??!

Samsung 55" Tele is the best

This smart tele does everything!! Even someone like me with no IT knowledge can work it. Great clear picture and really good sound. We love it and we got it on special at Harvey Normans.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Samsung all the way!!

Very fast start up, especially Netflix. Super clear picture and sound, cannot be faulted. Universal remote also integrates with Foxtel which is an added bonus. I would highly recommend this TV

Purchased in July 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Samsung 65 We have not had a Samsung very good tv I would not get a cheap tv we

We have not had the Samsung tv yet 65 very good tv do not get a cheap tv good we got a 55 tcl not bad we had the old tv l gm 9 Year’s ago not bad

Purchased in July 2017 at We All Save.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Samsung Smart TV 55"

I am so happy that I purchased this TV, great picture and sound and has many great features. Highly recommend this TV. Also, I purchased another Samsung TV for the bedroom.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Great TV

I bought it in June 2018. Great smart TV.

Excellent picture quality. Sound quality is okay but better to connect external sound system to get the best sound effects.

WiFI connectivity is very fast. This TV comes with the Samsung's own operating system but Apps work very well. Internal storage is limited and also we cannot delete some unwanted apps.

Purchased in June 2018 at eBay for $1,042.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
We appreciate the feedback you have provided. We're glad to hear that you are enjoy your TV! Just to let you know, we have provided a link below to help guide you to delete apps from your TV's Smart Hub. >https://www.samsung.com/au/support/tv-audio-video/smart-tv-how-do-i-delete-apps-and-free-up-storage-space-in-smart-hub/ We hope this helps. Jo Samsung AU

Plenty of imperfections

I have both a Samsung and an LG smart tv. Both are considered premium but the Samsung just doesn't stack up. The controller is outdated and the wifi constantly disconnects for no obvious reason. Picture and refresh rate are great quality but the problems with the wifi are a real nuisance

Purchased in May 2019 at Catch for $899.00.


Its massive

It is a smart tv. And its massive. Best if you put it on the wall , like i did. Lots of features. Netflix, stan, youtube you name it, its there. Value for money.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

great BUT

I purchased my 75" 2 weeks ago and find it to be an amazing tv. the only negative is that I have to buy a smart remote to use the voice control option. I got in touch with The Good Guys whom I bought it from but was told to get in touch with Samsung who in turn told me to get in touch with The Good Guys. round and around we go. In the end Samsung gave me a retailer where I could purchase a smart remote at a cost of nearly $58. A bit like buying a car but if you want all the functions of the car to work you have to buy a special key. Surley a SMART TV WITH VOICE CONTROL SHOULD COME WIYH THE SMART REMOTE

Purchased in June 2019.

Loved the TV but Samsung did not honour warranty

Wonderful TV. Great picture, easy to install. TV stopped working properly after a few months and unfortunately Samsung did not honour the warranty. This was based on photos, the TV was not physically inspected even though I assured them, I could not have been it. I requested a second opinion but this was rejected. Amazing TV initially but I would not bother with extended warranty given my experience.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Thanks for reaching out to us, we’re really sorry to hear of the experience you've had so far. We’d be more than happy to investigate further into this – Our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook with a copy of this review and some more information. > m.me/SamsungAustralia Mick Samsung AU

fantastic tv

This TV looks amazing and has fantastic picture quality and sound. Great visual quality, picture is outstanding and the sound is clear and pressie. So happy with this TV. Highly recommend it

Purchased in May 2008.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Great TV in its class and price range

Lets start by stating that the remote still need a bit of an upgrade, but the fact that they added Netflix ( and a few more quick access buttons) does wonders !

The picture is sharp and clear and is great in 4k. It really brings a lot of dept and detail to it. That being said, it does not handle bright rooms that well and it does take away a bit from the viewing experience, but again, for this price I think it should be expected.

The sound is decent and clear, again - good in it's class.

I bought the TV from appliancesonline.com.au and have been really happy with them, bough extended warranty, which i think is really a necessity nowadays when it comes to electronics which you hope to use for a few years.
Really with aplliancesonline.com.au with previous buys and warranty issues.

