??!
3 photos
Samsung ME6144W (White)

Samsung ME6144W (White)

MPNs: 35904382 and ME6144W
3.3 from 30 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
10
3 star
3
2 star
4
1 star
6

Asanka Vidana

Asanka VidanaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Choice

published

I bought this online though Buy Smarte website. I am very happy so far with the product as it works just fine. It has a very quality finish and does the job without any issues. Quite and efficient, also price was reasonable too

Purchased in September 2019 for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Galooga

GaloogaAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Terrible it started showing 5E error every time we heated something that steamed two months out of warranty

published

showing 5E error every time we heated something that steamed two months out of warranty. For a while unplugging it and leaving door open to clear the steam got it going again.
We were unplugging and leaving door open all the time this seemed to allow us to use it to defrost items.
However now it refuses to go longer than 30 seconds doing anything.
It seems to be a very common fault in the keypad with these Samsung microwaves they also apparently pose a fire risk hence keeping it unplugged.

Purchased in April 2014 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Jo
Samsung AU

Galooga
Galooga
Norman26

Norman26CHATSWOOD

  • 2 reviews

Reheat the occasional slice of pizza? This microwave might just do it for you

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $198.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Kamal E.

Kamal E.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

good addition to the kitchen

published

Am very happy with my purchase. Very easy to keep clean, very powerful lots of features good manual programmable cooking cycle does everything I want. The downside though you will not be able to see inside. It is very powerful having upgraded from a lower wattage unit but instructions are easy to understand. I have used most if not all the features thus far and am not disappointed.

Purchased in October 2018 at Appliances Online for $185.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Keith

KeithHigh Wycombe

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy

published

Nice and large inside for bigger dishes. Reheats and cooks very fast and evenly. The control panel is simple to follow with one touch controls. The white outside is easy to clean and doesn't show up finger marks. The inside is also easy to keep clean, well done Samsung on a quality product.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

4 Years Later Starts Tripping The RCD

published

Apart from the usual complaint of having a dark screen and there being better options... this microwave has done us ok until this this morning when it started tripping the RCD. Wasn't even using it at the time. Checked the outlet = ok. Plugged it into another outlet - trip. Bought it just over 4 years ago at just under half price (approx $190). Guess this is fairly typical. Will see if a repair is worth the hassle.

Date PurchasedSep 2014
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Emma C

Emma C

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wonderful Microwave

published

The best microwave I have owned. Our favourite feature is that you can turn the sound off, it is just fantastic. Secondly it cooks and reheats food quite precisely, which means it saves my household a lot of money. The only tiny issue is the door is very dark, but strangely at night if you turn out the lights you can see into it then.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Sean

SeanAdelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Pretty good microwave

published

This microwave is a good one to use around the kitchen.
Can make the food a bit too hot if you leave it in there a tiny bit too long.
Microwave isn't too loud when used, and isn't silent either. But to be honest, no microwave really is quiet when used so there's no point in being hung up about that.
It seems pretty well built, and is standing up to the test of time so far.
We have these around Uni as well, but they get replaced fairly often as the break from the constant usage by staff and students.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kerrie

KerrieMinmi

  • 5 reviews

Economical for the price

published

Good size and easy to use. Little too complicated for older people as they still like to turn the nobs and find the timer hard to use. I like it due to the simplicity as I only use the microwave to heat food not to cook, I am still a bit sceptical cooking food in the microwave but very happy to heat

Date PurchasedJan 2017
TheOneWhoKnocks

TheOneWhoKnocksSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good amount of preset functions

published

This microwave is well designed and built for its price range and comes with a good amount of preset functions to get you through most of your heating/ reheating needs. It isn't too loud so that's a plus. It is easy to clean and maintain and looks good in the kitchen.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Waffles

Waffles

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

A well made, large microwave

published

Our previous microwave exploded so we got this one at a good special. The only minor frustration I have is that it can only 'quick add' a minute at a time where I feel 30 seconds is much more convenient.

