??!
2 photos
Samsung MS23K3513AS

Samsung MS23K3513AS

MPNs: 36389057 and MS23K3513AS
3.6 from 21 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.6

21 reviews
5
(4)
4
(9)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(1)
    Previous
    Next
    veena

    veenaNewcastle

    • 7 reviews

    Keep warm

    published

    Really this microwave makes my daily life easy as it heat foods very quickly and evenly. I am very much satisfaiwd with this product as it brings more features with different functions. I can assure that this microwave proves it’s orinial texture of the food. I like it no doubt

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Yval

    YvalPalmeston

    • 14 reviews

    Good small microwave

    published
    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Andrew

    AndrewFootscray

    • Verified purchase

    Unreliable

    published

    Bought this microwave, to well, microwave. Died after less than three months, and Samsung insists on a time-wasting repair rather than replacement. Will have to eat cold leftovers while I am waiting for the repair, plus another visit to place of purchase. When it was in use, it made some pretty awful noises. Simple answer: buy another brand.

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    3 comments
    Samsung
    Samsung AUSamsung
    Andrew
    Andrew

    Major fault -- item was replaced.

    Samsung
    PhilSamsung
    Microwaves

    Find out how Samsung MS23K3513AS compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sheils

    SheilsPerth

    • 8 reviews

    Love this oven

    published

    I find myself using my microwave oven everyday and since buying it I haven't used my regular oven probably only twice in the 13 months since purchase I just absolutely love ❤️ this product. And I live in Perth Western Australia

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Kryssy

    KryssyFar North Queensland, QLD

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like
    • Verified purchase

    Great little microwave

    published

    I purchased this microwave end of May this year as my old one ( not a Samsung ) had died
    I’m quite happy with it considering the price I paid
    I haven’t cooked anything in it as I have another better ( marvellous ) Sharp convection microwave in the garage which I use for cooking I needed a smaller one in the kitchen mainly just to heat food/drinks up
    It’s looks stylish & does the job of heating well & it’s fairly quiet
    I like the eco button on it, saving just that little extra bit of energy on it
    It doesn’t worry me but anyone wanting to be able to see their food cooking then this is NOT the microwave for you
    This is an oversight on the design otherwise all good....so far

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    jessy

    jessyNSW, 2443

    • 6 reviews

    Easy to Use

    published

    There are so many microwaves on the market was hard to decide which one to buy, am glad we purchased this Samsung Microwave it is so easy to use, has a favourite setting which I have found very useful and the microwave is not at all noisy, the eco button is a great idea this turns the clock display off

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Rohan

    RohanMelbourne

    • 6 reviews

    Okay Okay. Not too good

    published

    Not an excellent product. It is not too energy efficient, It sometimes did not warm up food correctly, interface is difficult to understand. I bought it this year as my previous one was obsolete and it does not even come at a cheap price. Capacity is however good but Try to get something else.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Ishti

    IshtiParramatta

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Good product

    published

    I purchased this micro wave last month and i am very happy with it. It helps in fast warming my food. Easy to use and no fuss. It does not have the high end features but for the value i paid for it, it fulfills my requirement. Good value for money

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Devon

    DevonAustralia

    • 15 reviews

    Good and quiet microwave

    published

    I bought this Samsung Microwave from the Good Guys last year and it has served me and my family well. Maybe it's not the best looking model out there but does the job adequately. It heats up the food well and I've had no problems with it so far. In addition the defrost function works pretty well. The size is just right as well, as easy to clean. Well built microwave that will do the job for a small family. One thing I also like about this microwave is that it's quiet compared to some others that I've used before. Would recommend.

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Microwaves

    Find out how Samsung MS23K3513AS compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sammijd

    SammijdQLD, 4503

    • 7 reviews
    • 11 likes

    Functional yet irritating

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Truthspeak

    TruthspeakAU

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Easy good

    published

    It's perfect for a small family or a couple. Really easy to use and to set. it is not too expensive, It' s really elegant for a modern kitchen. it does't have special function. It is easy to clean and from when I purchase it work properly with no problems at all! Absolutely worth it

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Max B.

    Max B.Melbourne

    • 3 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Life's Good, but not as good as Samsung

    published

    My first unit suffered from a malfunctioning power supply, making a high-pitched noise while in standy-by and operation. I contacted Samsung and they didn't believe such fault can exist, so I was referred to a regional repair centre. The younger repair service staff confirmed that the noise does indeed exist, but they don't really care. So I had to return to the retailer, Good Guys (Chadstone). Thankfully, the floor staff knew about harmonic resonance and the inconvenience of cheap electronic components, and so my unit was replaced.
    The new unit is more quiet than the previous one, which is probably the best I can hope for. This is also the last Samsung product I will purchase, as a previous few appliances and devices have been sub-par.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Saleem

    SaleemGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 11 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Perfect Microwave for Small Family

    published

    This is a perfect Microwave neither big nor too small and I am fully satisfied with the cooking results. The design of the Microwave is very nice and it feels like a premium product. The settings are easy to understand. The build quality is solid and does not make too loud noise. I would recommend anyone to buy this.

    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    Lo 53

    Lo 53Australia

    • 5 reviews

    Great little microwave

    published

    I am really satisfied with this microwave. It is a great size for 2 people and is very compact. It isn't heavy to move and it comes with the right amount of features without needing a science degree to use it. It is a sturdy little machine.. the nylon thing is you can't see inside because of the black door

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Lareina

    Lareina

    • 5 reviews

    It's ok

    published

    We purchase this microwave last year and it was on sale. The Installation was done professionally and we experienced no initial issues, however one night I tried to heat up my food in the plastic container I started to smell like burning plastic. good thing I have warranty and exchanged it.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    Microwaves

    Find out how Samsung MS23K3513AS compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Di Q

    Di QSydney

    • 5 reviews
    • Verified purchase

    Simple and easy to use

    published

    It is a pretty simple and basic microwave, but it works pretty well and meet our needs. It is not too noisy as well. The built is quite plastic and you cannot really see through the window during the heating process to check status. Overall I'm very happy about it.

    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Rhyll

    RhyllBrisbane

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Ok microwave for a small space

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    mrsrumbel

    mrsrumbelIllawarra, NSW

    • 5 reviews

    Poorly designed.

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    ashftc

    ashftcSydney

    • 5 reviews

    Nice product. Quite microwave

    published

    I am very much satisfied with the product. Bought it last year from TGG. Basic and user friendly functionality. Really like the body, colour and sturdiness of the product. I have realized it's more quit compared to my previous one. Looks great in my kitchen and I think we had something value for money.

    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    di nguyen

    di nguyen

    • 4 reviews

    Average microwave

    published

    the microwave adequately heats up food and its very easy to clean any spillage. its not overly loud and is fairly quiet so it won't disrupt the home. settings are pretty basic and nothing much different from whats already out there in the market. its an average microwave; nothing too crazy.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2013
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Janine C.

    Janine C.asked

    Is it normal that you cannot see inside??? Every microwave we have had in 30 years has a good view of the food cooking. How can you see if its boiling over?

    1 answer
    Sheils
    Sheils

    True Janine you can't see food cooking however I have never had a problem with anything boiling over . But you do have a valid point

    Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.