Had the TV for a few month and am really happy with the smart futures and wifi connectivity. Highly responsive system and no glitches so far. It works great with my PS4 and picture is awesome !
Every ones and a while it does not connect to my laptop (ScreenMirroring) which is a bit annoying, especially after it has worked most of the time and then for some reason it does not "find" the lap top, but maybe i'm doing something wrong.

Overall - great TV for this price, really happy with it, especially for movie NIGHTS ( no glare ). Remember, when buying any electronics, there is always a bit of luck involved and so far I feel lucky

Purchased in April 2019 for $960.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Great product!, very happy with the purchase

I have been purchasing Samsung TVs since probably their first plasma flat TV and upgrading to the newest model, this time the technology jump makes it one of the best TV i have bought so far,

- the easy apps and menu,
- no hiccups with UHD content either from consoles or embedded apps,
- great wifi connectivity receptor (no drops on 4K content streaming)
- no fuzz cast from most popular phone apps to TV, just check cast devices available and there would be your reliable 7 series available

If you are looking to intro yourself into 4K without the pricetag, this is your TV :)

May need a soundbar for big rooms

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
This is what we love to hear! We’re glad to hear you’re enjoying your Samsung TV and thank you for leaving your positive feedback. If you have any questions, you can reach out via Facebook- please ensure to copy and paste your product review in a private message to us. > m.me/SamsungAustralia Mick Samsung AU

Excellent size for gaming and streaming shows.

Positives:
Easy to use interface. Never needed the manual to know how to operate.
Colour and brightness is excellent.
Sound quality is acceptable.
So far have not had any software glitches like freezing up or screen refresh issues.
The provided Amazon Prime Video, Netflix and YouTube app is perfect. Easy to use and streams flawlessly.

Negatives:
The remote control is harder to use as it lacks the ability to point and click.
HDMI port location is rather hard to reach if one were to mount the TV using a slim mount like I have. It is quite a challenge to plug in new devices.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
This is what we love to hear! We’re glad to hear you’re enjoying your Samsung TV and thank you for leaving your positive feedback. If you have any questions, you can reach out via Facebook- please ensure to copy and paste your product review in a private message to us. > m.me/SamsungAustralia Mick Samsung AU

Stay away from this

- Low sound and need soundbar to make it right
- Poor display in bright room
- Frequent dropouts with wi-fi and need HDMI cable for stability
- Expensive TV for the quality and service

Purchased in January 2019 at Tens Machines Australia for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Thanks for reaching out to us, we’re really sorry to hear of the experience you've had so far. We’d be more than happy to investigate further into this – Our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook with a copy of this review and some more information. > m.me/SamsungAustralia Mick Samsung AU

Best TV!

Bought this TV about a year ago now. It was on sale and I bought it outright. I’ve had no dramas at all with it. It’s been such a good buy for me. I watch Netflix on it and stream movies through it with no fuss!

Purchased in October 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

I love it

This is a great tv. I really like the smart tv features and it really works well with my Samsung phone. It looks stunning on screen and the design itself.

Purchased in September 2018.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

3 months old and dead

Always bought Samsung and have advised friends to buy Samsung. I am shocked to see large dark patches on each side of the screen. The dark patches swap from left side only, to right side and now on left side permanently. For a near brand new TV i think it boils down to where it was made. This one made is in Vietnam. Will have to rethink my next buy now. This one is going straight back to the store.

Purchased in December 2018 for $775.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through? Jo Samsung AU

Absolutely love this TV!

I purchased this TV in January 2019 on sale to replace one I had purchased from Kogan and returned. It was since exceeded my expectations. The operating system and apps work very well and I like the interface. The remote and TV interact quickly, no lagging. The wireless connectivity is great and I never have any issues. I use it with my Fetch box and utilise the apps that I download onto the TV, such as Netflix, YouTube, etc. I find that there are enough ports on the TV for everything I need. I currently have my Fetch box, an Xbox and my Swann security box connected.
I think the picture quality is great. It doesn't do too well in bright conditions, but I have many windows in my living area.
The design is really beautiful, with the matt black frame.
I can't fault this TV. I would highly recommend this!

