3 photos
Samsung Gear S3 Frontier

Samsung Gear S3 Frontier

MPN: SM-R760NDAAXSA
4.2 from 173 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.4 (17)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (17)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
David11111111
David11111111SYDNEY
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not a long life watch

published

This watch is probably just over 2 years old and in the past month it has decided to go off track and flash all different crazy colours and text. You need to reboot the watch to get it back to normality and this can occur 2-3 times per day. Watch was around $350+ when new. Took it to the Samsung shop in Sydney CBD only to be told that it can be sent off for repair but as I didn't have a receipt anyhow out of warranty the cost to send is $60 plus the service etc, which could equate to the purchase price of a new watch. No wonder the warranty isn't 2 years as Samsung couldn't take the risk. So I now have a dud watch and I couldn't believe I was asked if I'd like to look at a new one.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
ALRICH
ALRICHSydney, NSW

Not the best smart watch I thought it's gonna be

published

Very fragile. Mentioned as water resistant and can monitor almost all of your sport activities. But it's all lie. Got wet inside with my own sweat while wearing it during exercise. The watch monitor just went flickering after a week or so. Never got wet with water and never got dropped as well. Image captured by samsung service centre.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $577.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Big Mick
Big MickGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good product pity the band loops failed

published

Purchased in March 2018 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear S3 Frontier compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very good when it works

published

This watch is fantastic when it operates as intended. Once it stops working it's a cascade of errors.
The sensors stopped working, so no heart rate monitor, atmospheric pressure, or altimeter. The cost of repair is the same as the purchase price, so now looking for another brand that will last longer than 2 years.

Purchased in May 2018 at Kogan.com for $390.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Carolyn
Carolyn
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unrepairable 9 days out of warranty

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $595.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Carolyn
Carolyn

Hi Kath, Not sure what you are willing to do. We have already been blown off by Samsung management.

Related Articles
Previous

Top 5 Smart Watch Brands for Women

Smart Watches are a convenient and stylish way for women to keep track of their health, socialise with friends and family, and stay organised amid the business of life. Now there are more smart watches designed for women than ever before.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.30 Nov 2020
top-5-smart-watch-brands-for-women
Next
Henrylocalguide
HenrylocalguideGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Fantastic watch, great value and funtions

published

Really great watch, the rotating bezel makes it easy to navigate and use. I purchased the LTE version to make calls. No issues with sound and great clarity. Also works great for fitness and tracking steps. Only con I would say is that it is slightly heavy for a watch but apart from that a great purchase.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman Online.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sean R.
Sean R.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

very useful

published

i have been using this watch for almost 3 years now. since i had it, i never use any of my watch anymore. it is just so useful when i am busy and didnt know i have meetings and my phone was on silent, i can feel on my wrist that my watch is vibrating and because of that, i won't miss any meetings.

Purchased in March 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $570.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Kevin S.
Kevin S.Sydney, NSW

Accused of damaging watch, on 4th repair within a warranty period.

published

The first and second repairs were due to the short battery life, they couldn't do it right the first time so it had to be done again, the 3rd time was due to the system crashing. The 4th time I put the watch for repair, because the system crashed again, however the repair centre informed me/accused that I had created a hole the size of a pinhole through the back of my watch, which lead to water damage (did not tell me how ). I also went to the department of fair trade, to no avail. All this happened within the warranty period.
Poor and inconsistent service much like the watch. Not happy to recommend a samsung service or their product again.

Purchased in April 2018 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Shane
ShaneSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

I'm loving this but their are glaring problems.

published

Brilliant, but it still relies on your mobile to be on. This is meant to be a stand alone device. I can only assume that didnt' work for Telstra and Optus, so they tether them to something they can actually charge money for... a $1400 phone. Not good enough.

