??!
5 photos
Samsung Gear Fit 2

Samsung Gear Fit 2 (page 3 of 11)

Gear Fit 2, Gear Fit 2 Pro
2.9 from 207 reviews · View Details

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smart wearable can be both exciting and overwhelming. Whether you're new to the world of smart wearables, or you already know your top priority is finding a waterproof smart watch or cheap fitness tracker, read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now

Reviews

2.9

207 reviews
5
(37)
4
(56)
3
(27)
2
(26)
1
(61)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (19)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (19)
  • Battery Life
    2.3 (19)
Previous
Next
Murray

MurrayMaroochydore

Woefully inaccurate, terrible battery

published

Battery is lucky to get 24 hours between need to recharge. Most activity measurements are terribly inaccurate - heart rate monitor, Concept 2 rowing machine is 50% out (under measure), pedometer is 30% out (under). Latest phone software upgrade means constant notifications when moving 10m away from the phone. Come to the conclusion it is a waste of money and misleading in its out put. Would not consider another Samsung wearable.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Murray, sorry to hear you're facing these issues with your watch. I would suggest going to your nearest service centre to have these issues looked at >https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Anna
Samsung Australia

Ldn2bne

Ldn2bneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Limited in setting different exercises, activities

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019
kompressor69

kompressor69Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Useless - Faulty hardware and/or software

published

Purchased the Samsung Gear Fit 2 at a good price in the January sales, and was very excited to use. Upon first use, I noticed that the step counter was not increasing, and Heart Rate was also not registering on the watch. I then search Google for potential solutions, only to find this is a widespread problem which has not been acknowledged or addressed by Samsung. Will be returning to store for a full refund.

Needless to say my confidence with Samsung has been damaged, and I'll be sticking to Fitbit for the foreseeable future.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
kompressor69
kompressor69
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Renae

RenaeGosford

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

I absolutely love my watch and wear it every day. It has a great battery life. It connects smoothly and easily with my phone notifying me when I get a message call or notification. It is super helpful and handy to keep track of your fitness with the ability to record water and caffeine intake effortlessly. It keeps track of steps calories and active time also notifying you when you have been inactive. Love it!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Brett

BrettAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

They dont honour the warranty

published

Mine has been in for repair twice because it turns itself off. They replaced battery twice. Last time was only 3 weeks ago and it has stopped already. They say they cant fault it and will not replace or refund. I cant trust it to last a day after a full recharge A complete waste of money.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Brett
Brett
Very Upset!

Very Upset!Palm Bay

Think before you buy

published

Seriously, brand new watch and the mother board is wet. So a water resistant watch is not supposed to get wet in the shower? They sent me back my broken watch with no help. I dont know the time, but do know it's time to switch from Samsung!! Never Again!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Kristoni Bodsworth

Kristoni BodsworthMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for someone with heart complication

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thanks Sara! I will do!

Eric

Eric

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best swimming/running sportswatch I've found - at a price that doesn't break the bank

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Worst purchase ever

published

I bought two. The first is turning off by itself. The other one the battery drains 10 times faster. On top of that one of them lately dropped down from 20cm table and the screen cracked. The replacement guess what (80% of the original price). The last Samsung product for me.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
TTh
TTh
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Expensive piece of garbage

published

My Gear Fit Pro 2, turn off by itself, don't recognize battery charger or won't turn on. It is really frustrating because I have a Samsung phone and I bought the Gear Fit to connect it to my phone and can't use it at all. It was normal for a few months and after the last update started acting funny. When you try to ask Samsung why, you found out that a lot of people are having the same problem and there is NO Solution. They should be taking the Gear out of the market. Very, very disappointing.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Chaitali

ChaitaliSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great except waterproofing

published

Works great even after more than 1.5 years. Perfect at keeping pace. Count steps, calories used, heart rate, exercise. GPS works great. The only issue is its not waterproof. This has been fixed in the next model.
It helps to keep track of water intake, caffeine intake. It also helps track stress levels. The inbuilt timer is very handy. Lots of free watch faces. Battery life is pretty good. I have been using it continuously with only charging it when i am taking shower and getting ready. If i do that everyday, about 30 min or so, then although it doesn't get fully charged, it lasts well beyond 24 hrs and so effectively, i have been using it continuously.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Caitlin

CaitlinMONTROSE

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Worth the budget, I like it.

published

I like it so far,a bit look cheaper than the original band,but is not that bad,I can live with it.
It is not as comfortable as the original band,but I guess/hope I'll get used to it.
In summary excellent product so far . I am very pleased with the purchase and would recommend it to anyone at this point.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Parker

