??!
3 photos
Samsung ME6124
3.3 from 124 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (17)
Previous
Next
Sharon

SharonPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sensor cook?

published

Does cook really well, good price, runs quietly,
great size and looks good. However, several issues. Firstly u can't see the food cooking inside because either to door is too dark or the interior light is too dim. So if things r boiling over & making a mess, u won't see it. Secondly, there is no way to decrease the cooking time when it is running. The old Samsung "Timeshare" microwave had a plus/minus 10 seconds button, so u could adjust cooking time, and I really miss this feature. Also, according the guide, the only things that u can use the sensor cook function on are popcorn, a potato or "single entrees".

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for A$179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Great for reheating and steam cooking

published

I am visually impaired but by colour coding the start and stop buttons I can reheat drinks and foods effortlessly. Steaming beans, broccoli etc is just a matter of putting them in an oven bag with a little water.

Purchased in November 2017 for A$239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Annie

Annie

  • 2 reviews

Unsatisfactory Product

published

Very poor lighting, cannot see inside to view food cooking ..outside of unit mainly on top gets quite hot, smells after cooking, like rubber burning. Very disappointed with unit..soo sorry I purchased this unit..

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6124 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DawesvillePete

DawesvillePetePeel, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Samsung ME6124W Inferior quality product and warranty service

published

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
DawesvillePete
DawesvillePete
DawesvillePete
DawesvillePete

The end result of this problem was referred to Consumer Protection WA. Samsung authorised The Good Guys Mandurah to replace the microwave. Its a shame Samsung weren't a bit more proactive and I had to refer it to Consumer Protection.

TD

TDAdelaide

  • 19 reviews
  • 10 likes

Disappointing

published

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
4 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
TD
TD

I have already sent Samsung my proof of purchase etc. I contacted Samsung first to organise a remedy. It looks like our best option is to ditch the expensive Samsung and go to kmart for a cheap one.

Samsung
KathSamsung

I understand that you've sent this through and I'd be more than happy to investigate into this for you. Would you be able to send us your details via the link above?

Kath
Samsung AU

ERC

ERC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Standard Microwave Oven

published

We only use the microwave oven to reheat food and a little bit of defrosting. It works perfectly.

The user interface is not great though. I need to take the instruction manual out every time when I need it to do something more than just reheating.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for A$146.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
ManojD

ManojDGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Great stylish Product

published

We bought this from Good guys. Customer service was unacceptable as sales rep was in a such a rush to get rid of us. Paid for the product as it was out of stock when we went to buy it. Great value for money.

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Crashloaded

CrashloadedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Works great, easy to use and easy to clean.

published

The microwave looks great and also has good functionality. The programming and features are all useful. It heats food evenly and is very easy to clean with the inside surface. A little expensive compared to others in the same category but i feel that you are paying more for the design and looks.

Purchased in November 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are enjoying your Samsung microwave! We really appreciate sharing your feedback on this product with us and I will be sure to forward this on to the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

lgordon9

lgordon9VIC, 3196

  • 24 reviews
  • 14 likes

Dissapointed

published

Bought this today, and used once, but sending it back. Cannot see a thing through the glass door while cooking in progress. The light is so dim and the glass is so dark that you are unable to see anything inside while heating is in progress. A bit of a safety issue that you cannot see if something is about to overheat or explode.

Purchased in February 2020 at The goodguys for A$184.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're sorry to hear you aren't a fan Gordon. Your feedback will be taken on board and passed on internally. We appreciate the time you've spent to provide your experience with this.

Ada
Samsung AU

Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6124 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caitlin Brisbane

Caitlin BrisbaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great except it broke after 2 months of use

published

Was going great until the door mechanism broke after 2 months meaning that it couldn’t be used as door fault kept showing. Samsung doesn’t offer replacement so has to be sent away meaning no microwave for 6 weeks. Wouldn’t recommend, our Kmart microwave before was better.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
AnotherDA

AnotherDASydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

It's OK, wouldn't buy it again. Reflects the price

published

The pro is that it's powerful & decent space inside, at least compared to my previous microwave. The beep once it's finished & the reminder beeps are a great touch.

the thing I absolutely hate is that the window is DARK you can't see inside no matter what you do, so frustrating! The microwave wasn't too loud at first but after only 12 mths the noise is louder than you'd like.

My elderly parents also find this a little difficult to use as the buttons aren't colour coded. I've actually resorted to putting stickers over the buttons to help them.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Davo

DavoPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great - except for the interior colour

published

Good microwave. Does what is needed. Easy enough to work out cooking options. I like the 30sec cooking button. Stylish, but like all stainless steel items finger prints and wipe marks stand out. Main negative is the interior and the lighting. Because its dark grey and the light is not strong, you can't see if liquids are bubbling over. I wouldn't buy another grey or black interior microwave again. But the Samsung build and quality is high as usual.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Watts Up

Watts UpSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quite happy

published

Quite happy with this microwave as it does everything we need.

