??!
5 photos
Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel) (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: 36254737 and ME6104ST-1
3.7 from 37 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.7

37 reviews
5
(9)
4
(16)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Hooman

HoomanSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Looks good for your SS kitchen

published

I replaced my old Panasonic microwave with this Samsung one. The price was Ok and the performance is also good.
The energy efficiency could be better as the electricity consumption is still high. Its aesthetic design is good and it matches your other kitchen stainless steel appliances. I recommend it generally.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
chris

chris

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sturdy

published

I for one are very satisfied with the way it cooks and warms the settings are and features are so simple to read and understand, the noise from usage is quiet and it seems to be well built but not as sturdy as some of the other microwaves, the door is very lite and feels like it could break off if swung open to fast.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
mara88

mara88Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cooks and reheats to the sounds of blessed silence (if you want it to)

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kumar

KumarParramatta

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

best bargain for mid-range microwave

published

Good for small family and for not-so-frequent use. 25L is good for reheat and for pop-corn...
It has got eligant look of black color and steel with ceramic interior.

Only drawaback is less power of 1000W which is not that great.
Press-button Door opening is but noise and it it makes noise when heating.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
mangobaby84

mangobaby84Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

EASY TO USE - FAST COOKING TIME!

published

I have no complaints about the microwave, it is very easy to use and I find the reheating and cooking functions to be very efficient. Very sleek design and works well in our small kitchen area. I didn't read the manual and still managed to work the microwave effectively. We received a great deal through Good Guys!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Caroline

CarolineHunter Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use

published

This is such an easy microwave to use. We've had no problems with any of the different modes and it heats ready meals very quickly. My only complaint is it's a bit noisy when cooking but not a major issue for me or my family. It looks nice in our kitchen and gets a lot of use.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Sarah

SarahHunter Region, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic microwave

published

No complaints at all.
Easy to use, looks sleek in our kitchen.
Easy to clean and great size.
We got a good deal from the Good guys, which came with a 2 year warranty.
It is not a loud microwave and it will beep to remind you that you have food that is in there in case you forget.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Mel

MelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Microwave

published

We don't use the microwave alot but we needed one as we just purchased our first house in March. It's a great microwave, very quiet, very sturdy but is also quiet heavy. Don't have an issue with the heating of meals. Very happy with it. It is quiet dark inside but that's no issue. I purchased it from Harvey Norman as damaged stock (it has the smallest scratch on it) and it think it was only $170

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Simon

SimonAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use microwave

published

We don't use a microwave a lot, but wanted something stylish and small that is easy to use. Our Samsung microwave fits perfectly in the cupboard. It is simple to use and heats things up thoroughly. It is nice and quiet, easy to clean and something I would definitely recommend. Fingerprint can be tricky to clean off though.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
WH YE

WH YEPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good price for a decent size microwave. Does its job.

published

Decent interior size. But the lighting inside is very dark not that bright. Although its not that loud when microwaving. This microwave Doesn't have that instant 1minute start button like previous microwave. you need to add 30sec every time than press start. It does have alot of functions but so far haven't used any. in the end it is still a good value microwave. Does its job.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Vicky

Vickymelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect as a second microwave in office kitchen

published

This microwave is a workhorse. Use many times during day for a large office. Heats well and evenly. Easy to clean. Settings and features user friendly. Fairly quite and is sturdy. Light however could be a bit brighter, unless it has been faulty from the get go!! Apart from that very satiasifuied with this appliance

Date PurchasedMay 2017
rachelmaree

rachelmareecranbourne west

  • 3 reviews

Great product

published

This microwave was our third microwave purchase in 3 years, and it is the best we have had. It does provide the same amount of heat right through your food and doesn't leave one place steaming hot whilst the other side is still frozen. Its defrosting status is great and defrosts the weight of your food perfectly

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Luke

Luke

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect product

published

My girlfriend purchased this microwave 2 years ago before we have moved from Melbourne to Sydney, and it still work in perfect conditions now. The microwave have many multi functions which is very easy for me to understand what it can do. Which enable me to cook different kind of food. it doesn't have much noice when it works. Anyway it is a valuable purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2015
lisamarie8

lisamarie8Illawarra, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Samsung Microwave = A waste of money

published

I purchased this microwave just before Christmas as I old one, which was 10 years old, had died.

It loses time, does not heat well and sometimes doesn't work at all. On the day I decided to try to return it - it started working again.

I regret not returning it for a refund as it is a piece of rubbish.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
muppet

muppetPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Can't see inside it! But silence button is awesome.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel) compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam.Sammy

Adam.SammyPERTH

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Horrible

published

I have brought this from Binglee about 7 months ago and it only lasted for that long, I took it to Samsung repair center (Icure PTY LTD) and they have refused to fix it for me as they have found one insect in the microwave, anyways this microwave is a really bad product and I would personally avoid any Samsung products as they are badly made and will avoid fixing their faulty products using any excuse they can find, overall the microwave when it did work it did not heat very well and was very noisy.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Short life of microwave

published

Cosmetically looks great, simple to use. A little concerned at reliability ( following Samsung washing machine recalls). Was happy for first 7 weeks. Last two weeks door playing up. Last night, microwave power non functional. Timer worked, light came on timer counting down but no rotation or sound of cooking. Returned today.

Page 2 of 2
See all Samsung MS6104 / ME6104 reviews

Questions & Answers

Edith

Edithasked

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Hi, we just bought the ME6104ST1 microwave. Before using I decided to read the manual, only to find that this is supposedly a bench top only model! Nothing on the package or on display at the store to this effect. Our microwave location is an underbench niche, no doors, a decent gap both above and behind, with some space at either side. Our main use for a microwave is for cooking small amounts of vegetables or reheating leftovers, not for cooking comllete meals. Should I return it to the store? Had I been aware of this I would not have purchased this microwave.

1 answer
Kate
Kate

Hi. I have the exact same problem. Did you keep the microwave in the end?

paul

paulasked

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Bought this microwave recently but the internal light is so dim (or that the door tint is dark) that I can barely see inside . Not that I do due to the risk of corneal damage.
Does anyone have this issue?

1 answer
mara88
mara88

Yes agree. It’s too dark but I put up with it because I can turn off the beeps. I haven’t found another brand that does that.

Kelsey Smith

Kelsey Smithasked

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Hi!
I was wondering if you are able to see into the microwave while its cooking or is it too dark?
We just got a different model and realised we cant see in at all. This is only a problem because I use it for alot of things that can boil over easily so i like to be able to see! We are looking to swap to this one but wont if it has the same issue.

Thank you in advance!

1 answer
Chellesie
Chellesie

Hi, we just bought the same microwave and have realised that we cannot see inside whilst food is cooking. The glass is too dark and the light is very dull. I thought this was a fault with our one until I read other people's reviews on different Samsung models so it seems they are just made this way! This is the first Samsung microwave we have owned.Bit strange.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.