??!
7 photos
Samsung Series 7 NU7100
4.1 from 59 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(30)
(15)
(7)
(2)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (38)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (37)
  • Picture Quality
    4.5 (42)
  • Software
    4.1 (41)
  • Sound Quality
    4.1 (42)


Sim

SimAustralian Capital Territory

  • 4 reviews

Great tv

published

This tv is fast great picture and downloads all apps well. Would buy again for sure. Good value for money also. Picture very clear and precise. Sounds is good. Easy to use remote.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

baktrak

baktrakMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

big screen thats the best feature

published

very disappointed , with latest big TV , ( my 3rd Samsung in 7 years ) it has average colour , puts out a serious amount of heat , no EPG , a stupidly small remote overcrowded with very small buttons , made for tiny fingers and way too many apps that require double or triple clicking to clear them from your screen , if you simply want to check what's on via the internal samsung guide, .. TV was purchased with samsung 200W sound bar that does the job and thankfully can be operated via the TV remote ( prime reason for this additional purchase ) wouldn't recommend this extremely average product

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Ehsan H

Ehsan HGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

I love this HUGE MONSTER so much!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliance Central for $1,405.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Joan

Joan

  • 5 reviews

GREAT TV GREAT PRICE

published

Great Samsung TV 55 inch ideal for even small areas. Easy to operate ....cannot fault its color quality and performance. Unit has ample ports for average use .....would highly recommend SAMSUNG products

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Jabber J.

Jabber J.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Awesome TV!!

published

Excellent picture and great colours. I am very happy with this TV. My only negative would be the remote size, it's so frustrating to use in the dark or without looking at it as the buttons are too small and close together.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for $1,470.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Nids

NidsSydney, NSW

Good TV value for the price

published

Purchased 65 inch TV a week ago. I have been a Samsung user for 8 years now , this one was an upgrade. the setup is seamless with better picture quality. However , this lacked support for older devices such as speakers and woofers that have 3.5 mm jack audio input. It only supports Bluetooth based speakers or soundbar that uses ARC HDMI /optical output. There is no sound output to connect to.

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee for $975.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Lolly

Lolly

  • 4 reviews

This TV has a perfect picture. I don't have any regrets buying it and will buy more.

published

Im very satisfied with the features this TV has. I loved the pictures it provides. Im also satisfied with the Bluetooth and WiFi connection it provides. This TV has enough ports for connection.

Purchased in May 2017 at Sam’s Club for $798.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Danny

DannySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

good tv

published

This is a solid TV except for the samsung advertising you cannot remove or the apps that you cannot remove. Generally the TV works well and is thin and clear.

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay for $980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Not happy tried to use TV remote to control my cable box

published

Called Samsung tech support and I was told my TV remote can't be used to control my TV. This is absurd so returning the TV never had this issue with any previous TV purchases.

Purchased in November 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Richie. Sorry to hear that you are unable to utilize your TV remote for your Samsung TV. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the team so we can further improve on our products.

Kath
Samsung AU

Matt S

Matt S

  • 3 reviews

Crisp quality

published

The apps include everything I need but in particular Netflix. It means i can avoid having to buy an apple tv or Chromecast. The bluetooth connectivity also works perfectly and means I can stream content from my phone. It has sufficient HDMI ports so i can plug all of my devices in.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

Olive

OliveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality but gets disconnected from internet everytime

published

Bouggt the tv in July..good color and clarity but tv forgets wifi everytime we turn off and also the manual IP settings. Contacted Samsung customer service, all silly answers not willing to help. Not a happy customer.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Eleni

EleniMelbourne

  • 12 reviews

Love this TV! It has everything!

published

So happy with this purchase from Good Guys! Smart TV, great picture and quality is second to none! Great value price wise very happy overall! Would highly recommend to all!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Andjelo fumic

Andjelo fumicSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It's like being in a theater

published

After a hard days work I can come home relax put the feet up and enjoy the quality HD picture , makes it more enjoyable to watch my favourite tv shows , thankyou

Purchased in January 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for $7,777.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Magpie

MagpieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Reasonable without the bells and whistles.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Appliances Online for $665.00.

