?
? !
4 photos
Samsung MS32J5133B

Samsung MS32J5133B (page 2 of 4)

MS32J5133BM, MS32J5133BT
3.5 from 71 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (24)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (20)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Les.61

Les.61NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Could be better

published

It does the job but does not seem to cook evenly and requires the food to be stirred regularly to get an even cooking. BUT the worst part if that the light is no where near bright enough and with a black interior and shiny front you cannot see how the cooking is going. Have to stand directly in front with dark coloured top to be able to see anything inside the unit.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sushil Yadav

Sushil Yadavmelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Great product

published

Great product in resonable price. Easy to clean. Bit for features like burnt detection autooff. cannot detect smoke if something burnt inside. Bit dark inside. Cannot see what's happening inside while working.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blessing M.

Blessing M.

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good size microwave, looks good too

published

I love the touch keypad of this microwave, it has a lot of options some of which I am yet to use e.g popcorn. It blends in with the rest of my appliances and does the job perfectly. I have no complaints.

Purchased in April 2019 at 2nds World Physical store for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LSIMMO

LSIMMOPeel, WA

Regretful Buy- Now I'm Stuck With It

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $242.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason L.

Jason L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Aesthetically pleasing microwave with some caveats

published

The microwave functions fine and when clean looks great in the kitchen. It has two cons tho, it get dirty really easily as with any mirror finished item and the buttons are hard to press. Depending on where you put this microwave, u might have to brace the entire unit while you press the button in order to get it to register. A unique benefit of this microwave is that there is a silent mode where the microwave remains quite on button presses and when it is done.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anup M.

Anup M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Worth the money

published

This microwave is good looking one and heats up the food nicely.
It has all the basic programming features, popcorn, potato etc. Very easy to use and have very effective heating.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $210.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Russ

RussGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Lasted 2 years and one month

published

Purchased in December 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Russ
Russ

Why would I want to discuss this further Samsung has already told they won't repair or replace it. I bought the wrong brand! Simple solution: Avoid the said brand in future.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ted

TedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Nice size, work fine but needs a better buzzer

published

Have had it for a few weeks and have worked as advertised, has cooked noodles, vegetables and hasn't destroyed the original food texture. I enjoy the plus 30 seconds timer instead of needing to manually do it in my old microwave. Only complaint is the buzzer when it's done is not loud and sounds faded

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
nic f

nic fmelbourne

  • 7 reviews

This is perfect!

published

I purchased this microwave about 5 months ago. It was reasonably priced and i am really pleased with the appearance of this oven. It is the perfect size and i can even fit platters on the dish when i warm up nachos! I often use the timer while cooking which is a great function.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Monica

MonicaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

The Non-Responsive Buttons Makes It Unworkable

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Koby G Read

Koby G ReadBROOKHILL

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This is a great product!

published

I'm really pleased with the quality and appearance of this oven. It arrived today - a day ahead of schedule - and was very securely packaged. I used it to heat a frozen burger and it took a little longer than my old one but that's okay. I haven't set the clock or used the kitchen timer yet. It seems a little complicated but I'll take my time and read the user's manual. All in all, I don't think you can go wrong with this product.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel R Stapley

Daniel R StapleyBEGONIA

  • 2 reviews

Works great!

published

Arrived promptly, packaged well, smaller footprint than our old microwave with a larger inside area, works perfectly with more watts of power. Very happy with this item.Perfect size. Cooks quickly.
I had gotton my first house and i needed this. It microwaves food good. No problems at all.works great - I would buy again.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sonia

SoniaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good Quality and in line with other Samsung devices

published

I feel that my new microwave is very good quality and in line with other Samsung devices that I own, it has so many functions and also it is quite easy to learn to use the microwave and can use all those multiple functions with ease. I was afraid that I would only learn how to operate the basics. It heats very evenly and is a pleasure to use!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mitch D

Mitch D

  • 4 reviews

Super Service

published

Bought the new Microwave from The Good Guys Osborne Park, the service we received was second to none, great experience with the staff, even carried the Micro out to the car for me, the microwave does everything we wanted from it, more than happy to recommend the product, with one slight issue the internal light is not very bright other than that love it

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh R.

Josh R.Perth

  • 4 reviews

Good quality product!

published

The old microwave I had did not cook my food all the way through, this may have been due to the design of it. When I bought this microwave I came with an open mind. I found that it heated my food thoroughly, and it did it quickly. I like to reheat my left over pizza in the oven, and it does a great job in maintaining some of the texture of the pizza.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cat

CatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant!

published

This microwave is the best out of all, possibly 6, that I have owned. The power settings are right for once, no dried out food! I love the 'keep warm' & 'my plate' features. The 'steam clean' care is awesome! Who wants to clean the microwave? 'Soften/Melt' is a new feature for me & I use it often! It's just very smart & takes a lot of the thinking out for s a busy woman!

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah H

Sarah H

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great!

published

Works well! No issues and have had it almost 6months. Easy to use, clean number, pictures, and buttons. Easy to clean- simply wipe out the inside and wash the tray.

The outside gets grubby easily as it shows every mark due to it being a mirror-like finish. Therefore requires constant cleaning- only letdown.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Shonky after-sale service

published

Bought a new m'wave, as above, and tried to contact Samsung to ask (1) how, if at all, to illuminate the oven with the oven door closed, and (2) how to illuminate the control panel. I am visually impaired and these features are important to me. They had the gall to tell me that the information I wanted will cost me $100, otherwise I can only contact them by phone to complain about this, presumably at a cost of $100.. The other features seem to work okay but this puts a big ? over their after-sale services.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Breece W

Breece W

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great microwave

published

This is a great microwave, with plenty of room and power.
Reheating is a dream with this microwave due to its large internal size and inverter technology.
It is well worth the extra money for this model, it is very stylish and easy to use, even the kids can use it.
A+

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fandy

FandyMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Microwave

published

It is one of best microwave by samsung, the good thing about this microwave is that you have a little container of water to hang inside so your food dont gets too dry while heating it with this microwave. The ceramic and glass inside makes this microwave is easy to clean

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 4
See all Samsung MS32J5133B reviews

Questions & Answers

Lois

Loisasked

MS32J5133B

Why can’t I see the food cooking in the microwave

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

See duplicate question below

Lois

Loisasked

MS32J5133B

Why can’t I see the food inside the microwave whilst cooking?

No answers
Wendy

Wendyasked

MS32J5133BT

May I ask why this is not sitting flat on my benchtop? There are 3 moulded feet and 1 rubber foot. The left hand front moulded foot is not touching the bench top. It is a stone bench top where previously another microwave stood.

3 answers
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hey Wendy. Are you able to check and ensure the surface you're resting your microwave on is leveled? Alternatively, please place your microwave on a different surface to ensure that the microwave is leveled.

Kath
Samsung AU

Wendy
Wendy

It is a solid stone benchtop and has been checked with a level. I have tried on different surfaces with the same result.

Samsung
KathSamsung

Are you able to send us a PM via the link below so we can look further into this for you?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Kath
Samsung AU

See all Samsung MS32J5133B questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung MS32J5133B

Details

Compare both Samsung MS32J5133B
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $259.00$259.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Sensor CookingChild Safety Lock and Sensor Cooking
Capacity32L32L
Dimensions 297 x 517 x 384 mm297 x 517 x 384 mm
Turntable Diameter318 mm318 mm
Door MechanismPush ReleasePush Release
Colour / FinishBlackNeo Stainless Silver
Power1,000 W
Compare both Samsung MS32J5133B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.