As stated in many other reviews, only a couple of slight drawbacks:
-Difficult to see food being cook inside while microwave is operating
-when pressing buttons can't be in a rush as they take a second to register.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Tammy Parnell

Tammy ParnellPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

RUST INSIDE

published

So sorry I ever bought this microwave. It states clearly on all paperwork/receipt that it doesn't rust and I DOES. Ive only had a under a year and Rust is in all the joins inside . Now looking for another Brand as Panasonic don't close properly so thought I would try Samsung. PLS DONT BUY THIS.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Tammy Parnell
Tammy Parnell

unless you will replace it for me im not interested in continuing this conversation

Can't see inside

published

Can't see inside when on. Glass too dark and bulb too dim. What a stupid oversight by Samsung.
1000w is a little low powered too.
I would recommend no one ever buy this microwave.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$172.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6124 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Have had it for 3 hours. It has worked...once.

published

The microwave was used for the +30 button, pushed 4 times, heated up a cup of water. Then I set the clock. Then the microwave failed to heat. I reset it, did not reset the clock, tried changing the power to 10, turned off eco...nothing. I don't have time for this. It's going back to the shop tomorrow and I will buy Westinghouse. And yes, I did look on youtube, and read the manual...

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$179.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
IreneF

IreneFVictoria, 3136

  • 56 reviews
  • 26 likes

Love this appliance

published

I've had my Samsung microwave for 8 months now and I have no complaints, apart from the darkness of the front door panel which makes it difficult to see through but that's a minor irritant. I defrost food in it, cook and also reheat. So far, I haven't ruined anything! It's definitely a lot quieter than the last microwave I had so I'm very pleased.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Cannot see food cook, totally useless

published

Cannot watch your food cook, useless piece of crap, would not buy another, why they did this is beyond thought, can only wait till it blows up, I might assist it a little, this is how much I dislike it

Purchased in January 2019 for A$230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Josh

JoshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Broke days after warranty ended

published

It was fine. I liked it, and it looks good. But then it just broke. The fan constantly just runs and the buttons do nothing. So angry at this. I expected better of something I paid so much for.

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Ryan

RyanChristchurch

Good microwave at a good price

published

We bought this microwave a couple of months ago, and have found it to be excellent. It is easy to use and works very well. There are a range of customisable features, and it looks good too. It was great value for money, we are happy with it. I would be happy to recommend it to others!

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Usama M.

Usama M.asked

ME6124

When I open the door, the light switch on and the tray start rotating. Nothing on display

3 answers
Samsung
MickSamsung

This sound odd Usama. We’d recommend disconcerting the unit form power for 2-3 minutes, I the display is still blank then the unit would need to be assessed to look further into this for you. You can follow the link below to locate your closest service centre.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Mick
Samsung AU

Usama M.
Usama M.

Thanks
It fixed itself two days ago. This has happened once or twice before

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Thanks for the update, Usama. If any further questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Ada
Samsung AU

nick

nickasked

ME6124

Please may I have a CLEAR reason why the door glass on my 40 litre 1000 watt micro wave is SO dark

4 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Nick, you are unable to adjust the light of the microwave. Your feedback however, has not gone unnoticed and will be passed on.

Ada
Samsung AU

nick
nick

Thank you Ada, however...
I was not remarking, or asking about, the light.
I was asking why the G:LASS is SO dark?
With our previous microwave, the user could see inside, light on or off.
I have tried putting white paper at the back. Still can't see, so although it's dark coloured, it's not the lining.
NO, the issue is with the colour of the glass front.
Why is Samsung so ashamed of the inside of its product?
You cannot watch the food effectively, so.... It's very easy to get a boil over.
Please attempt to accurately answer the question..."Why is the glass SO dark"?
What is a technical reason for the color?
regards
Nick

Samsung
AdaSamsung

We appreciate the perspective you have provided on the design of the ME6124 microwave, Nick. We're sorry to hear it did not live up to your expectations.

Ada
Samsung AU

Richard S.

Richard S.asked

ME6124

Purchased new Samsung microwave today. Cannot see it cooking thu door too dark Why.?

2 answers
Crashloaded
Crashloaded

Radiation

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Richard, you are unable to adjust the light of the microwave. Your feedback however, has not gone unnoticed and will be passed on.

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare both Samsung ME6124
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) A$219.00A$219.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Sensor CookingChild Safety Lock and Sensor Cooking
Capacity34L34L
Dimensions 297 x 523 x 411 mm297 x 523 x 411 mm
Turntable Diameter345 mm345 mm
Door MechanismPush ReleasePush Release
Colour / FinishBlackBlack
Power1,000 W1,000 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare both Samsung ME6124

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.