??!
3 photos
Samsung ME6104W1 (White)

Samsung ME6104W1 (White)

MPN: ME6104W1
4.3 from 16 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

16 reviews
5
(5)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Brad & Ali

    Brad & AliPenrith, NSW

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Neat, easy to use and value for money

    published

    Great little microwave, purchased October 2014 new from Harvey Norman. Multi function cooking and defrosting is handy, mostly used now for heating and defrosting, have tried a few cooking options and while they are great, I prefer the Weber. Not too noisy in operation or the beeps. Good kitchen timer, Small but effective, recommended cost effective.

    Date PurchasedOct 2014
    Matty D

    Matty DMelbourne

    • 5 reviews

    Great microwave - so good I now own TWO!

    published

    I have just purchased my second of this model. My first was stainless steel and now just purchased the white one. The SS one was purchased 3 years ago and it is going great - hence the decision to purchase the same microwave for my new place. The microwave is very easy to use and even the more advanced features are intuitive enough so no need to read the manual. It is easily cleaned and have had no issues with it getting dirty in hard to reach places over the 3 years of the original model.

    Food is always well heated evenly and defrosting is consistent too. Used almost every day it is powerful and reasonably quiet.

    Very happy customer!

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    KPF

    KPFPerth

    • 4 reviews

    Good functional microwave.

    published

    I was a bit hesitant about choosing a Samsung after the "exploding" incidents but Appliance Online assured me that it was safe. I think it was a reasonable price for the size. My workplace has 2 Samsung microwaves and it seems to be durable considering the number of staff who used them. I only use the microwave for heating and it does the job - food is evenly heated. Settings and features are easy to use and it is not too loud.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Microwaves

    Find out how Samsung ME6104W1 (White) compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Jenny l

    Jenny lBrisbane

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    This is very good

    published

    This is very good and quite.
    Easy to make food, and it has a lot of recipes, so you can choose and cook your food.
    That sound is not loud, and just cooking well.
    You can make any food very easily.
    If I were you, I just buy this one without concerning.

    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    mchizz

    mchizzPerth

    • 4 reviews

    Good microwave

    published

    Microwave works well, only annoying part is the cool down internally that happens when hot food has been removed, essentially the microwave sounds like its still going so its a bit distracting thinking its still got something in it. Cooks food fine and is not overly expensive. the white is a good colour

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Elicis

    Elicisbrisbane

    • 8 reviews

    Worth the price

    published

    We shop around, and do some homework about those fancy function with microwave machine. We only use it to heat food or defrost food, this is a good choice. To our surprise, they credited us and we managed to upgrade to this unit instead. The size is great, power is adequate, though my wife is convinced it is a little louder than the old Sharp microwave. All in all, a reasonable build quality and value for money.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Darren

    DarrenWerribee

    • 5 reviews

    Top product, though perhaps a little noisy

    published

    We received this product after we returned a Sharp unit (light globe blew) to the Good Guys. To our surprise, they credited us and we managed to upgrade to this unit instead. The size is great, power is adequate, though my wife is convinced it is a little louder than the old Sharp microwave. All in all, a reasonable build quality and value for money.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Dan

    DanAdelaide

    • 4 reviews

    Does the job

    published

    Purchased from the Good Guys on sale. The microwave puts out the power as advertised, meaning no long waits for the food to warm up. When the heating has completed, there is no annoying after cool down period with the loud fan running. Only gripe is that the instructions to change 24 hour to 12 hour mode doesn't work.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    ivan

    ivanivanklin@aol.co.nz

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Samsung makes good microwaves...

    published

    Our new Samsung looking good on our new kitchen,- compact on the outside but bigger on the inside than others of the same size, very easy to use, nice modern design, Excellent value for money, easy to clean. not noisy,
    Microwave defrosts well without cooking the meat with lots of functions. Our family very happy with it, can't give 5 stars, because I think price was a bit high.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Microwaves

    Find out how Samsung ME6104W1 (White) compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Bianca O

    Bianca OBrisbane

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Bought one for work - Then one for home too!

    published

    The microwave at my workplace broke and within a week the one at home broke too. I bought this for work - high powered and evenly heats things up. Easy features to understand and use (with the quick 1 minute option in the top right), quiet when cooking and easy to clean. Loved it at work so much I went out and bought the same one for home! Large capacity too - a plate fits inside easily.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Andrew

    AndrewBrisbane

    • 3 reviews

    No problems

    published

    This microwave does a good job at heating up food, has an easy to use interface and is easy to clean. The minor complaints I have is that I find it a little too loud, and you can't get a one minute quick start, you have to add 30 seconds twice and then press start.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Nancy

    Nancy

    • 6 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Good

    published

    Very stylish colour match the furniture. Heat up quickly and evenly. Lots of function to provide different type of cooking. However fingerprint is easy to be shown but it is quite easy to wipe it off. This is a well built microwave with a reasonable price that I am happy with.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016
    Wendy Smith

    Wendy SmithVictoria

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Wonderful

    published

    This is a great idea to have especially when you come home late at night and you need to heat your meal up. Also if you have any frozen meals this is a wonderful product to use to heat up the meals and they come out really hot and nice

    Date PurchasedSep 2016

    Quality microwave

    published

    This microwave has heated many a meal in my bachelor pad. From pizzas to soups to lasagnas, this microwave will be there to help you. The button interface is relatively intuitive with a range of practical options. It is not the largest microwave I have seen in my life however it will definitely heat up an individuals meal. Also relatively easy to clean. Would recommend.

    Date PurchasedJan 2015

    Easy to use ! Love it so much

    published

    Always produce hot food in shortest time. No problem using it since last year. I love to use microwave to cook rice and defrost food and its performing really well ! It does not producing a loud noise and it is easy to use. I would recommend this to friend !

    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Microwaves

    Find out how Samsung ME6104W1 (White) compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Sophia

    SophiaMelbourne

    • 9 reviews

    This is a General product

    published

    I am happy with the cooking results.

    This microwave a quiet than my old one.

    It's a good design and easy to understand how to use it. It's really easy when I need to cook with it.
    It helped a lot.

    It's a good looking and sturdy and well built microwave.

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    See all Samsung MS6104 / ME6104 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung ME6104W1 (White) but you can read 5 questions about Samsung MS6104 / ME6104.

    Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.