5 photos
Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

1.8 from 71 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (4)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Almost perfect

published

This product has been fairly reliable. The only problem I have is that it refuses to register the end of my exercise time if I go over 40 minutes. I have to shut it off and lose my exercise time. If I don't turn it off it will use up the battery. I do like the sleep tracker and the product has held up very well otherwise.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robin
RobinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great daily driver for non-intensive use

published

I've had this watch for three years now and it's still going strong. Love how small and narrow it is. I've had to replace the band once, mainly due to my own doing (got stuck behind a chair). Tip: replace the standard band with a metal link one. I bought a third party band online and it makes the watch look quite classy. Some reviewers here get very angry over a broken band, it is a small and cheap effort to replace it.

There is one catch: I don't use it for intensive exercise, got a chest strap for that. I don't think the watch is water proof as even sweaty palms can throw it off balance. It is perfectly fine for running, cycling and hiking though. Live the built in GPS.

Purchased in January 2017.

Value for Money
3/5
Build Quality
4/5
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Beverley B.
Beverley B.
  • 2 reviews

Not really water proof. Band easily breaks. Otherwise great little watch.

published

Great device. Bought myself and hubby one
1. Water proofing not good. Had to be fixed in first year. Now 2-3 months later went in surf watch will not turn on even after rinsing. Looks like another trip to repair, as I suspect its a leak again I hope it comes under their warranty. Not willing to pay for it just to leak a 3rd time.
2. Hubby's band broke, Samsung dont supply spare bands and want to charge to put one on as it's not covered under warranty. Got generic from ebay which broke, got 2nd from ebay, lasting well.

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey norman penrith.

Value for Money
4/5
Build Quality
3/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Beverley B.
Beverley B.

I will take the watch in to Harvey norman for an assessment and a fix by samsung. Hopefully as it is 100% a leak again.so hoping it will be fixed no charge again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kavyalakshmi
kavyalakshmiMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great smartwatch for the average exerciser

published

Purchased in January 2020 at eBay for $70.

Value for Money
5/5
Build Quality
5/5
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eric
Eric
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best swimming/running sportswatch I've found - at a price that doesn't break the bank

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zane Rickards
Zane RickardsCranbrook
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

limited battery life

published

Battery life is, without a doubt, one of the biggest factors to consider when purchasing a fitness tracker. But limited battery life.
It features the same dual-core Exynos 3250 clocked at 1.6GHz found in the Samsung Gear S2, way up from the custom M4 processor that ran at 160MHz in the Samsung Gear Fit.
FOR:Refined look,Broader compatibility,Impressive value
AGAINST:Barometer issues,Doesn't feature an alarm natively,Limited battery life

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mic
Mic
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lifesaver

published

Look it fits good and charges real quick, helps me heaps. Keeps my carb intake in check, hsndy to keep an eye on my heartrate and keeps progress of work done and milestones reached. Has good reminders so no excuses for missing a day, yep I wear it everywhere, cheap.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Svetlanamari
SvetlanamariSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not a bad smart watch but failed as a fitness tracker

published

It looks good but I found a few pitfalls which their support couldnt address.
1. Sleep tracking is not accurate.
2. Doesnt accuratelly register steps when I go for a walk with a pram. It doesnt rwgiater any steps at all, or says that I do cycling which is rediculous

I honestly just used it as a watch,not a fitness tracker. I ended up selling it due to inaccurate activity tracking.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Guy
GuyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Capable and comfortable

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Iklist
Iklist
  • 7 reviews

Gear fit 2 Pro

published

A reasonably good update to the Gear Fit 2. The biggest difference with the earlier generation being the Water Proofing and support for the Speedo swimming app which works well. Unfortunately some of the deficiencies of the earlier release still apply like the issues with charging a depleted battery Gear Fit 2 (doesn't work reliably with its charger but works ok with a laptop USB port).

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GGG8487
GGG8487Sydney, NSW
  • 40 reviews
  • 41 likes

Balanced watch with some drawbacks

published

Purchased in December 2017 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $159.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Samsung Gear Fit2 Pro: Pros outweigh Cons

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Al R.
Al R.asked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

Hi I have a gear fit 2 pro and the best watch ever. Recently it stopped showing steps and heart rate. The lights on the back no longer light up.
I have looked after the watch and it is not treated roughly as I have a heart condition.
Can you help? Cheers Al Rennie

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Al, I recommend taking your device to the nearest service centre so we can take a look at this for you.

Remember, all visits require a booking - you can make yours via the link below:
https://www.samsung.com/au/samsungstore/bookings/

Jo
Samsung AU

Dawn W
Dawn Wasked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

Have the gear fit 2 pro. Yesterday it turned off and won't come back on. Does not appear to be charging..plugged into computer and said missing Bluetooth perphial driver. Removed device from computer to see if computer reconized it but no luck. What do i do now?!!!!

No answers
anna
annaasked
Gear Fit 2 Pro

I'd like to replace my watch band with the exact one it came with. Where can I buy them from? Amazon has bands for the watch, which I purchased but of course not the same quality. As well they do not attach properly as the original band did.
Other than that I have had absolutely no issues with the watch at all and am enjoying wearing it.

No answers
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Gear Fit 2 Pro

Details

Compare both Samsung Gear Fit 2
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $199.00
Screen Size 1.5"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerYes
WaterproofingSwim-proof and Water Resistant
Memory (RAM)0.5 GB
Internal Storage 2 GB
Battery Size200 mAh
Battery Life4 days
Weight34 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack, Red
Compare both Samsung Gear Fit 2
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088864266 and 8806088864297

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.