??!
2 photos
Samsung Powerbot VR7000M

Samsung Powerbot VR7000M

MPN: SR20M7070WS
3.9 from 14 reviews

Love my powerbot

I have had my samsung powerbot for 6 months now and love how clean my house is everyday. Our house is tiled throughout and the powerbot has no issues cleaning the floor surface. I like that the powerbot has a square head opposed to round so it can get into the corners.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Totally worth it!

We have vinyl plank flooring throughout the house with 3 heavy shedding dogs and two long haired cats that drop hair EVERYWHERE and this vacuum handles it no worries. The floors are perfectly clean daily when I get home and vacuuming was one of my most hated chores so this was worth every penny! Just be careful leaving phone charging cords etc around because it’s powerful enough to suck them in and shred them then they get stuck!

Date PurchasedJan 2019

its not too bad

Have owned this for just 12 months, before warranty was up, it stopped working and would not start up had to get it repaired under warranty. It does the job well while it runs but sometimes does run over the magnetic strip boundary wall. It does however recharge and then go about its business cleaning the rest of the house.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Samsung Powerbot VR20M7070WS

None of us enjoy vacuuming the floor with a conventional cleaner. I didn't consider that the early robot cleaners were going to be very effective, as they were nothing more than glorified sweepers. Now that there are a lot of true vacuum robot cleaners on the market, I felt that it was time to give one a try. When I spotted one of these Samsung robots at a good price, my decision was made.

Setting the cleaner up was easy & once connected to my wifi network, I can control it from my smart phone & Google home speakers. Of course, it also has it's own remote control. The suction is good & combined with the rotating silicon rubber brush picks up most bits of 'stuff' that we drop about our homes. The dust container is easy to empty & the foam rubber filter is easy to clean under a tap. 2 filters are supplied with the vacuum, so I rotate them after each clean, allowing the just washed filter to dry between uses. The cleaner uses built in cameras to map the rooms & is programmed to try to clean all areas in a logical way, rather than some other cleaners which simply clean areas at random. There are also proximity detectors built in, which reduce the number of collisions with furniture, obstructions etc. These generally work well, but it still occasionally hits some obstructions (some cleaners hit all obstructions, before stopping & changing direction). The rotating brush can get caught on some obstructions such as pieces of clothing (socks, underwear, towels), tassels on rugs, thin floor mats etc. so I try to pick these up before I start the vacuum. If the vacuum gets stuck, it will turn off & wait for you to remove the obstruction. The vacuum also has an 'Edge' mode, which allows it to clean closer & more effectively along skirting boards etc.

The vacuum automatically senses carpet or hard floors & reduces power on hard floors, to save power. My home a large 2 bedroom unit has mostly carpetted floors, barring bathrooms & kitchen. On mostly carpet the vacuum lasts about 50 minutes on a full charge. When the vacuum starts to run low on power, it will try to return to the charging dock for charging. Once it has charged it will resume vacuuming. Occasionally, it will fail to find the charging dock & simply run out of power. It is easy to pick it up & put it on the dock to charge.

I am happy with the Powerbot & would recommend it. It doesn't totally replace a conventional vacuum cleaner & I still do a regular vacuum about once a month, for a 'deeper' clean.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Perfect for a house with a Toddler

Perfect for the wooden floor and not so good on the carpets !
Its not the best for the corners either however in general it does a good job .
We use the app and turn the vaccuum cleaner on while we are at work and our toddler is at her childcare , so we come back to a clean house every day.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Samsung Powerbot R7040

I love this product! We have thirteen (yes, 13) pets and this robotic vacuum manages to pick up all the fur, hair and duck feathers! Moves seamlessly from hardwood to thick carpet/rugs, fits under the bed and a low coffee table. The scheduler works a treat, I just have to remember to empty the dust-compartment daily. Set and forget!
The pets just ignore it now.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Works ok

Works ok. I expected more from it due to the price I paid.
Next door neighbours kids called and left my floor messy.
The vacuum worked really , I was impressed with how quiet it was and how it even cleaned the corners.
I would recommend for busy families it saves time.9

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Works extremely well.

We have had several robot vacuums over the years, and this is as good (and in some ways better) than the best one we previously had (a Neato).

Firstly, if you have carpet then this type of vacuum cleaner simply won't do a particularly good job. Robot vacuums just don't have anywhere near the suction power of a good plugin vacuum cleaner.

However if like me you have hard floors (tiles / timber), then suction power is not so important and this sort of machine can work really well.

One of the most important features for robot vacuums is their navigation, and this Samsung can navigate around our house with no issues. It cleans in a logical pattern and always finds it's way back to base.

It picks up plenty of dirt, cleans edges and corners really well, and will run for about an hour on a charge.

It's a bit noisy, but no more so than an ordinary vacuum. It is easy to empty and clean the dust container, and the brush underneath is also easy to remove. It is a bit tricky to clean hair out of the brush (Samsung claims it is self cleaning - it isn't).

Overall I am extremely satisfied with this machine and would thoroughly recommend it (for hard floors).

