??!
3 photos
Samsung ME6144ST (Stainless Steel)

Samsung ME6144ST (Stainless Steel)

MPNs: 35904387 and ME6144ST
3.5 from 94 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.5

94 reviews
5
(22)
4
(34)
3
(19)
2
(10)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
juliedalla

juliedallaPerth, WA

Excellent Product

published

This microwave was purchased at least 10 years ago and just got an error code tonight. (E5/S5).
The same model is still available so that goes to show it's longevity. I'm going to Good Guys tomorrow to buy the same one because it is a wonderful microwave.

Purchased in June 2010 at The Good Guys for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Daisy P

Daisy PGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for home

published

It takes very quick for some food to get heated up. I think it is quite easy to use and clean after use. It heats food evenly which is excellent. Overall I'm happy with my purchase

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marie-Louise

Marie-LouiseSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Died before its third birthday

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$276.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Marie-Louise
Marie-Louise

Thanks. We bought a new one. LG. It's fabulous. Choice Winner several years in a row.

Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6144ST (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Nice Microwave!

published

This microwave is very energy efficient, does the job in seconds. The size best fits the place and is suitable. It is very very nicely designed and fulfils the needs.

Purchased in November 2018.

Haley39

Haley39Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Economical, easy to use, large capacity

published

I recently had to replace my microwave and scored this samsung for under $200. I use it numerous times a day, controls are simple, it has a large internal capacity and cooks evenly. Nice stainless steel rimmed face. I would love a different tone when the timer stops, but for this price I can't complain.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
kakarot

kakarotMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Works well with no issues. Good affordable microwave

published

Read other reviews before writing my own and I and my family haven't experienced any issues with this microwave.
We got this for ~$180 last year and we have been pretty happy with it. The design seems fairly sturdy with 40L capacity, meaning it can heat up a lot of food. Others have commented that the buttons are not well designed, that is a possibility since my family and I don't frequently use the microwave but we haven't really noticed anything obvious.

In terms of heating the food evenly, there has been no issue there. I've had no issue with noise/sounds coming from the microwave. It's certainly a lot quieter than my previous microwave.

I recommend this microwave, it's good quality and value.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Don't recommend

published

We are onto our third replacement thinking that we were unlucky with the first two. Unfortunately the third microwave is also faulty. Issues have included: 1. Overheating. Cooking rice or steaming vegetables causes it to overheat and the power cuts out, and you have to wait 8mins or so to turn on again. 2. Door not closing properly, and then the start button not functioning (after 4 days of use). 3. Not heating food sufficiently. After 8 minutes in the microwave the porridge is back to being cooked on the stove top. Customer service of the company we purchased from is good, but this product is really not worth buying. The low price was attractive but the hassle isn't worth it.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Tam, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information, when its most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Anna
Samsung Australia

Matt

MattQueensland

  • 7 reviews

Good microwave but expected a little more from Samsung

published

Nice looking microwave but the finish isn't exactly what I was expecting from one of Samsung's more expensive microwaves. The button to open the door can be a little flimsy at times and will get stuck, hasn't broken or anything yet but I have a feeling it's only a matter of time. The enamel coating of the inside makes it really easy to clean which is great. Heats well and appears to be pretty consistent. Good microwave for what I paid for it after being on sale, wouldn't have wanted to pay anymore

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Harsh P

Harsh PSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Product. Value for money!

published

It fulfils your daily needs from the microwave. Not a fancy product but definitely the value for money. Where usually the warranty is for 1 year, this one offers 2 years warranty. The heating bulb bursted after one year and i got it replaced without any hassles under warranty. If it has got a life a 2 years, I will find it as complete payback of little money spent on this. If it goes any further, that would be a bonus.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6144ST (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad

BradNowra NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

Looks good but could find a lot better alternatives for the price

published

Pros:
- Stainless steel trim gives a modern, stylish look
- Large capacity for heating bigger things
- Quick start button (1min heating)
- Cooks/heats food (as should be expected)