Build Quality
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Nathan V.

Nathan V.Sydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews

Why go to the movies when you can watch the big screen at home.

published

I use the big screen for mainly a big monitor when working from home :)

The design is futuristic at its best.

I love the fact that i connect my dr beats headphones with ease.

Plenty of ports i.e. connect the PS4, external hard drive and soundbar

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Guavacudda

GuavacuddaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good TV, not perfect

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $778.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Raymond S.

Raymond S.South East Queensland, QLD

Was a loyal Samsung customer

published

Was disappointing to have a TV no more than 2 months old crack under heat stress during a binge session.

Point of Sale refused to accept the product return to test, opting to make assessment from a photo, claiming impact damage, despite there being mo puncture, dent or any form of marking at the impact site.

Samsung haven't bothered responding to our requests for support / advice, despite providing evidence of similar issues in the like products.

I have used Samsung products from Fridges, Washing Machines to the preferred chip sets in my PC and mobile phones. I think I will be giving them a miss from now on after poor service up to the Note 7 recall and now this.

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Raymond S.
Raymond S.

Caroline Norval

Caroline NorvalWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 12 reviews

VERY HAPPY WITH THIS TV

published

This tv was purchased for an Air b and b unit and we needed a smart tv that was easy to use (to avoid phone calls from people who couldn't figure it out) it has an excellent picture quality and I fidn the sound to be acceptable - it is also quite light to install. I would be happy to recommend this product and would be happy to purchase it from my own home when one of our tvs is at the end of its life.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $919.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Cathy

CathySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Samsung 55" Tele is the best

published

This smart tele does everything!! Even someone like me with no IT knowledge can work it. Great clear picture and really good sound. We love it and we got it on special at Harvey Normans.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Paul

PaulCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Samsung all the way!!

published

Very fast start up, especially Netflix. Super clear picture and sound, cannot be faulted. Universal remote also integrates with Foxtel which is an added bonus. I would highly recommend this TV

Purchased in July 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Brian G.

Brian G.asked

Hi there, we have a 75NU7100 tv and would like to know if there is a compatible smart remote available for it. Current remote is the BN59-01315D.

Cheers, Brian

3 answers
baktrak
baktrak

sorry Brian I dont know re remote , it is an idea I have intended on looking into , sadly I regret my purchase as there are other issues with this very " basic " Samsung model , that I didn't elaborate on in my initial review .. such as the processor is dead slow compared to the 3 year old hisense 65" TV that I had prior to this and before that I had an early model 55" 3D Samsung , which I am still happy with, as my current bedroom TV but I will say the 2.1 soundbar also purchased subwoofer speaker is pretty good > downside is you can't connect extra speakers to the bar without a lot of tech knowledge which I dont have good luck with whatever you decide

Brian G.
Brian G.

No worries, thanks anyway. The TV seems okay (beaut picture) but the remote is a pain after using an LG magic remote. Also is difficult to connect to a PC via router (LG Smartshare works pretty well). I live in hope...

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Brian, would you be able to clarify the functions you are seeking in wanting to use a smart remote?

Ada
Samsung AU


Ron P.

Ron P.asked

I purchased the 75inch version. Does the hdr need to be turned on or is it on permanently?

3 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Ron, would you be able to let us know, what content you are viewing on your TV?

Ada
Samsung AU

Ron P.
Ron P.

4K HDR movies from netflix

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Ron, HDR is content-based. If the content is embedded with HDR, the TV will play it automatically.

Ada
Samsung AU


reece c.

reece c.asked

I brought this 75' tv from Harvey norman today.. great price.. the problem is the picture.. what are good settings to calibrate? for the best picture. cheers

2 answers
Aristo A.
Aristo A.

Does the 65 inch RU7100WXXY have built in pvr to record shows on usb stick?

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Reece, would you be able to clarify the troubles you are experiencing with the picture of your TV?

Jo


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.