Purchased in January 2020 for $44,980.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear S3 Frontier compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan. L.
Dan. L.Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good build quality, lacking some features.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman for $298.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
joyalsaju28
joyalsaju28Southwest, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Smartwatch!

published

Not the easiest set up but once done at the start, the watch is really good. Premium box and accessories also included. The watch is really nice looking but kind of big. Heaps of apps and downloadable programs which make it really good in the customization area. A bit on the heavier side but its still fine to wear. Easy to get around to the apps and all. Overall a great watch!

Value for Money
Build Quality
Joy S.
Joy S.Southwest, VIC

Decent Smartwatch.

published

Good Smartwatch. Really easy to navigate and good software. Can customize really well. The Smartwatch is rather big but the watch has a really good performance. Heaps of apps also available from the app for games etc. Worth the money but not for kids as the face is quite large!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Nissa R.
Nissa R.Central Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

I do not leave home without it.

published

I was lucky enough to be gifted this watch when it was first released but now in having used it for the past couple of years, I would have been more than happy to purchase it. Wearing it everyday to my job as a Fitness trainer, it still looks brand new and I cannot live without it.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Greg N.
Greg N.Murray Region, NSW
  • 25 reviews
  • 19 likes

A watch to do it all.

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Kogan.com for $349.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
ddreaming
ddreamingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

So far so good

published

I have purchased 2 of these watches and so far they are working well. My husband's was to replace a Fitbit Blaze and he loves that it does the same things but so much more. The only difference being that he would wear his fitbit to bed to track his sleep but the Samsung is too bulky. I have to admit I'm happy about that as the fitbit flashed all night!
My son uses the most functions on his and loves the fact that he can customize the face and also pay with it.

The watches are very sturdy and screen protectors can be purchased online for a reasonable price (third party). Battery life seems good.
Purchased both heavily discounted - not sure if I would pay the full rrp.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Find out how Samsung Gear S3 Frontier compares to other Smart Watches / Fitness Trackers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 12
See all Samsung Gear S3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Heather B.
Heather B.asked
Gear S3 Frontier

can you make calls on this one

1 answer

Yes! Provided you are connected via bluetooth to a phone with a SIM card. You are able to make, answer and receive calls, as the watch is equipted with a microphone and speaker

Sez
Sezasked
Gear S3 Frontier

Hi, is the Samsung Gear S3 watch compatible with Oppo phones?

4 answers
Sean
Sean

Hi Sez,

I think as long as you download the Samsung watch app it should be OK. The watch is even compatible with IOS so it should be compatible with other Android devices.

Samsung
PhilSamsung

Hi Sez, unfortunately Oppo is not a compatible device for the Gear S3 - Here is a link to the listed devices that are compatible https://www.samsung.com/au/support/mobile-devices/gear-s3-compatible-android-devices/

Philip
Samsung Australia

James T
James T

Before you buy, if you want to use it as an outdoor watch for activities, perhaps look elsewhere. The glass back is super fragile and subject to cracking and cutting you. Mine is less than a month old and it has cracked where the charging diodes are...... so consider other options or buy the real rugged one.

Simon C
Simon Casked
Gear S3 Frontier

Can I use telstra one number on my smartwatch I bought from jbhifi?

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Simon, the Gear S3 is not an LTE compatible smartwatch. Our new Galaxy Watch is though, you can learn more via the below link:

https://www.samsung.com/au/wearables/galaxy-watch-r805/

Jazz
Samsung Australia

See all Samsung Gear S3 Frontier questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Gear S3 Frontier

Details

Compare both Samsung Gear S3
CategorySmart Watches / Fitness Trackers
Price (RRP) $449.00
Screen Size 1.3"
ConnectivityBluetooth, GPS, NFC and Wi-Fi
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Voice AssistantNone
SensorsAccelerometer, Barometer, Gyro Sensor, Heart Rate Sensor and Light Sensor
InterfaceBezel (Physical), Buttons and Touchscreen
LoudspeakerNo
WaterproofingWater Resistant
Memory (RAM)0.75 GB
Internal Storage 4 GB
Battery Size380 mAh
Battery Life4 days
Weight63 g
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Compare both Samsung Gear S3
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088555294
  • MPN: SM-R760NDAAXSA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.