??!
4 photos
Samsung MS32J5133B

Samsung MS32J5133B (page 2 of 3)

MS32J5133BM, MS32J5133BT
3.8 from 58 reviews

Reviews

(22)
(22)
(5)
(0)
(9)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (11)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (11)
Mitch D

Mitch D

  • 4 reviews

Super Service

published

Bought the new Microwave from The Good Guys Osborne Park, the service we received was second to none, great experience with the staff, even carried the Micro out to the car for me, the microwave does everything we wanted from it, more than happy to recommend the product, with one slight issue the internal light is not very bright other than that love it

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Josh R.

Josh R.Perth

  • 4 reviews

Good quality product!

published

The old microwave I had did not cook my food all the way through, this may have been due to the design of it. When I bought this microwave I came with an open mind. I found that it heated my food thoroughly, and it did it quickly. I like to reheat my left over pizza in the oven, and it does a great job in maintaining some of the texture of the pizza.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Cat

CatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant!

published

This microwave is the best out of all, possibly 6, that I have owned. The power settings are right for once, no dried out food! I love the 'keep warm' & 'my plate' features. The 'steam clean' care is awesome! Who wants to clean the microwave? 'Soften/Melt' is a new feature for me & I use it often! It's just very smart & takes a lot of the thinking out for s a busy woman!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah H

Sarah H

  • 4 reviews

Great!

published

Works well! No issues and have had it almost 6months. Easy to use, clean number, pictures, and buttons. Easy to clean- simply wipe out the inside and wash the tray.

The outside gets grubby easily as it shows every mark due to it being a mirror-like finish. Therefore requires constant cleaning- only letdown.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Shonky after-sale service

published

Bought a new m'wave, as above, and tried to contact Samsung to ask (1) how, if at all, to illuminate the oven with the oven door closed, and (2) how to illuminate the control panel. I am visually impaired and these features are important to me. They had the gall to tell me that the information I wanted will cost me $100, otherwise I can only contact them by phone to complain about this, presumably at a cost of $100.. The other features seem to work okay but this puts a big ? over their after-sale services.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Breece W

Breece W

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great microwave

published

This is a great microwave, with plenty of room and power.
Reheating is a dream with this microwave due to its large internal size and inverter technology.
It is well worth the extra money for this model, it is very stylish and easy to use, even the kids can use it.
A+

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Fandy

FandyMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Microwave

published

It is one of best microwave by samsung, the good thing about this microwave is that you have a little container of water to hang inside so your food dont gets too dry while heating it with this microwave. The ceramic and glass inside makes this microwave is easy to clean

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bianca

Bianca

  • 2 reviews

great smart tinted door but not practical

published

hi we puchased this microwave recently its great however the door is tinted this is the only thing i do not like because if you are cooking microwave popcorn the kids like t wstch the bag expand. i also like to watch it to make sure that the bag does not catch on fire it its been cooking to long. the tink on the door looks great and smart however it is not practica.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
sendle sucks

sendle sucksChilders

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

sad buttons

published

the buttons on this are its only let down as they are truly a joke and will annoy you til you scream. you have to press so hard and in many cases repeat the motion to get it to work . who ever thought that this was a good idea is an idiot.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chan

ChanAdelaide

  • 8 reviews

Stylish and heats up well.

published

I've been using this microwave for about 1 year now, wanted something that looked modern and would do a good job. It heats up efficiently unlike the old one I had. The defrost setting is definitely a life saver for when I forget to defrost things I need which I forget to defrost the night before as always. I've recommended it to family & friends which they have also purchased.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Antony

AntonyAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

Sorry Samsung, bad bad design...!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Dilhan T

Dilhan TMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good microwave!

published

so far it has been an excellent microwave, a bit different to my old one as i was so used to the timing, however once you're used to it it's great, perfect temperature food! it's also very affordable and has a great finish to the product, the way it looks is fantastic!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Areena

Areena

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice microwave

published

This is a very good microwave to use. Quiet powerful. It's sleek and looks modern and suits the interior of our apartment. It is not noisy. It has a number of sensor cook settings and a handy 30-second button. The dark glass makes it difficult to check inside while heating, not much of a big deal, however.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Britt

Britt

  • 5 reviews

Great microwave!

published

Love this microwave, light easy to use and I have used it a million times heating up 3x kids worth of botttles over the years. It’s easy to clean as well, and always heats the food evenly in my experience. Absolutley worth every cent I paid for it many years ago!

Date PurchasedOct 2013
Share

Share

  • 8 reviews

ok to use

published

This microwave is Ok to use but i can not see inside which makes it hard to check food that is being heated up. Sometimes the egg spilled because I did not stop it on time as can not see through the dark glass door. otherwise, it is good in general.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Captain Buff

Captain BuffPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

It heats food fine...oh...IT DOESN'T MAKE ANY BUTTON NOISES!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Minh Anh

Minh AnhMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

RELIABLE

published

Great micro wave that performs well. Lots of different options available. Very pretty to look at due to mirror front finish! Only criticism is that buttons require a lot of pressure to recognise touch. Otherwise, is a good size and loving it so far! Do recommend as a mid range option.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Julie L

Julie LCanberra

  • 3 reviews

Sleek, modern design with great functions

published

We needed a new microwave but needed it to be similar in wattage to our old one. This ticked all the boxes. It's small but mighty. The design is very sleek and modern and would fit right into any kitchen. We generally use the microwave just to reheat food and it does just that - heats up food quickly and evenly. It does come with a variety of options other than to reheat but I haven't had the need to use them.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jade.C

Jade.CSydney

  • 4 reviews

Powerful microwave for a great price!

published

Recently bought this microwave for $200 from the good guys, didn't want something huge as we only really use for re-heating. It's taking a bit to get used to as it is quite powerful, having to cut most heating times in half compared to the old microwave! Haven't yet had a fault and quite happy with our purchase! :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
easypeeezy

easypeeezyBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

Excellent!

published

Excellent size (nice and big), good power, quiet, easy to clean, worth the price! Love the 30s button. Lots of functions but I only use the straightforward microwave option. Comes with instruction book with recipes (but don't they all). Looks very sleek and modern, matches most appliances in the kitchen.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Page 2 of 3
See all Samsung MS32J5133B reviews

Questions & Answers

Rodney Kew

Rodney Kewasked

MS32J5133BT

What is the size of the roller ring if it needs to be replaced or not packed into the box?

3 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Rodney this model will come with a roller ring.

For more info > User Manual (page 8)
http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201804/20180426163332125/MS32J5133BT_SA_DE68-04325B-01_EN.pdf

If you are seeking a replacement, it would be best for you to enquire with your nearest authorised service centre. You can find yours via the link below:

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Ada
Samsung AU

Rodney Kew
Rodney Kew

Well it didn’t come in the box & the manual doesn’t indicate the size of the ring; but thanks anyway we’ll contact the service centre

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Would you be able to send a message to the link below so we can look into this, Rodney?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Jeanette W.

Jeanette W.asked

Why is it so difficult to push the electronic buttons,impossible???

1 answer
Russ
Russ

The buttons are hard to press because this is a poor quality microwave. Mine were hard to press too and then the machine stopped working completely about 1 month after the warranty period. I have learnt to avoid Samsung appliances as they just dont last and dont seem to work that well while they do.

desaiajay

desaiajayasked

Is there a light in the microwave that we can see the food cooking?

2 answers
Russ
Russ

there is a light but because its a mirror door the visibility is very poor also the durability of this microwave is very poor mine stopped working as soon as the warranty expired

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

There is an oven light in this model :)

If you have any further questions, please let us know.

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.