5 photos
Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

1.8 from 71 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.0 (3)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (3)
  • Battery Life
    2.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Jemma
JemmaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Gear fit Pro 2 Band

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $380.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
1/5
Bryan
BryanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Didn't meet my expectations

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Speedo for $329.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Philippe
PhilippeCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad battery life, impossible to charge

published

I've had this for just over 2 years and im totally over it. Charge lasts less than a day and the charging dock is extremely unreliable. I put it on charge and it sometimes never charges, its a bad design. The band has also worn badly and looks shabby.

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
2/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Dale Shears
Dale ShearsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

good at first then dies

published

on my second gearfit 2 now and both have died with black screens.
second one after i fitted screen protector.
wife also has one that has had a few glitches but now ok. just waiting for it to fail now.
not worth the hassle of getting repaired cos second hand ones are cheap but most likely will fail also

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
KathSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Gear fit 2 won't hold a charge

published

I wear my Gear Fit 2 everyday and even when I charge it over night the charge will not last an entire 24 hours. I workout at lunch and if I don't turn the watch off after a hard workout the watch will continue to think I am still working out which runs down the battery. I was very happy until apparently an update was done to contribute to this draining. I have turned off everything I can think of and really only rely on it for counting steps now. With the drainage of the battery I am unable to utilize the watch for much else. I have have replaced my watch several times to no avail.

Purchased in March 2018 for $130.00.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
SilverTulip
SilverTulipAU
  • 23 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good fitness tracker that doesn't last long

published

The Gear Fit Pro 2 was a decent fitness tracker and synced to my Samsung phone. Unfortunately, a few months after buying it the screen started flickering with white lines, and going black, to the point where it was unusable. According to what I've read online, this is a common issue with this model. It was still under warranty but Samsung REFUSED to fix it as they was a microscopic scuff on it, which they claimed was due to dropping the device. I NEVER dropped it, it was only normal wear and tear, but they absolutely refused to fix it. This is the second time Samsung have not delivered on their Warranty. I will not be buying from Samsung again. Buyers Beware!!

Purchased in June 2018 for $260.00.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Bingo
BingoSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A sports watch that can't sweat it!

published

My Gear Fit 2 Pro, purchased in November 2017 was all that I needed to record my bi-weekly running sessions. Unfortunately, the watch did not cope with sweat and the strap links corroded within 12 months. A sports watch should be able to handle a sports environment. Difficult to use on-line options to get some attention from Samsung in relation to wearables!

Purchased in November 2017.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand-in-hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift-giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Murray
MurrayMaroochydore

Woefully inaccurate, terrible battery

published

Battery is lucky to get 24 hours between need to recharge. Most activity measurements are terribly inaccurate - heart rate monitor, Concept 2 rowing machine is 50% out (under measure), pedometer is 30% out (under). Latest phone software upgrade means constant notifications when moving 10m away from the phone. Come to the conclusion it is a waste of money and misleading in its out put. Would not consider another Samsung wearable.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Murray, sorry to hear you're facing these issues with your watch. I would suggest going to your nearest service centre to have these issues looked at >https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Anna
Samsung Australia

Graham
Graham
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bluetooth connection problems

published

I have regularly been exoeriencing Bluetooth connectivity and communication problems with Android phone and gear fit 2 pro. Soft resets and re-pairing did not solve problem. I had to carryout a hard reset of the gear fit losing my data and settings to fix the problem. Hopefully this will not be a regular occurrence.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael_Jones
Michael_Jones
  • 41 reviews
  • 18 likes

The 22 hour a day fitness tracker

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Susan Q
Susan QLindsay ontario

Disappointed

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Dan
DanWhatfor

Battery life makes the Gear Fit 2 useless

published

​I have purchased the Gear Fit2 pro 8-9 months ago. On the paper its great. When it works even better. The problem is that it doesn't work due to the very short battery life. Battery drains in 6-8 hours. Yes, 6-8 hours. GPS drains it even faster so its always off - waste of money. Wifi - the same. Music - even worse.
You pay for GPS MP3 and other options but you can't use them so what was the point. Battery drains so fast with GPS on that i can't even finish a 1 hour run with GPS and MP3.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew
AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

HR function worked once and is not accurate,

published

Other than the HR being useless its seems to track well and battery life is just around 3 days. Not a lot of App support or even updates to improve it which is disappointing, Notifications work well with my S7. Also its a bit misleading for using B.T headphones direct to the watch that Spotify will only work using WIFI so its pointless at the GYM !!!!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
regional victorian
regional victorian
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Glass cracked within a week of purchase

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Al R.
Al R.asked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

Hi I have a gear fit 2 pro and the best watch ever. Recently it stopped showing steps and heart rate. The lights on the back no longer light up.
I have looked after the watch and it is not treated roughly as I have a heart condition.
Can you help? Cheers Al Rennie

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Al, I recommend taking your device to the nearest service centre so we can take a look at this for you.

Remember, all visits require a booking - you can make yours via the link below:
https://www.samsung.com/au/samsungstore/bookings/

Jo
Samsung AU

Dawn W
Dawn Wasked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

Have the gear fit 2 pro. Yesterday it turned off and won't come back on. Does not appear to be charging..plugged into computer and said missing Bluetooth perphial driver. Removed device from computer to see if computer reconized it but no luck. What do i do now?!!!!

No answers
anna
annaasked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

I'd like to replace my watch band with the exact one it came with. Where can I buy them from? Amazon has bands for the watch, which I purchased but of course not the same quality. As well they do not attach properly as the original band did.
Other than that I have had absolutely no issues with the watch at all and am enjoying wearing it.

No answers
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

Details

Compare both Samsung Gear Fit 2
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $199.00
Screen Size 1.5"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water Resistant
Memory (RAM)0.5 GB
Internal Storage 2 GB
Battery Size200 mAh
Battery Life4 days
Weight34 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack, Red
Compare both Samsung Gear Fit 2
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088864266 and 8806088864297

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.