??!
2 photos
Samsung Gear Fit 2

Samsung Gear Fit 2 (page 2 of 7)

3.5 from 139 reviews · View Statistics

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smartwatch can be both exciting and overwhelming - Read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Battery Life
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Debby Westell

Debby WestellKealy

  • 3 reviews

Love mine

published

I received mine with updating my Samsung phone. I love seeing my messages and calls come through. Very light to wear and record my runs, walks and cycling with. I also use the stop watch for my exercising. I would really love to be able to swim with it also.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
James

JamesVictoria

  • 7 reviews

Good quality

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Scott Woods

Scott WoodsAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible. Stay away

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KRM

KRMGold Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Strap broke within 12 months

published

Purchased as a present from eglobaldigitalcameras.com.au in May 2017 and the strap broke within 12 months. As it has a non replaceable strap I would reasonably expect it last longer than 12 months. The retailer claimed it was a damage while it was a failure of either material or design as the breakage was caused by regular, day to day wear.

Extremely disappointed with the product as most of as consider Samsung as a reliable brand and especially with the fact that the product is not covered by warranty.

Also don't waste your money with this retailer as their don't stand by their warranty.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jeff

JeffKallangur

Disappointed

published

I find the battery life very average, maybe get half a day of full use. The biggest problem is when you do a 5km run sometimes it reads 3k and the next run would be 4km. How hard is it to make something that is accurate.
The music play is quite good

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Will Dias

Will DiasPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing upgrade from Vivosmart HR

published

Been using a Vivosmart HR for 2 years and needed a replacement, but didn't want to look past Garmin products. A friend showed me his Gear Fit 2 and I was already impressed - but when I got mine in hands... wow! The screen is excellent, the smart notifications are spot-on (you can read the whole message in it, just scroll it down) and the many features for fitness tracking are great! Not to mention the app, really complete! Greatest price-per-benefit ratio between all of them!

Just be aware that it scratches very quickly, the battery doesn't last more than a day (or half a day with GPS on) and the lock-in strap can open with little bumps in the gym. For more safety, go with the Gear Fit 2 Pro that has a more secure latch than this one.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Salokcin

SalokcinBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for a bonus

published

I got this as a bonus gift with purchase on my s7. I have used it alot and so has my wife. We have found it a very handy and non invasive way to keep a track on different health stats. We use it more at the moment to monitor my wife while shes pregnant. Its great! The only thing i dont like is the latch on the band.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Don't bother buying this CRAP.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Meg

MegAU

Not Built for everyday use

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cam

CamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 7 likes

Had to Repair/Replace Twice

published

I bought my Samsung Gear Fit 2 in July 16, worked fine until 7 months later when it stopped charging. As the warranty is 24 months took it back to Samsung at Carindale Shopping Centre and they sent it away for repair and ended up getting a replacement (the charge points had worn away and not worth repairing). A year later exactly the same issue occurred. Took it back to Samsung again and this time they've repaired it. I've noticed the charging points are already starting to wear away again. I don't think I'll be buying another Samsung Gear again unless I read reviews that state that this issue has been resolved in later versions.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Cassie M

Cassie MAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great to start, got bored quickly

published

I used this regularly for about 6 months, then got a little bored of it. the wrist strap is comfy but after continuous use to can get a bit too loose to the point I was worried it would fall of. Recommend if you want more of a budget friendly watch

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Bernard Haines

Bernard HainesMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Solid value for money

published

At its price (around $150) this is an exceptional fitness watch and should meet most of the needs for the average person. It syncs extremely well with the Samsung app, and whilst iOS functionality is reduced, it is still quite useful, and far better than some of the more overpriced fitness watches around. Whilst not necessarily designed as a general Smartwatch, it still has excellent features which should be fairly appealing to people interested in that also.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Trigger

TriggerRockhampton

  • 3 reviews

Brilliant for my needs

published

This Gear Fit is everything I want. It has heart rate monitor, sleep monitor, all different activity types, syncs well with my phone. It gives a pretty accurate calorie counter lost when I work out daily. Love the accuracy of the steps and I have never had any drama with it swimming. It has alot of choices for watch faces, notifies me of calls, messages, facebook etc. It charges very quickly when I need it. I love it

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Jagu06

Jagu06Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • 15 likes

A Good Fitness smart watch

published

Bought this device recently on a sale at Jbhifi online. Its my first fitness smart watch. Comes with Hear rate monitor, Gps and internal memory to add some music on. Though its a 2 year old model, the watch still looks great and nice.

