??!
7 photos
Samsung Series 7 NU7100
4.0 from 64 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.0

64 reviews
5
(31)
4
(18)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (43)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (42)
  • Picture Quality
    4.5 (46)
  • Software
    4.0 (45)
  • Sound Quality
    4.2 (46)
Previous
Next
Suzie Sundae

Suzie SundaeSydney

  • 5 reviews

Happy until it broke

published

Loved this tv whilst we had it. So easy to use, excellent picture quality. My child hit it & upon contacting the authorised Samsung repairer they quoted me $2000 to fix! That's what we paid for the tv 2 years ago. Incredibly disappointed with that, our other Samsung is 10 years old going strong. Built better for the planet Samsung.

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Austin V.

Austin V.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Good value TV

published

Bought from JB Hifi. Had to pay for the delivery fees at around $50. Came in 3 days later. Good packaging and instructions. Good value for a popular-branded Smart TV. Easy to setup. Connectivity is great.

Purchased in July 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$988.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are currently enjoying your purchase, Austin! We really appreciate sharing your feedback with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Rakesh Anjlai

Rakesh AnjlaiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Very good for the Budget

published

We are very happy with the TV 75 4K Samsung after our last one died i didnt want to spend too much either
Wifi does struggle sometimes however with ethernet it is ok

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are enjoying your Samsung TV, Rakesh. We appreciate sharing your feedback with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 7 NU7100 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amber C.

Amber C.

  • 2 reviews

I love this Tv

published

The picture quality on this new tv is out of this world. It was also super easy to set up and I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
S Naq

S NaqSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

I was expecting better from samsung

published

This TV has some pros and cons
Pros--->Great pic quality,easy to use
Cons--->internet does not work well.I mean it does not support to download pdf files,or some cookies from website and flash and microsoft does not work compared to other brands

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sim

SimAustralian Capital Territory

  • 4 reviews

Great tv

published

This tv is fast great picture and downloads all apps well. Would buy again for sure. Good value for money also. Picture very clear and precise. Sounds is good. Easy to use remote.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
baktrak

baktrakMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

big screen thats the best feature

published

very disappointed , with latest big TV , ( my 3rd Samsung in 7 years ) it has average colour , puts out a serious amount of heat , no EPG , a stupidly small remote overcrowded with very small buttons , made for tiny fingers and way too many apps that require double or triple clicking to clear them from your screen , if you simply want to check what's on via the internal samsung guide, .. TV was purchased with samsung 200W sound bar that does the job and thankfully can be operated via the TV remote ( prime reason for this additional purchase ) wouldn't recommend this extremely average product

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$1,480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Ehsan H

Ehsan HGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

I love this HUGE MONSTER so much!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliance Central for A$1,405.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Joan

Joan

  • 5 reviews

GREAT TV GREAT PRICE

published

Great Samsung TV 55 inch ideal for even small areas. Easy to operate ....cannot fault its color quality and performance. Unit has ample ports for average use .....would highly recommend SAMSUNG products

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 7 NU7100 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jabber J.

Jabber J.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Awesome TV!!

published

Excellent picture and great colours. I am very happy with this TV. My only negative would be the remote size, it's so frustrating to use in the dark or without looking at it as the buttons are too small and close together.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for A$1,470.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Nids

NidsSydney, NSW

Good TV value for the price

published

Purchased 65 inch TV a week ago. I have been a Samsung user for 8 years now , this one was an upgrade. the setup is seamless with better picture quality. However , this lacked support for older devices such as speakers and woofers that have 3.5 mm jack audio input. It only supports Bluetooth based speakers or soundbar that uses ARC HDMI /optical output. There is no sound output to connect to.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee for A$975.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Lolly

Lolly

  • 4 reviews

This TV has a perfect picture. I don't have any regrets buying it and will buy more.

published

Im very satisfied with the features this TV has. I loved the pictures it provides. Im also satisfied with the Bluetooth and WiFi connection it provides. This TV has enough ports for connection.

Purchased in May 2017 at Sam’s Club for A$798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Danny

DannySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

good tv

published

This is a solid TV except for the samsung advertising you cannot remove or the apps that you cannot remove. Generally the TV works well and is thin and clear.

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay for A$980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Not happy tried to use TV remote to control my cable box

published

Called Samsung tech support and I was told my TV remote can't be used to control my TV. This is absurd so returning the TV never had this issue with any previous TV purchases.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Richie. Sorry to hear that you are unable to utilize your TV remote for your Samsung TV. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the team so we can further improve on our products.

Kath
Samsung AU

Matt S

Matt S

  • 3 reviews

Crisp quality

published

The apps include everything I need but in particular Netflix. It means i can avoid having to buy an apple tv or Chromecast. The bluetooth connectivity also works perfectly and means I can stream content from my phone. It has sufficient HDMI ports so i can plug all of my devices in.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 7 NU7100 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Olive

OliveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality but gets disconnected from internet everytime

published

Bouggt the tv in July..good color and clarity but tv forgets wifi everytime we turn off and also the manual IP settings. Contacted Samsung customer service, all silly answers not willing to help. Not a happy customer.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Eleni

EleniMelbourne

  • 12 reviews

Love this TV! It has everything!

published

So happy with this purchase from Good Guys! Smart TV, great picture and quality is second to none! Great value price wise very happy overall! Would highly recommend to all!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Andjelo fumic

Andjelo fumicSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It's like being in a theater

published

After a hard days work I can come home relax put the feet up and enjoy the quality HD picture , makes it more enjoyable to watch my favourite tv shows , thankyou

Purchased in January 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for A$7,777.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Magpie

MagpieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Reasonable without the bells and whistles.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online for A$665.00.

Build Quality
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Nathan V.

Nathan V.Sydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews

Why go to the movies when you can watch the big screen at home.

published

I use the big screen for mainly a big monitor when working from home :)

The design is futuristic at its best.

I love the fact that i connect my dr beats headphones with ease.

Plenty of ports i.e. connect the PS4, external hard drive and soundbar

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Anthony Lacey

Anthony Laceyasked

Series 7 NU7100

Do this TV have bluetooth

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Anthony, the NU7100 series does not have Bluetooth capabilities.

https://www.samsung.com/au/tvs/uhdtv-nu7100/UA75NU7100WXXY/

Ada
Samsung AU

Dakota P.

Dakota P.asked

Series 7 NU7100

How do I screen mirror on this tv?

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

Hey Dakota, you can follow the link below for a guide on how to share you screen via Smartview!

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/tv-audio-video/screen-sharing-a-galaxy-phone-on-a-samsung-tv-using-smart-view/

Mick
Samsung AU

Sean

Seanasked

UA75NU7100WXXY (75")

Hi,
My TV (just over a year old) got black screen.
I can hear the trun on sound but tha's it. it i still under warranty, how much it cost to fix it?

2 answers
Rakesh Anjlai
Rakesh Anjlai

vacuum your TV from the back near ventilation's please let me know how you go :)

Samsung
MickSamsung

Thanks for reaching out to us, we’re really sorry to hear of the experience you've had so far Sean.

We’d require more information to look into this for you but would be more than happy to investigate.

You can contact us via Product Reviews private message system but our best point of contact is to send us a PM on Facebook with a copy of this review and some more information.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Please include a copy of your proof of purchase an a photo of the compliance plate which will be located on the back of the unit and will contain the model and serial number.

Mick
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.