That said it heats well and quickly, has features like a timer and allows for customisation like turning off the sound. It's also easy to clean which is a big plus.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Yujin

YujinTruganina

  • 7 reviews

Good microwave. Quiet and powerful

published

Bought it at good guys. Was recommended to buy a samsung microwave as it is popular in the market. The guy at thw store recommended this.
Good cooking result, wrap a corn with cling wrap and heat it for 2 mins. Done! perfect to eat. Very quiey compared to my last microwave that broke within 2 years. Hopefully this will last for a long time

Date PurchasedMay 2016

NNN8487

NNN8487Sydney, NSW

  • 30 reviews
  • 33 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great microwave

published

This is a fairly large microwave, so make sure you measure your space before purchasing! No problems with cooking or reheating food, and all the preset options seem to work fine, although to be honest I just use the regular mode 95% of the time.
Once it finishes it will beep a 2nd time about 20 seconds after the initial beep if the door is not opened, which is kind of annoying.

Purchased in July 2017 at Appliances Online for $132.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Narran

NarranBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

So far so good

published

Purchased this microwave through Appliances Online recently. The process from start to finish was easy and hassle free. The Microwave I purchased happened to be out of stock and it was a discontinued item, therefore the staff member on the phone gave me the new version of the same microwave for the same discounted price, which turned out to be the samsung ME6144W. Its not too loud, works great, defrosts evenly. Happy with it so far.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Lou C

Lou CBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very nice looking microwave, works well too

published

It cooks just fine. I stick with just the basic functions as I just like to choose the cooking time myself. The unit looks very nice in my white kitchen. The black window does make it a little harder to see inside but I quickly got used to that. Very large interior is great.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Beksta

BekstaHobart

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Re - heater

published

First microwave I've bought that has a option of sound or no sound after cooking or re heating function.
I love the huge 40 L capacity for larger meals and the touch panel is easy to operate.
It's a relatively quite operation when in use and it's construction is solid.
Heaps of different cooking , defrost and auto modes makes life simply easier.
All in all a wonderful everyday use product and highly recommendable....

Date PurchasedJul 2017

sanjeev

sanjeevmelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great microwave

published

Bought this microwave, last year since no problem at all , easy to use , with energy rating 4.5 it consume really less electricity, not to heavy in wieght so easy to move , I broke plate few months and was easy to purchase from e bay , good price too

Date PurchasedJul 2016

roak

roakPerth

  • 7 reviews

Very satisfied with product

published

I am very satisfied with the cooing result of microwave. The setting us very easy. The microwave it not too loud. The storage is bit hard for small unit. It is well built. Good for small family. The safety feature is very good. I recommend buying this product. Thank you so much

Date PurchasedMay 2016

SPROCKET

SPROCKET

  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes

13 Months Later It Breaks Down

published

I bought this oven thinking it was a reputable brand name but I was very mistaken. 13 months after purchase and 1 month after warranty ran out, it starts to refuse to work at all and the wheel off the turntable continues to come off the round bracket. Really Samsung ???? Won't be buying your crappy brand again, not a microwave not anything with that name on it.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

margaret.whitaker.961

margaret.whitaker.961Perth, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Overheated

published

We have had our microwave for about 3 years. Everything was working well and I was using it frequently. I cooked about 4 lots of vegetables for approximately 8 mins of each. I went to warm up some chicken and it wouldn't work. The bottom of the microwave was very hot and could not touch it. We unplugged it and put outside. Today I went and tested it and it worked. There is nothing wrong with the power point either.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

Page 1 of 2

See all Samsung ME6144 reviews

Questions & Answers

Jess

Jessasked

Where are the vents on this model? It would fit snugly in my microwave space at 56.5cm side to side with plenty of room at the back and top of the unit. Would that be OK for ventilation?

1 answer
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Jess, we have provided a link below to the User Manual to guide you on installing your microwave oven and the ventilation space that is recommended.

User Manual (page 6) > https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/ME6144W/XSA/

Jo
Samsung AU


Astrid

Astridasked

There does not appear to be any light at all. I only bought the microwave new 2 days ago. Is there a problem. Thanks

1 answer
Samsung
PhilSamsung

Hi there, the ME6144W does come with a tinted front screen by design. If there seems to be a faulty issue, I will suggest heading back to your place of purchase to confirm this. If you have any further issues, please give our customer care line a call on 1300 362 603 for further assistance.

Philip
Samsung Australia


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $399.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Sensor Cooking
Capacity40L
Dimensions 313 x 555 x 439 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Power1,000 W
Release dateMay 2006
Compare all Samsung ME6144

Visit official website
  • MPN: 35904382 and ME6144W
  • GTIN13: 8808979937301

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.