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

No Timeshift! Good TV but lacking features.

Picture and sound are ok. My old LG remote makes this one look archaic. My main gripe is there is no Timeshift ie wont allow you to record tv programs to external HDD or pause/rewind live tv. Seriously Samsung? My daughters $200 tv has more functions. Its partly my fault but I assumed all new tv's had this function, especially a cutting edge company such as Samsung. Disappointed!

Purchased in April 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hi Jamie, thank you for sending your open and honest feedback through to us. We are always looking for ways to improve our products. We will be sure to pass this on internally. You can also reach out via Facebook- please ensure to copy and paste your product review in a private message to us. > m.me/SamsungAustralia Lisa Samsung AU

Disappointing! 2018 model Smart TV with Standard remote???

I bought this TV a week ago and I never expected from this cheap standard remote for a 2018 model Smart TV. My 2012 LG tv has magic remote. I thought Samsung, that too after 6 years, will be filled with more stuffs and ease of navigating, but my old LG is still more advanced than this NU7100 model. I will not buy anymore Samsung TVs. This headache is enough.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hi Vimok, we're very sorry to hear about the troubles you're facing with your remote. We've sent you a PM requesting more information. When its most convenient for you can you please send that through? You can also reach out via Facebook- please ensure to copy and paste your product review in a private message to us. > m.me/SamsungAustralia Lisa Samsung AU

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Can you record on this tv.
5 answers
Hi, would you be able to let me know of the model number of the TV you are using or looking into purchasing? Please feel free to reach out to send us a message on Facebook via the link below. > m.me/SamsungAustralia Jo Samsung AUModel ua65nu7100, serial number 05bg3ngka3577okThanks for providing the details above. The UA65NU7100 does not have an in-built PVR and so, is unable to record TV. Jo Samsung AU

Hi my Samsung UA55NU7100WXXY (55")won't play videos from my usb.
5 answers
Hi Anthony, would you be able to let us know what video formats you have been trying to play from your USB? Jo Samsung AUHi Jo I've try using MP3-XVID, WEB-DL.x264-FGT and WEB-DL.XviD.AC3-FGTHi Anthony, we have provided a link below to a list of compatible video formats to help clarify your understanding. Please note that codecs may not function properly if there is a problem with the content. Video content will not play correctly if there is an error in the content or container. User Manual (page 150-151) > https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/UA55NU7100WXXY/ Jo Samsung AU

I can't find the Foxtel Now/Play app. I downloaded from internet but can't find it on the tv
1 answer
Hi Katie, unfortunately, Foxtel Play is not supported on this TV model. For more info > https://www.foxtel.com.au/now/support/how-it-works/devices/samsung.html Jo Samsung AU

Details

Samsung UA43NU7100WXXY (43")Samsung UA49NU7100WXXY (49")Samsung UA55NU7100WXXY (55")Samsung UA65NU7100WXXY (65")Samsung UA75NU7100WXXY (75")
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $1,099$1,299$1,499$2,299$3,399
Screen Size 43"49"55"65"75"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-FiWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports33333
Number of USB Ports22222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYesYes
Weight9.6 kg13.2 kg17.3 kg25 kg37 kg
Operating System TizenOSTizenOSTizenOSTizenOSTizenOS
Dimensions (without stand) 563.2 x 970.2 x 58.8 mm637.8 x 1102.8 x 59.7 mm714.2 x 1238.6 x 59.2 mm837.3 x 1457.5 x 59.7 mm966.4 x 1684.6 x 60.6 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 636 x 970.2 x 210.3 mm716.4 x 1102.8 x 261.3 mm792.8 x 1238.6 x 261.3 mm917.3 x 1457.5 x 312.8 mm1056.5 x 1684.6 x 356.1 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)

Download manual
  • MPN: UA43NU7100WXXY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.