??!
5 photos
Samsung MS6104 / ME6104

Samsung MS6104 / ME6104 (page 3 of 4)

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel), ME6104W1 (White), ME6104ST (Stainless Steel), etc...
3.9 from 63 reviews

Microwaves Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of microwave would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

63 reviews
5
(20)
4
(28)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Mel

MelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Great Microwave

published

We don't use the microwave alot but we needed one as we just purchased our first house in March. It's a great microwave, very quiet, very sturdy but is also quiet heavy. Don't have an issue with the heating of meals. Very happy with it. It is quiet dark inside but that's no issue. I purchased it from Harvey Norman as damaged stock (it has the smallest scratch on it) and it think it was only $170

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Simon

SimonAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Easy to use microwave

published

We don't use a microwave a lot, but wanted something stylish and small that is easy to use. Our Samsung microwave fits perfectly in the cupboard. It is simple to use and heats things up thoroughly. It is nice and quiet, easy to clean and something I would definitely recommend. Fingerprint can be tricky to clean off though.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Al89

Al89Craigieburn

  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

Fantastic microwave. Small capacity but everything you need. Easily fits later dinner plate and ha multiple functions including softening butter and defrosting. Nice looking elegant Design with black and stainless steel. Easy to use , reasonably priced, never had any issues . Highly recommend to everyone. Purchased from good guys

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS6104 / ME6104 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anushka

AnushkaVictoria

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing

published

Easy to use, sturdy and reliable. Many functions that work accurately. Timer reminds you that food is ready. Nice size and elegant Design. Easy to clean . Would definitely recommend as it has been worth every penny. My only complaint is that it is not very quiet but it's fine.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Nancy

Nancy

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good

published

Very stylish colour match the furniture. Heat up quickly and evenly. Lots of function to provide different type of cooking. However fingerprint is easy to be shown but it is quite easy to wipe it off. This is a well built microwave with a reasonable price that I am happy with.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
WH YE

WH YEPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good price for a decent size microwave. Does its job.

published

Decent interior size. But the lighting inside is very dark not that bright. Although its not that loud when microwaving. This microwave Doesn't have that instant 1minute start button like previous microwave. you need to add 30sec every time than press start. It does have alot of functions but so far haven't used any. in the end it is still a good value microwave. Does its job.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Vicky

Vickymelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect as a second microwave in office kitchen

published

This microwave is a workhorse. Use many times during day for a large office. Heats well and evenly. Easy to clean. Settings and features user friendly. Fairly quite and is sturdy. Light however could be a bit brighter, unless it has been faulty from the get go!! Apart from that very satiasifuied with this appliance

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Wendy Smith

Wendy SmithVictoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful

published

This is a great idea to have especially when you come home late at night and you need to heat your meal up. Also if you have any frozen meals this is a wonderful product to use to heat up the meals and they come out really hot and nice

Date PurchasedSep 2016
rachelmaree

rachelmareecranbourne west

  • 3 reviews

Great product

published

This microwave was our third microwave purchase in 3 years, and it is the best we have had. It does provide the same amount of heat right through your food and doesn't leave one place steaming hot whilst the other side is still frozen. Its defrosting status is great and defrosts the weight of your food perfectly

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS6104 / ME6104 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Quality microwave

published

This microwave has heated many a meal in my bachelor pad. From pizzas to soups to lasagnas, this microwave will be there to help you. The button interface is relatively intuitive with a range of practical options. It is not the largest microwave I have seen in my life however it will definitely heat up an individuals meal. Also relatively easy to clean. Would recommend.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Luke

Luke

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect product

published

My girlfriend purchased this microwave 2 years ago before we have moved from Melbourne to Sydney, and it still work in perfect conditions now. The microwave have many multi functions which is very easy for me to understand what it can do. Which enable me to cook different kind of food. it doesn't have much noice when it works. Anyway it is a valuable purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Easy to use ! Love it so much

published

Always produce hot food in shortest time. No problem using it since last year. I love to use microwave to cook rice and defrost food and its performing really well ! It does not producing a loud noise and it is easy to use. I would recommend this to friend !

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Sophia

SophiaMelbourne

  • 9 reviews

This is a General product

published

I am happy with the cooking results.