ParkerSunshine coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very poor service and quality

published

I purchased this product from DWI Int, 6 weeks into me having it, it turns faulty, switching itself off and on constantly, the back of the watch getting warm, it stopped tracking my movements.
I contacted the company and the replied in a very intimidating and at times threatening manner saying they will charge a total of $90 in postage plus additional cost to do the repairs on the watch!!!!!
I am totally shocked by this as the watch was only 6 weeks old i am, we are all covered as consumers by manufacturing warranties and customers guarantees.
This company should not be allowed to trade with these policies in place im totally disgusted in them, STAY AWAY!!!!!!!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
2 comments
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Parker
Parker
Tasha

TashaGary

Waste of $ due to easily unsnapping

published

I liked it a lot but lost it at work, the clasp to keep it closed on your wrist often unsnaps... A waste of $ and to think I purchased one for a family member and lost mine a month later. It was first list in my vehicle because it easily comes off with the half secured , magnetic band clamp. This time I lost it at work and I'm praying someone is honest and turns it in.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Tasha
Tasha

No one has turned it in, I'll invest in something different in the future that's made more like a real watch with a more secure fit.

Rosie W

Rosie W

  • 3 reviews

Loved it at the start but not reliable

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
2 comments
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Rosie W
Rosie W

Thankyou for your comment Philip. I still find it to be unreliable.

Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zane Rickards

Zane RickardsCranbrook

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

limited battery life

published

Battery life is, without a doubt, one of the biggest factors to consider when purchasing a fitness tracker. But limited battery life.
It features the same dual-core Exynos 3250 clocked at 1.6GHz found in the Samsung Gear S2, way up from the custom M4 processor that ran at 160MHz in the Samsung Gear Fit.
FOR:Refined look,Broader compatibility,Impressive value
AGAINST:Barometer issues,Doesn't feature an alarm natively,Limited battery life

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
David

DavidGlenfield

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't buy. Broke with 2 months. Screen is is so soft. Repair is same ad purchases price.

published

Don't do it. Screen Cracks so easy not wearable for every day use. Repair is same as new price.
I still can't see display. Tried lots of displays ,I may be 50 but seeing a display is a must.
Zaps you a lot for no reason, so if you don't like been zapped don't buy.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
David
David

I went to Liverpool centre who told me $220 to fix.

Regards
David

Samsung
JasmineSamsung
Eddy

EddyACT

Hopeless with faulty replacements

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

NOT accurate

published

I have had 7 gear fit 2 pro's. I keep taking them back for being faulty. It's the only way to make Samsung pay cos they don't care. Most of them count about 9 floors when you have done 28 and the steps are way out. I get out of bed. Walk down stairs make a brew and I've done 1200 steps. Should be about 200 max. Useless. I only had one out of 7 that was accurate and the strap broke so they exchanged it for one that was inaccurate that am taking back as faulty. When Argos send all these watches back to Samsung, maybe they will take note.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
George Hardie

George HardieSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Inaccurate

published

Always had suspicion that Gearfit2 pro was not accurate. Today did a 11.7km measured walk. The Gearfit2pro measured 8.9km nearly 3km short. This means step count is inaccurate by 30%. I have been comparing results with an Iphone watch and iit is accurate compared to Samsung, very disappointing. I wish Samsung would fix it but no one wants to help.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 3 of 11
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kers

Kersasked

Gear Fit 2

Hi, i was given a gear fit 2 as a present, The sensors have stopped working and ive tried all the suggested fixes. I have no way of getting a copy of the receipt. Samsung have told me it is still under warranty until the 19th of dec 2019 but wont repair it as i have no proof of purchase. if they know the warranty dates why should it matter, they can check all the info via the serial no, NOT happy........does any one know if i have any consumer rights for this repair please? .................seems this is a common problem with these watches too !!

4 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We understand the importance of getting your Gear Fit 2 up and running, Kers. Hence, we recommend for you to contact the place of purchase to see if they are able to provide you with a proof of purchase so we can further look into this.

Jo
Samsung AU

Kers
Kers

I can't as she has no idea where he purchased prior to Christmas. Only knows it was an Australian store. All her receipts have been destroyed

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Thanks for letting us know, Kers. Would you be able to reach out via Facebook so we can further look into this? Please ensure to copy and paste your product review in a private message to us.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

Dianne

Dianneasked

Gear Fit 2

the band has broken, is it possible to get a replacement

2 answers
Ldn2bne
Ldn2bne

Buy one from EBay but get the one with the clasp and loop not the original as it keeps opening when heavy exercising.

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Dianne, we recommend for you to visit us in-store so we can help you out with finding a replacement band for your Gear Fit2.

Locate your nearest centre> https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Jo
Samsung AU

Al R.

Al R.asked

Gear Fit 2 Pro

Hi I have a gear fit 2 pro and the best watch ever. Recently it stopped showing steps and heart rate. The lights on the back no longer light up.
I have looked after the watch and it is not treated roughly as I have a heart condition.
Can you help? Cheers Al Rennie

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Al, I recommend taking your device to the nearest service centre so we can take a look at this for you.

Remember, all visits require a booking - you can make yours via the link below:
https://www.samsung.com/au/samsungstore/bookings/

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.