Got on a excellent deal for under $60 from JB.
Great Watch for Great Price

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Mark1

Mark1Adelaide

  • 4 reviews

Great device!

published

I have been using the gear fit 2 for several months and have really been impressed with what it offers. I wear it when hiking and any outdoor adventures I go on and it provides me with valuable information such as my heart rate and motivates me to do more each day. I receive my emails also and have about 200 songs installed for my workout music

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark Allport

Mark AllportBrisbane, qld

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

A average upgrade

published

I was a disappointed owner of a Gear Fit One which was plagued by syncing issues. I thought that this was going to be a great leap forward but alas it wasnt what I expected. performance is ok but accuracy just seems to be off in simple things like steps. The battery life was good but sycing issues still are present. I think this id down to the connectors getting dirty/sweaty.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
TGHS

TGHSJandakot

  • 4 reviews

Great watch with Heart Rate function

published

First smart watch. Have been looking around for either a Xiaomi band 2 vs fit bit models. Xiaomi doesn't come with heart rate monitoring while fit bit prices are higher. Happen to get the samsung gear fit 2 at a promotion and for that price it was great. Fits the purpose, with heart rate monitoring, even has memory that you can put songs onto. Also, the GPS does not require a phone to be connected to track, meaning it has a on board GPS.
Only down side is its a close to 2 years old model. The latest model is the gear fit 2 pro.
Overall, if you can find this below $100, i believe it is a good deal and you can try it. Notification works great as well.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kent

KentGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great screen for the watch, good battery life

published

I got this fitness watch from the recent jbhifi sale. Overall the watch has a very nice screen, very bright and clear in colour. It has lots of useful functions include HR, wifi, GPS and Bluetooth music player, also particularly the notification is very fancy looking, another good thing is that the gear fit 2 can work with iPhone too. However, one thing I do feel a bit disappointing is that is can not sync with most of other active applications (compare to Fitbit/Garmin) and the apple health.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tomato Tom

Tomato TomMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

A decent fitness watch

published

I've been wearing this watch everyday for over a year now, which means something must be good about it

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Mum2Fourkids

Mum2FourkidsSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 15 likes

Band design issues and no support from Samsung

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 2 of 7
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sparkly

Sparklyasked

Gear Fit 2

It won't charge. Any help?

2 answers
markden
markden

There are too many questions to ask you in return but often it will start charging after you've left it in the cradle for up to 10mins. After this time the lightning bolt will appear and it will start charging. This often happens when you let the battery run down to less than 5% or when the device is brand new.

Mum2Fourkids
Mum2Fourkids

Try opening up the device you have the Gear Fit 2 paired with and unpair the two. Give the phone a moment or two, the try re - pairing them. Afterward if you try to turn on the Gear Fit 2, hopefully it will turn on just fine.

Disappointed

Disappointedasked

Gear Fit 2

Has anyone suceeded obtaining support from the Samsung (VOC) call centre ? They have been utterly useless and actively block resolution of defects.

3 answers
Mike Dunford
Mike Dunford

Voc department was absolutely useless, i explained that my waterproof, water resistant fitness watch, was broken and under warranty, needed replacing, only to be told, it has a different level of moisture damage, and i have to pay for repairs. Not accepting this crap.
Its water resistant so if it has water damage its broke.

Valerie
Valerie

VOC was also useless in my case. My watch also failed due to water damage. When I mentioned that the watch was supposed to be water resistant (as advertised!) they just kept on repeating that the water damage was not due to a factory defect therefore not under warranty and not their problem basically.

Ingolf
Ingolf

water resistant --just google it and find out what it means in the watch business!!! Not even good enough for a shower!!! NOT WATER PROOF

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Samsung Gear Fit 2
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Screen Size 1.5"
ConnectivityGPS
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishBlack, Blue, Pink
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor and Heart Rate Sensor
InterfaceButtons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Memory (RAM)512 GB
Battery Size200 mAh
Battery Life4 days
Compare all 2 Samsung Gear Fit 2

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.