??!
3 photos
Samsung ME6144

Samsung ME6144 (page 2 of 7)

ME6144ST (Stainless Steel), ME6144W (White)
3.4 from 137 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.4

137 reviews
5
(32)
4
(47)
3
(22)
2
(15)
1
(21)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (10)
Previous
Next
Frank

FrankSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

It looks nice and it is big

published

I have purchased 3 of them for the company. The good things about it are. 1. It is 40L so it is big enough to put in a lot of variety of food. 2. When it is working (Turning) the sound it lower than some other microwave is. 3. It looks nice and modern.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ayse

AyseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Excellent!!!

published

I really love this company, it always has products of good quality.
On account of the microwave, I'm pretty pretty. Very good design and easy to use. Does not dry food, quickly defrosts and quickly heats up, many convenient programs. Thanks to this microwave , we save time and money.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
David

DavidSunshine Coast

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

Still going strong

published

I purchased this microwave in 2013 and 5 years later it is still going as strong as the first day I bought it. The microwave has been on the move through 3 houses in that time and it has never failed me once. I use it constantly many times every day and I am surprised how well it has performed. Has plenty of power to heat or cook any foods.

Date PurchasedSep 2013
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6144 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
neodymium

neodymiumAU

  • 226 reviews

Reliable and good value for money

published

My experiences with this microwave have been mostly positive. It provides good cooking performance, and has a very useful popcorn preset which delivers some of the best results I have seen from a microwave. It is relatively quiet in operation, easy to clean, and thankfully does not have the noisy cooling mode present in microwaves from other manufacturers. A good value for money microwave.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Emma C

Emma C

  • 5 reviews

Wonderful Microwave

published

The best microwave I have owned. Our favourite feature is that you can turn the sound off, it is just fantastic. Secondly it cooks and reheats food quite precisely, which means it saves my household a lot of money. The only tiny issue is the door is very dark, but strangely at night if you turn out the lights you can see into it then.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Fordham

FordhamMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Works Well No Issues

published

Had this for the past year and it does what a microwave should with no issues. I use it daily - sometimes just to heat milk for my coffee, other times to cook dinners, quite often to reheat leftovers. I don't use the menu suggestions, just the weight or time buttons and I always get the results I expect. My only gripe is the buttons pad looks like it will wear out before the whole mcine does so I am trying to push them gently without my fingernails scratching them up. Overall its a good a,chien andity works well.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Connor Wilson

Connor WilsonThomastown

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for heating a yesterdays meal or even a mug cake

published

Purchased this microwave from Harvey Norman For $249 back in 2013 and will never regret buying. Has lasted me a long time and hope it will continue to do so. Consistent heating from cold to standard temp food items and distributes heat well. This particular model is a 1000W microwave which is standard but tend to be abit loud. Nice stainless steel finish, sturdy design and convenient dimensions.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
Daz

Daz

  • 12 reviews

Reliable but average design

published

Good quality and reliable microwave with a good range of features and value for money.
Never had an issue, however over time, the buttons became harder to push, including to open the door.
It's all just one plastic bit without any proper buttons.
Not the best design in that way.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Sean

SeanAdelaide

  • 6 reviews

Pretty good microwave

published

This microwave is a good one to use around the kitchen.
Can make the food a bit too hot if you leave it in there a tiny bit too long.
Microwave isn't too loud when used, and isn't silent either. But to be honest, no microwave really is quiet when used so there's no point in being hung up about that.
It seems pretty well built, and is standing up to the test of time so far.
We have these around Uni as well, but they get replaced fairly often as the break from the constant usage by staff and students.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6144 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerrie

KerrieMinmi

  • 5 reviews

Economical for the price

published

Good size and easy to use. Little too complicated for older people as they still like to turn the nobs and find the timer hard to use. I like it due to the simplicity as I only use the microwave to heat food not to cook, I am still a bit sceptical cooking food in the microwave but very happy to heat

Date PurchasedJan 2017
David

DavidBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Average microwave but good design

published

Microwave is very well designed and easy to use. Has multiple presets and power settings. It goes well with other stainless steel products in the house.

Cooks food as would be expected.