Date PurchasedApr 2018

very good only problem does not like black circles

we are very happy with it's performance it has vacuumed three bedrooms hall and lounge all carpet also kitchen dinning and living areas vinal .But it does not like the rug in the living room which has a rug with large dark circles,if it was not for this then it is perfect can't say any more

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Does the job

I bought this Powerbot vacuum about a month ago for my mum who has dust allergies and so far it has performed well with no issues. It's great as she doesn't need to lug around a regular vacuum every day. We just set it to clean the house or move it into a bedroom and let it do its thing. It collects a fair bit of dust considering the frequency of use (once every 1-3 days) and it does a calculated and thorough cleaning. It works very well on flat and carpeted surfaces, though it can have trouble traversing onto light rugs/mats as it will catch on the edges, I usually just remove the mats before the cleaning starts. I would recommend this vacuum as a great supplement to a more thorough vacuuming, especially if you have dust allergies.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

RIP OFF- money better spent eslewhere

To say I feel ripped off would be a gross understatement. For close to $1000, my hoover ($200) does a much better job. The bot lasts approx 30 mins, during this time I have to follow it around as it easily gets confused and "pauses" requiring me to press play again. It gets caught on varying surfaces easily/and or furniture. I feel like I am needing to "baby sit it"- more effort than what actually vacuuming myself would require.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Not very impressed

I did some research and was hoping this would be the right one to purchase. For over $700 you would think it would be able to at least pick up the average 4by 2 house, but it doesn't. It gets very confused, and I tried the Samsung app, but doesn't work on the IPhone which might be something to think about. I think there are better products out there.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Bertie the Bot Saves the vaccuming, saves my back.

I don`t know whether I can do a review on another Samson robotic vaccum but I bought this model for my daughter and borrowed it to try before I bought mine. It was very efficient and the suction was good on both carpet and lino. It sometimes gets confused for no apparent reason and misses areas of the house. It takes two charges to clean a small house and takes about two and a half hours to charge. It very easy to empty the dustbin and to clean it. I bought the more expensive and stronger suction model which is supposed to clean for longer but don`t find that this is the case. I don`t know whether it was worth the extra money but as I have a larger house thought that it would clean longer than the cheaper model. Generally speaking they both do a pretty good clean.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

New Model with a more 'Furniture Friendly Profile'.

There's a 'new kid' on the block, with Samsung's VR7000M model (SR20 series) PowerBot released in 2017.
The new Model is not as tall as the older Samsungs, and has a lower profile to more easily fit beneath furniture. This latest Samsung also has better edge and corner cleaning with an 'auto shutter tool', which is basically a red bar that lowers and scrapes the dirt towards the brush.
As is normal with Samsung models, there is vacuum power as well as the brush.
Be aware that there are two identical looking Cleaners, an SR10 and an SR20. The SR20 has a stronger motor, and a faster charging battery. I have found that the SR20 Battery is good for 90 minutes of cleaning on the medium setting, with 160 minutes on average to charge back to full.
I have been using this new SR20 Model for a few days now, and I am really impressed with it's performance. I basically get it going and return an hour later to find it parked back in it's charging station , with the assigned rooms nice and clean.
I will not bore people with all the WIFI, Remote Controls, Specifications, etc, as it is all available on-line, suffice to say that it has all the bells and whistles of the older models.
My Review doesn't really involve Carpet, as our House is mainly tiled flooring with a few mats. From what I understand these Robot Cleaners are OK on short pile carpets, but not very good on shag pile or dark colours.
I have marked down the Cleaner by one star, mainly because the edge cleaning was OK, but not 100% perfect. But to be fair none of these cleaners will get in all nooks and crannies, so a quick tidy up when they are finished is normal. Make certain that any Robot Cleaners that you consider buying are true 'vacuum cleaners' like this one, and not expensive brooms with only brushes and no suction.
Overall I am very impressed with the performance of this new Model Samsung PowerBot.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Questions & Answers

Why do vacuum producers lie about how long the battery lasts? In reality Dyson lasts 7 minutes and Samsung last 30 minutes. It is time the ACCC did something about the false advertising!
1 answer
does your car average the litres per 100/km the manufacturer makes claim to? Have you spoken to you car manufacturer when it doesn't. What about your mobile phone battery life? Run times are always based on ideal factory conditions and normally on the lowest power setting- not always real world, but a reflection of what it the product is technically capable of.

Put powerbot back on home base after it got stuck in a small area (it could have got out as it was not jammed). Once it is fully charged again, how do i get it to finish off without having to redo areas already vacuumed?
3 answers
It will redo what it has done already, unfortunately. I would take it to the area you want vaccumed and start it there.They are not as clever as they say!Very disappointing - i is not smart at all. Does not map house. and starts he same room everytime.Dump it in the bin. That is where all the rechargeable battery devices belong. Product producers put out blatantly false advertising. This is a job for the ACCC.

Details

Powerbot VR7000M
Price (RRP) $799.00
Bin Capacity0.3 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight4 kg
FeaturesRemote Control and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 60 min
Charging Time4 hours
Dimensions 171 x 479 x 497 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088756202
  • MPN: SR20M7070WS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.