?
? !
4 photos
Samsung MS32J5133B

Samsung MS32J5133B (page 4 of 4)

MS32J5133BM, MS32J5133BT
3.5 from 71 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (24)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (20)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Jon

Jon

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Works fine

published

Nice looking microwave to start with I like the design. It has quite a few features including popcorn which must gets it perfect everytime. It is reasonable price too for Samsung which we "thought" was top brand that's until we bought their fridge (never again).We don't use the microwave alot but it does what we need to when we do

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elle A

Elle ACanberra

  • 6 reviews

Not overwhelming but does the job

published

This microwave is not overhwhelming in its features or performance, however it comes at a low cost and does what it is required to do - it is a good budget microwave. It has a number of sensor cook settings and a handy 30 second button. A useful feature is the "Eco" mode whereby you can turn the display in and off, thereby saving power without having to turn off at wall. It is not the most efficient microwave I've come across - takes a while to cook food - but overall I am satisfied with it, especially for the price paid.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kaz

Kaz

  • 5 reviews

Microwave.

published

I bought this microwave a few months ago. The only problem i do find with it is its mirror finish as the finger prints are left on it and continuously cleaning it.
Other then that it is a brilliant machine with 1 button to cook popcorn to perfection everytime and auto defrost is amazing.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ari

Ari

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job

published

No issues what so ever :). It does what a microwave is supposed to do, has some good functions (food specific), has the option to turn the sound of which is good, it looks good, is a pretty decent size, pretty cheap in my opinion too. Has a steam cleaning option too.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dean

DeanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Does the Job and Looks Decent.

published

We purchased this Microwave about 12 months ago to replace the tiny white microwave we used to have hidden away in a cupboard. Our new house has a microwave space so we decided to buy one that looked decent.

We don't use a microwave for anything more than heating up and occasionally defrosting some meat. No complaints with it at all. It does what it needs to. the interior is easy to clean and the keypad is self explanatory.

The only down side - the keypad can sometimes be hard to press.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
akshaj v

akshaj vWaikiki

  • 3 reviews

very good microwave

published

it looks great and cooks food efficiently. it does however take more than time to cook the food. re heating cold chicken is not very good as i have to put it in the oven for 2 - 3- 10-15 minutes in the oven. it looks very stylish and innovative.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yuko San

Yuko San

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good looking one

published

We brought this microwave for our new house! My wife loves the design of it. the front of microwave designed with Mirrior reflection. Also got all the great function you need for your cooking. Inside the microwave got a small plastic water container which you can put some water while you heating up ur dish and it helps keep your food moister!

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ken

KenSydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

no good

published

Didnt even turn on after 3 months of little use. good guys refused to exchange it at first saying they needed to get a tech out to look at it and come back in a month. one month later they replaced it. why do i have to write fifty words for a review?

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Faulty and dangerous

published

Mine has only lasted 3 months with minimal use .
The outer skin is extremely hot too hot to touch and the unit switches off on thermal .
Fire risk !!!!
I'm returning mine
Every electrical device can have their own issues but it's not worth burning my house down over

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS32J5133B compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Loki

LokiQLD, 4508

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Couldn't even heat the cup of water before 'actual use'!

published

Purchased from the Good Guys, paid cash but no prices were slashed! Removed microwave from the box & followed the instructions. 2 minutes into heating that cup of water, the microwave just shut off but the timer kept counting down. Returning to the good guys, never buying anything Samsung again!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark

MarkIpswich, Queensland

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Solid Microwave That Looks Great

published

Microwave does a good job, has all the functions we need and does the job. Read a few reviews saying the mirror finish made it hard to see into the microwave but we don't find it that bad.

No dramas with the product.

1 comment
Mark
Mark

A month in and we're still happy with the unit. Has a timer built in which I find awesome and we're still happy with the purchase.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 4 of 4
See all Samsung MS32J5133B reviews

Questions & Answers

Lois

Loisasked

MS32J5133B

Why can’t I see the food cooking in the microwave

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

See duplicate question below

Lois

Loisasked

MS32J5133B

Why can’t I see the food inside the microwave whilst cooking?

No answers
Wendy

Wendyasked

MS32J5133BT

May I ask why this is not sitting flat on my benchtop? There are 3 moulded feet and 1 rubber foot. The left hand front moulded foot is not touching the bench top. It is a stone bench top where previously another microwave stood.

3 answers
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hey Wendy. Are you able to check and ensure the surface you're resting your microwave on is leveled? Alternatively, please place your microwave on a different surface to ensure that the microwave is leveled.

Kath
Samsung AU

Wendy
Wendy

It is a solid stone benchtop and has been checked with a level. I have tried on different surfaces with the same result.

Samsung
KathSamsung

Are you able to send us a PM via the link below so we can look further into this for you?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Kath
Samsung AU

See all Samsung MS32J5133B questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung MS32J5133B

Details

Compare both Samsung MS32J5133B
CategoryMicrowavesMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $259.00$259.00
Type ConventionalConventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Sensor CookingChild Safety Lock and Sensor Cooking
Capacity32L32L
Dimensions 297 x 517 x 384 mm297 x 517 x 384 mm
Turntable Diameter318 mm318 mm
Door MechanismPush ReleasePush Release
Colour / FinishBlackNeo Stainless Silver
Power1,000 W
Compare both Samsung MS32J5133B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.