Microwave is a little louder than the previous one I owned which is a shame but not unbearablly so.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
DMHS

DMHSNew South Wales

  • 8 reviews

Love It

published

Love my Samsung microwave. Great size especially to fit a steriliser in. So easy to clean and also has a nice look about it. I have broken the plate in it but easily found a replacement at a decent price. Will definitely but again when needed in the future and recommend to anyone.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Ben T

Ben TAU

  • 4 reviews

Great microwave. Defrost functions could be better.

published

This microwave heats well and has some good functions. Don't like the deep press button to open the door and could have more presets for defrosting things. For example, old microwave could be set to X slices of bread, this works of Kg. THe kitchen timer is a nice little addition.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
AARYAN GUPTA

AARYAN GUPTAMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Really good. Worth spending money

published

Yes I am very satisfied with the cooking results and really efficient with the energy.
It's very easy to use and understand.
I hardly hear any noise when using I am using it even sometimes I doubt it it is even on or not.
It's quite strong built and seems very sturdy.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
JnJ

JnJMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

excellent microwave that looks trendy

published

great unit that looks perfect in our white kitchen. It has a load of functionality but we only use the basic heating functions. The rapid defrost is also useful. Since we don't use it for cooking can not comment on it but the heating works well and seems to be heating evenly throughout the food.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6144 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TheOneWhoKnocks

TheOneWhoKnocksSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good amount of preset functions

published

This microwave is well designed and built for its price range and comes with a good amount of preset functions to get you through most of your heating/ reheating needs. It isn't too loud so that's a plus. It is easy to clean and maintain and looks good in the kitchen.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
HYK

HYKMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Looks great

published

I mainly use to defrost food. Haven't yet worked out how to use defrost function. There are a lot of features that I dont use but it looks great in the kitchen. May need to check if this would fit in your pantry because it is bigger than standard microwaves.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Sarahjane

SarahjaneSydney

  • 4 reviews

Pretty good but not great

published

The microwave is very quiet and efficient although it does take some time to heat things. For example milk will take almost 2 minutes to get hot. The finish is nice but does make finger marks easily so you have to clean it almost every time you use it. The inside is nice and easily cleanable.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ryan L

Ryan LLaunceston

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

It works

published

The unit looks great and blends in with my kitchen. It heat my food quite thoroughly. There are way too many feature for me because all I need is to set the duration of time that it zaps my food. My finger prints cover the buttons which is slightly annoying.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
shaka

shakaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for our needs

published

Firstly, this Samsung microwave looks great in our kitchen, it has a modern look that will look timeless in the latest kitchen designs.

as far as using it, i have to say it has so many features that most have not been use...

main use by members of our family is to warm up and defrost, very easy to use, not very noisy

overall we are very happy!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 2 of 7
See all Samsung ME6144 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sparkly1

Sparkly1asked

ME6144

Should this microwave have a light on while food is cooking?? We just got ours yesterday and realised we could not see in when it was cooking.

4 answers
Galooga
Galooga

Light should be on but the door tint & mesh blocks it and you can barely see inside

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi, the ME6144 does have an interior light.

Jo
Samsung AU

Sparkly1
Sparkly1

Thanks Jo
We are unable to see through the door of microwave while food is cooking and there is no visible light when door is open. Should we be able to see a light???

Jess

Jessasked

ME6144W (White)

Where are the vents on this model? It would fit snugly in my microwave space at 56.5cm side to side with plenty of room at the back and top of the unit. Would that be OK for ventilation?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Jess, we have provided a link below to the User Manual to guide you on installing your microwave oven and the ventilation space that is recommended.

User Manual (page 6) > https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/ME6144W/XSA/

Jo
Samsung AU

Muriel J.

Muriel J.asked

ME6144

What could be the problem with my Samsung Microwave the is showing the letters SE on it.

2 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Muriel, if you are receiving the SE error code, we recommend for you to switch off your microwave. Then unplug and replug it back in. If the error reoccurs we recommend for you to head into your nearest authorised service centre. If you would for us to provide the details to your nearest centre, please feel free to let us know of your postcode.

Hope this helps.

Jo

Galooga
Galooga

Ours was just out of warranty when the 5E error started
I was able to repair it by removing keypad & heating with hairdryer to remove moisture and smoothing out the keypad while hot to unstick the key.
I noticed that there is a bit of foam around the LED display that covers the logic chip, this is a bad design as it will trap moisture and cause errors
I repair furnaces & build similar controllers at work so understand how these things work

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.