This microwave a quiet than my old one.

It's a good design and easy to understand how to use it. It's really easy when I need to cook with it.
It helped a lot.

It's a good looking and sturdy and well built microwave.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Ray P

Ray P

  • 4 reviews

Great microwave - cannot fault!

published

The microwave is amazing. It is extremely easy to use and I cannot fault it. It does what it says on the box. The settings can be slightly tricky to access, but it gets better with use over time.

The microwave is quieter than a replacement LG microwave which I have had for 10 years. It is significantly more sturdy than the LG microwave

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
lisamarie8

lisamarie8Illawarra, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Samsung Microwave = A waste of money

published

I purchased this microwave just before Christmas as I old one, which was 10 years old, had died.

It loses time, does not heat well and sometimes doesn't work at all. On the day I decided to try to return it - it started working again.

I regret not returning it for a refund as it is a piece of rubbish.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Microwaves

Find out how Samsung MS6104 / ME6104 compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
goldcoastwestie

goldcoastwestieGold Coast

  • 29 reviews

OK

published

Thought we'd treat ourselves to a new Microwave. Our old one is 15 years old.
Chose the Samsung as it looked nice and the salesman at the Good guys 'claimed' it was their best seller!
Being 1000W power I went to cook some veggies. In the old Microwave I used to cook for 3.5mins. With this new one it took over 4mins????

Can't say I am that impressed at the present

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Tahereh

TaherehWoodville, SA

  • 11 reviews

Perfect

published

I am very satisfied with my microwave. I do not cook with it. I usually just reheat and sometimes deforest food.
It is very easy to use and I love it. I have it for more than five years. Great product. I love Samsung and this microwave is great. I love the 30 sec adds on option, very handy and fast.

Date PurchasedAug 2012
muppet

muppetPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Can't see inside it! But silence button is awesome.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
BridgetB

BridgetBPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Completely happy with this Microwave Oven

published

I bought this microwave oven second hand about two years ago. It has worked consistently well since I bought it and still going strong. Not much I can say - everything that should work does. Can't fault it in any way. heats well, defrosts, rotates.

Date PurchasedAug 2014
Adam.Sammy

Adam.SammyPERTH

  • 2 reviews

Horrible

published

I have brought this from Binglee about 7 months ago and it only lasted for that long, I took it to Samsung repair center (Icure PTY LTD) and they have refused to fix it for me as they have found one insect in the microwave, anyways this microwave is a really bad product and I would personally avoid any Samsung products as they are badly made and will avoid fixing their faulty products using any excuse they can find, overall the microwave when it did work it did not heat very well and was very noisy.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Page 3 of 4
See all Samsung MS6104 / ME6104 reviews

Questions & Answers

Elaine M.

Elaine M.asked

MS6104 / ME6104

My microwave is about 2 years old and is flashing the SE code. When it did it initially I turned it off and it restarted. However it isn't restarting at all. I'm reluctant to get it serviced as I feel it would be cheaper to buy a new microwave. I feel that it is very poor to only last such a short time. My previous microwave lasted years.

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

I’m sorry to hear about this Elaine. If the unit isn’t restarting or turning on at all, it would be best to have the unit assessed at an authorised service centre.

You can follow the link below to locate your local service centre to arrange a booking.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Mick
Samsung AU

Edith

Edithasked

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Hi, we just bought the ME6104ST1 microwave. Before using I decided to read the manual, only to find that this is supposedly a bench top only model! Nothing on the package or on display at the store to this effect. Our microwave location is an underbench niche, no doors, a decent gap both above and behind, with some space at either side. Our main use for a microwave is for cooking small amounts of vegetables or reheating leftovers, not for cooking comllete meals. Should I return it to the store? Had I been aware of this I would not have purchased this microwave.

No answers
paul

paulasked

ME6104ST1 (Stainless Steel)

Bought this microwave recently but the internal light is so dim (or that the door tint is dark) that I can barely see inside . Not that I do due to the risk of corneal damage.
Does anyone have this issue?

1 answer
mara88
mara88

Yes agree. It’s too dark but I put up with it because I can turn off the beeps. I haven’t found another brand that does that.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.