??!
5 photos
Samsung Gear Fit 2

Samsung Gear Fit 2 (page 4 of 11)

Gear Fit 2, Gear Fit 2 Pro
2.9 from 207 reviews · View Details

How to find the best smart watch or fitness tracker

Choosing a new smart wearable can be both exciting and overwhelming. Whether you're new to the world of smart wearables, or you already know your top priority is finding a waterproof smart watch or cheap fitness tracker, read on for information to help point you in the right direction.

Read now

Reviews

2.9

207 reviews
5
(37)
4
(56)
3
(27)
2
(26)
1
(61)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (19)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (19)
  • Battery Life
    2.3 (19)
Previous
Next
Julia Reid

Julia ReidSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Useless - Worst purchase ever

published

This would have to be one of the worst purchases I have ever made. DO NOT waste your money on this. It is totally inaccurate for recording distance and you can't read the display when you're in sunlight. I purchased so I could track my distance as I regular run. I recently went in a fun run that was 14km. The gear fit pro tracked me as only doing 10 km. It is always out approximately 2km on a 5km run. I have wasted hours on the phone to Samsung talking to someone on the other side of the world who could not help with my problem. After sales service is non existent.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Not designed to get wet

published

The gear fit2 pro stopped working after 3 months of use. I sent it in for warranty repairs and was told it had water damage and warranty was void. Samsung customer service refused to help at all. I was told that swimming could damage the watch even though its advertised as a swim tracker.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
corey

corey

  • 6 reviews

Can't live without it

published

The fit bit pro2 is perfect for my work very slim Line and keeps a very accurate reading on my heart rate also easy to use and navigate perfect to leave phone in bag watch will let you know when you a message or a phone call love it to bits thank you for a perfect product

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DaveSydney

  • 2 reviews

Doesn’t perform what Samsung promise

published

Samsung advertise 4 days battery life. This is misleading as it often doesn’t last a day which makes the device useless
Every now and again the software causes the battery to drain in 5 hours
The workout tracking doesn’t always record work outs
It no longer records heartbeat when swimming
Forget about listening to music because it’s drains the battery in a couple of hours
It doesn’t accurately measure distance when running
So I’m summary it doesn’t do anything Samsung advertise it does

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Last resort

Last resortSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Don't waste your money....

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Mic

Mic

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lifesaver

published

Look it fits good and charges real quick, helps me heaps. Keeps my carb intake in check, hsndy to keep an eye on my heartrate and keeps progress of work done and milestones reached. Has good reminders so no excuses for missing a day, yep I wear it everywhere, cheap.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
amy

amyCROYDON

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

could use some refining

published

this works ok but my husband bought it for me online when i got it i thought it looked like a was a criminal who had to wear a tracker.. it is not feminine :).. so he now wears it, the band had a wierd clip system that comes undone easily, my son also had one and it fell off and he lost it, this could use refining for sure. apart from that it does what it says it will do.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Terrible customer service, false advertising, not swim ready

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Gear Fit 2 Pro is a waste of money!

published

My gear fit 2 pro stopped working after two months. I sent it for repair and was told that the watch is not under warranty because of liquid damage. Customer service is really bad....I called and chatted with the 5 different agents they have no clue what they are taking about and they cannot resolved the problem/issue. Samsung's review states it can withstand 5ATM. Dont believe what you read!!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rubbish Rubbish Rubbish. Not Water Resistant at all!!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Zoe

ZoeBonville

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous!

published

I love this product. As usual Samsung never disappoints. It has all the main features you would want to use for tracking your health and fitness. Also works in sync with my phone which is probably my favourite feature about this device! I have owned others including FitBit, but this is my fave.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Graham

Graham

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bluetooth connection problems

published

I have regularly been exoeriencing Bluetooth connectivity and communication problems with Android phone and gear fit 2 pro. Soft resets and re-pairing did not solve problem. I had to carryout a hard reset of the gear fit losing my data and settings to fix the problem. Hopefully this will not be a regular occurrence.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Michael_Jones

Michael_Jones

  • 39 reviews
  • 16 likes

The 22 hour a day fitness tracker

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Absolutel Garbage

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Debby Westell

Debby WestellKealy

  • 3 reviews

Love mine

published

I received mine with updating my Samsung phone. I love seeing my messages and calls come through. Very light to wear and record my runs, walks and cycling with. I also use the stop watch for my exercising. I would really love to be able to swim with it also.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear Fit 2 compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susan Q

Susan QLindsay ontario

Disappointed

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
James

JamesVictoria

  • 7 reviews

Good quality

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Scott Woods

Scott WoodsAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible. Stay away

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
KRM

KRMGold Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Strap broke within 12 months

published

Purchased as a present from eglobaldigitalcameras.com.au in May 2017 and the strap broke within 12 months. As it has a non replaceable strap I would reasonably expect it last longer than 12 months. The retailer claimed it was a damage while it was a failure of either material or design as the breakage was caused by regular, day to day wear.

Extremely disappointed with the product as most of as consider Samsung as a reliable brand and especially with the fact that the product is not covered by warranty.

Also don't waste your money with this retailer as their don't stand by their warranty.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Terrible surely fitbit isn't this bad?

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 4 of 11
See all Samsung Gear Fit 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kers

Kersasked

Gear Fit 2

Hi, i was given a gear fit 2 as a present, The sensors have stopped working and ive tried all the suggested fixes. I have no way of getting a copy of the receipt. Samsung have told me it is still under warranty until the 19th of dec 2019 but wont repair it as i have no proof of purchase. if they know the warranty dates why should it matter, they can check all the info via the serial no, NOT happy........does any one know if i have any consumer rights for this repair please? .................seems this is a common problem with these watches too !!

4 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We understand the importance of getting your Gear Fit 2 up and running, Kers. Hence, we recommend for you to contact the place of purchase to see if they are able to provide you with a proof of purchase so we can further look into this.

Jo
Samsung AU

Kers
Kers

I can't as she has no idea where he purchased prior to Christmas. Only knows it was an Australian store. All her receipts have been destroyed

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Thanks for letting us know, Kers. Would you be able to reach out via Facebook so we can further look into this? Please ensure to copy and paste your product review in a private message to us.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

Dianne

Dianneasked

Gear Fit 2

the band has broken, is it possible to get a replacement

2 answers
Ldn2bne
Ldn2bne

Buy one from EBay but get the one with the clasp and loop not the original as it keeps opening when heavy exercising.

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Dianne, we recommend for you to visit us in-store so we can help you out with finding a replacement band for your Gear Fit2.

Locate your nearest centre> https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Jo
Samsung AU

Al R.

Al R.asked

Gear Fit 2 Pro

Hi I have a gear fit 2 pro and the best watch ever. Recently it stopped showing steps and heart rate. The lights on the back no longer light up.
I have looked after the watch and it is not treated roughly as I have a heart condition.
Can you help? Cheers Al Rennie

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Al, I recommend taking your device to the nearest service centre so we can take a look at this for you.

Remember, all visits require a booking - you can make yours via the link below:
https://www.samsung.com/au/samsungstore/bookings/

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.