Cons:
- Rather noisy for a modern day appliance (noisier than other microwaves)
- Fingerprint and dirt magnet
- Price. Paid $200 which was half price according to the tag. For a supposedly $400 machine, there is nothing
outstanding about it and I'm certain any other $400 machine would be a better value buy.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jesse

JesseYilkari

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Value and Utility

published

We really like this microwave! It's easy to operate, even for an Adult.
It is quiet! At least it is much quieter than the old GE. Second, the various settings seem to work well. I used the sensor reheat yesterday evening for the first time and it worked very well. I have yet to try any of the other auto settings; I’ve never used many such settings in the past. But this little guy has me intrigued for some strange reason.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
pulkit

pulkitGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Happy with the purchase

published

Happy with my purchase, the food always come out fresh and lively, specially rice. I always cook my rice using my Samsung microwave.
Programming seems a touch too much for me but that's just me as I don't consider myself as too tech savvy.
Generally the food heats evenly - specially recommended for frozen food.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Frank

FrankSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

It looks nice and it is big

published

I have purchased 3 of them for the company. The good things about it are. 1. It is 40L so it is big enough to put in a lot of variety of food. 2. When it is working (Turning) the sound it lower than some other microwave is. 3. It looks nice and modern.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ayse

AyseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Excellent!!!

published

I really love this company, it always has products of good quality.
On account of the microwave, I'm pretty pretty. Very good design and easy to use. Does not dry food, quickly defrosts and quickly heats up, many convenient programs. Thanks to this microwave , we save time and money.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
David

DavidSunshine Coast

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

Still going strong

published

I purchased this microwave in 2013 and 5 years later it is still going as strong as the first day I bought it. The microwave has been on the move through 3 houses in that time and it has never failed me once. I use it constantly many times every day and I am surprised how well it has performed. Has plenty of power to heat or cook any foods.

Date PurchasedSep 2013
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6144ST (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
neodymium

neodymiumAU

  • 226 reviews

Reliable and good value for money

published

My experiences with this microwave have been mostly positive. It provides good cooking performance, and has a very useful popcorn preset which delivers some of the best results I have seen from a microwave. It is relatively quiet in operation, easy to clean, and thankfully does not have the noisy cooling mode present in microwaves from other manufacturers. A good value for money microwave.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Fordham

FordhamMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Works Well No Issues

published

Had this for the past year and it does what a microwave should with no issues. I use it daily - sometimes just to heat milk for my coffee, other times to cook dinners, quite often to reheat leftovers. I don't use the menu suggestions, just the weight or time buttons and I always get the results I expect. My only gripe is the buttons pad looks like it will wear out before the whole mcine does so I am trying to push them gently without my fingernails scratching them up. Overall its a good a,chien andity works well.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Connor Wilson

Connor WilsonThomastown

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for heating a yesterdays meal or even a mug cake

published

Purchased this microwave from Harvey Norman For $249 back in 2013 and will never regret buying. Has lasted me a long time and hope it will continue to do so. Consistent heating from cold to standard temp food items and distributes heat well. This particular model is a 1000W microwave which is standard but tend to be abit loud. Nice stainless steel finish, sturdy design and convenient dimensions.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
Daz

Daz

  • 12 reviews

Reliable but average design

published

Good quality and reliable microwave with a good range of features and value for money.
Never had an issue, however over time, the buttons became harder to push, including to open the door.
It's all just one plastic bit without any proper buttons.
Not the best design in that way.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
David

DavidBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Average microwave but good design

published

Microwave is very well designed and easy to use. Has multiple presets and power settings. It goes well with other stainless steel products in the house.

Cooks food as would be expected.

Microwave is a little louder than the previous one I owned which is a shame but not unbearablly so.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Page 1 of 5
See all Samsung ME6144 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung ME6144ST (Stainless Steel) but you can read 6 questions about Samsung ME6144.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.