5 photos
Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

1.8 from 71 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.5 (4)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (4)
  • Battery Life
    2.5 (4)
Previous
Clear all
Next
Jemma
JemmaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Gear fit Pro 2 Band

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $380.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bryan
BryanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Didn't meet my expectations

published

Purchased in December 2017 at Speedo for $329.

Value for Money
2/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beverley B.
Beverley B.
  • 2 reviews

Not really water proof. Band easily breaks. Otherwise great little watch.

published

Great device. Bought myself and hubby one
1. Water proofing not good. Had to be fixed in first year. Now 2-3 months later went in surf watch will not turn on even after rinsing. Looks like another trip to repair, as I suspect its a leak again I hope it comes under their warranty. Not willing to pay for it just to leak a 3rd time.
2. Hubby's band broke, Samsung dont supply spare bands and want to charge to put one on as it's not covered under warranty. Got generic from ebay which broke, got 2nd from ebay, lasting well.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey norman penrith.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Beverley B.
Beverley B.

I will take the watch in to Harvey norman for an assessment and a fix by samsung. Hopefully as it is 100% a leak again.so hoping it will be fixed no charge again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philippe
PhilippeCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad battery life, impossible to charge

published

I've had this for just over 2 years and im totally over it. Charge lasts less than a day and the charging dock is extremely unreliable. I put it on charge and it sometimes never charges, its a bad design. The band has also worn badly and looks shabby.

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
1/5
Build Quality
2/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dale Shears
Dale ShearsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

good at first then dies

published

on my second gearfit 2 now and both have died with black screens.
second one after i fitted screen protector.
wife also has one that has had a few glitches but now ok. just waiting for it to fail now.
not worth the hassle of getting repaired cos second hand ones are cheap but most likely will fail also

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Gear fit 2 won't hold a charge

published

I wear my Gear Fit 2 everyday and even when I charge it over night the charge will not last an entire 24 hours. I workout at lunch and if I don't turn the watch off after a hard workout the watch will continue to think I am still working out which runs down the battery. I was very happy until apparently an update was done to contribute to this draining. I have turned off everything I can think of and really only rely on it for counting steps now. With the drainage of the battery I am unable to utilize the watch for much else. I have have replaced my watch several times to no avail.

Purchased in March 2018 for $130.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SilverTulip
SilverTulipAU
  • 23 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good fitness tracker that doesn't last long

published

The Gear Fit Pro 2 was a decent fitness tracker and synced to my Samsung phone. Unfortunately, a few months after buying it the screen started flickering with white lines, and going black, to the point where it was unusable. According to what I've read online, this is a common issue with this model. It was still under warranty but Samsung REFUSED to fix it as they was a microscopic scuff on it, which they claimed was due to dropping the device. I NEVER dropped it, it was only normal wear and tear, but they absolutely refused to fix it. This is the second time Samsung have not delivered on their Warranty. I will not be buying from Samsung again. Buyers Beware!!

Purchased in June 2018 for $260.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Bingo
BingoSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A sports watch that can't sweat it!

published

My Gear Fit 2 Pro, purchased in November 2017 was all that I needed to record my bi-weekly running sessions. Unfortunately, the watch did not cope with sweat and the strap links corroded within 12 months. A sports watch should be able to handle a sports environment. Difficult to use on-line options to get some attention from Samsung in relation to wearables!

Purchased in November 2017.

Incentivised Review No
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Murray
MurrayMaroochydore

Woefully inaccurate, terrible battery

published

Battery is lucky to get 24 hours between need to recharge. Most activity measurements are terribly inaccurate - heart rate monitor, Concept 2 rowing machine is 50% out (under measure), pedometer is 30% out (under). Latest phone software upgrade means constant notifications when moving 10m away from the phone. Come to the conclusion it is a waste of money and misleading in its out put. Would not consider another Samsung wearable.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Murray, sorry to hear you're facing these issues with your watch. I would suggest going to your nearest service centre to have these issues looked at >https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Anna
Samsung Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zane Rickards
Zane RickardsCranbrook
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

limited battery life

published

Battery life is, without a doubt, one of the biggest factors to consider when purchasing a fitness tracker. But limited battery life.
It features the same dual-core Exynos 3250 clocked at 1.6GHz found in the Samsung Gear S2, way up from the custom M4 processor that ran at 160MHz in the Samsung Gear Fit.
FOR:Refined look,Broader compatibility,Impressive value
AGAINST:Barometer issues,Doesn't feature an alarm natively,Limited battery life

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graham
Graham
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bluetooth connection problems

published

I have regularly been exoeriencing Bluetooth connectivity and communication problems with Android phone and gear fit 2 pro. Soft resets and re-pairing did not solve problem. I had to carryout a hard reset of the gear fit losing my data and settings to fix the problem. Hopefully this will not be a regular occurrence.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael_Jones
Michael_Jones
  • 42 reviews
  • 18 likes

The 22 hour a day fitness tracker

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susan Q
Susan QLindsay ontario

Disappointed

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Svetlanamari
SvetlanamariSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not a bad smart watch but failed as a fitness tracker

published

It looks good but I found a few pitfalls which their support couldnt address.
1. Sleep tracking is not accurate.
2. Doesnt accuratelly register steps when I go for a walk with a pram. It doesnt rwgiater any steps at all, or says that I do cycling which is rediculous

I honestly just used it as a watch,not a fitness tracker. I ended up selling it due to inaccurate activity tracking.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan
DanWhatfor

Battery life makes the Gear Fit 2 useless

published

​I have purchased the Gear Fit2 pro 8-9 months ago. On the paper its great. When it works even better. The problem is that it doesn't work due to the very short battery life. Battery drains in 6-8 hours. Yes, 6-8 hours. GPS drains it even faster so its always off - waste of money. Wifi - the same. Music - even worse.
You pay for GPS MP3 and other options but you can't use them so what was the point. Battery drains so fast with GPS on that i can't even finish a 1 hour run with GPS and MP3.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Al R.
Al R.asked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

Hi I have a gear fit 2 pro and the best watch ever. Recently it stopped showing steps and heart rate. The lights on the back no longer light up.
I have looked after the watch and it is not treated roughly as I have a heart condition.
Can you help? Cheers Al Rennie

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Al, I recommend taking your device to the nearest service centre so we can take a look at this for you.

Remember, all visits require a booking - you can make yours via the link below:
https://www.samsung.com/au/samsungstore/bookings/

Jo
Samsung AU

Dawn W
Dawn Wasked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

Have the gear fit 2 pro. Yesterday it turned off and won't come back on. Does not appear to be charging..plugged into computer and said missing Bluetooth perphial driver. Removed device from computer to see if computer reconized it but no luck. What do i do now?!!!!

No answers
anna
annaasked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

I'd like to replace my watch band with the exact one it came with. Where can I buy them from? Amazon has bands for the watch, which I purchased but of course not the same quality. As well they do not attach properly as the original band did.
Other than that I have had absolutely no issues with the watch at all and am enjoying wearing it.

No answers
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

Details

Compare both Samsung Gear Fit 2
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $199.00
Screen Size 1.5"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water Resistant
Memory (RAM)0.5 GB
Internal Storage 2 GB
Battery Size200 mAh
Battery Life4 days
Weight34 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack, Red
Compare both Samsung Gear Fit 2
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088864266 and 8806088864297

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.