Terrible service.

Samsung
AdaSamsung
Page 1 of 2
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Al R.
Al R.asked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

Hi I have a gear fit 2 pro and the best watch ever. Recently it stopped showing steps and heart rate. The lights on the back no longer light up.
I have looked after the watch and it is not treated roughly as I have a heart condition.
Can you help? Cheers Al Rennie

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Al, I recommend taking your device to the nearest service centre so we can take a look at this for you.

Remember, all visits require a booking - you can make yours via the link below:
https://www.samsung.com/au/samsungstore/bookings/

Jo
Samsung AU

Dawn W
Dawn Wasked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

Have the gear fit 2 pro. Yesterday it turned off and won't come back on. Does not appear to be charging..plugged into computer and said missing Bluetooth perphial driver. Removed device from computer to see if computer reconized it but no luck. What do i do now?!!!!

No answers
anna
annaasked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

I'd like to replace my watch band with the exact one it came with. Where can I buy them from? Amazon has bands for the watch, which I purchased but of course not the same quality. As well they do not attach properly as the original band did.
Other than that I have had absolutely no issues with the watch at all and am enjoying wearing it.

No answers
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

Details

Compare both Samsung Gear Fit 2
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $199.00
Screen Size 1.5"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water Resistant
Memory (RAM)0.5 GB
Internal Storage 2 GB
Battery Size200 mAh
Battery Life4 days
Weight34 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack, Red
Compare both Samsung Gear Fit 2
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088864266 and 8806088864297

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.