??!
3 photos
Samsung Powerbot VR9200 (SR20J9250U)

Samsung Powerbot VR9200 (SR20J9250U)

MPN: 36115344
4.2 from 21 reviews

Robot Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of robot vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

21 reviews
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (0)
  • System Errors Never (1)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    5.0 (1)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Steffi83

Steffi83South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Outstanding clean

published

This is my dream come true. And worth every dollar. We use it upstairs and downstairs on carpet and tile and the mats we have scattered around the home. It saves me hours of vacuuming time that I can spend with my daughters. Great on pet hair too. Excellent and throughout clean. Easy to set up and easy to use. Very easy to clean and empty. Transitions well from tile to carpet and moves around objects easily as it has a sensor. Powerful suction, I love that I can control it from my phone even if Im not home. Love it.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$1,480.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Never
See all answers
HMac1

HMac1Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fabulous vacuuming power, terrible software interface

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Eddy

Eddy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

God help you if you un into Samsung repair service

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Samsung Powerbot VR9200 (SR20J9250U) compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MAWBLACK

MAWBLACKdarwin

Works well but..

published

I am very happy with the product. It is too high though to go under lower furniture which is a nuisance. It works on polished concrete and does a great job. The computer went. Not sure if this is a common issue but it is now being fixed under warranty which is great. If I had a choice I would go with a flatter Samsung. Very happy with Harvey Norman service.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
DJ Australia

DJ AustraliaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Better than it’s predecessors

published

The section on this bot is probably the best of any robotic vacuum cleaner and unlike its predecessor, returns to its charging station around 95% of the time.

Having a flat front means that it cleans up to the edge well. I like the fact that it increases suction when it gets to the wall, meaning that all of the dust is collected, even at the lowest suction (there are three settings).

The wifi function is a waste of time with very limited functionality.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Jo Jo

Jo JoTocumwal

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Needs some improvement

published

This machine is not too bad on flat surfaces however please don't purchase if you are looking to have carpet cleaned. Can become stuck on certain pieces of furniture, so pick up all chairs or you may find the battery is flat and only a small area cleaned. Not a product that I would purchase again.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
disappointed

disappointedMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

My new maid!

published

The suction is fantastic and cleans the carpet so well .Even the dog fur is sucked up with no problem on both the carpet and the tiles.Not a huge area to vaccum but takes two lots of charging to complete the house, as there is a lot of navigating around too much stuff, as we are waiting to move into our new house. Has a bit of trouble maneuvering around due to too many boxes and furniture in a small space. The bot is fairly quiet and not so heavy that you have trouble picking it up. Easy to empty the bin which fills up quickly with dog fur. It is nice to have a maid to do the work so I can get on with something I would prefer to do. I vaccum the hard- to- get- to corners every now and then.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
L.V

L.VSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great!

published

A b s o u l u t l e y a m a z i n g ! !
Defiantly the best product I've ever bought!
Works will in all surfaces and defiantly advertised to perfection! Everything you see advertised is exactly how it works! Fantastic product! Recommend to all

Date PurchasedMay 2016
CDG

CDGBli Bli

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine

published

This device has saved us a daily chore of having to vacuum up after two shedding hair dogs!
We are amazed at how much dog hair it accumulates in its bagless catcher as well as how easily it is to clean when emptying. Great price on a superceded model. Great product wouldn't be without it again.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Samsung Powerbot VR9200 (SR20J9250U) compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike.Bk

Mike.BkHobart

  • 6 reviews

Powerful vacuum and hassle free usage

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Tina

TinaPerth, WA

Powerful and Really Smart and has Become an Important Member of our Family!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Joanna

Joanna

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I wish i bought it earlier

published

With 3 kids and 2 dogs that shed fur, i can never keep up with vacuuming my house. This vaccum is amazing, saves me so much time and energy and it actually does a fantastic job. It works well on tiles and carpet. It's important to pick up small toys and socks as these things can get caught.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Sreyp

SreypLaidley Heights, Qld

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Powerful Powerbot

published

Excellent robot performance and very quiet. Love being able to power on using my tablet or mobile even when not at home. Cleans carpet, wood and tiles efficiently especially under stove and around furniture. Very large house - 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, seperate dining room, lounge, rumpus room and kitchen. Returns to base to recharge if doing a full clean otherwise we close bedroom doors and cleans on one charge. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Leannev

LeannevQueensland

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

An Amazing Vacuum

published
Ahmed

AhmedSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works great, gets stuck every now and then... and just broke down with 2 months of purchase

published
2 comments
Ahmed
Ahmed

The robot was repaired in 2 weeks. Glad to have it back.

Ahmed
Ahmed
Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Samsung Powerbot VR9200 (SR20J9250U) compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katy P

Katy PGold Coast

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best robot vacuum cleaner EVER!

published
Bozman_au

Bozman_au

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good device! Love it!

published

Very happy with our Samsung VR9200 robotic vacuum. Very quiet and works pretty good. I have mixture of hardwood floors and carpets in my apartment and vacuum does amazing job of navigating on all the different surfaces and around things. It takes one visit to the charging dock to vacuum approx. 120m2 of space.

K...

K...Craigieburn

Poor Navigation, Poor Programming, Good in Cleaning

published

I bought the unit on January 6,2016. Broke down today on Feb 4,2016 (less than a month). One of the drive wheels burned out. It's actually good in cleaning if it can find the docking station. 70% of the time it cannot find it. One problem with it is it gives up trying to find the docking station after 20minutes of looking even if the battery is still halfway. Very poor navigation specially if dark. Cleans half a room and goes to another room to clean half of it. Samsung app is useless (freezing) if you don't have a Samsung phone or tablet making the WIFI feature pointless. Gets stuck 50% of the time while cleaning. Buy elsewhere...

maungshay

maungshayPerth

  • 5 reviews

Best Thing Since Sliced Bread

published

It does everything it says it can do and even a bit more. It even cleans over 'black' areas realising it is NOT a cliff edge. Being sonar means it finds it's way around a lot better and even back to the 'home' station for charging. It has a quiet mode and lasts for 45 minutes after and hours charge. We even bought one for the parents. We have named it but not saying what? Good luck!!

NeoSamurai

NeoSamuraiEltham, Victoria

  • 28 reviews
  • 38 likes

Wow - Awesome!

published
5 comments
NeoSamurai
NeoSamurai
NeoSamurai
NeoSamurai
NeoSamurai
NeoSamurai
Page 1 of 2
See all Samsung Powerbot 9000 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Trang C.

Trang C.asked

Powerbot VR9200 (SR20J9250U)

I have lost the instruction book of Samsung Powebot VR9200. What can I do to get another one, please?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Trang, you can find the user manual via the link below.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/VR20J9250UK/SA/

Ada
Samsung AU

Trang C.

Trang C.asked

Powerbot VR9200 (SR20J9250U)

How to program and set the time for a Samsung Powerbot VR9200?

3 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Trang, you can set a schedule and time for your POWERbot through the steps in the link below.

User Manual (page 19)
https://www.samsung.com/au/support/model/VR20J9250UK/SA/

Ada
Samsung AU

Trang C.
Trang C.

Thank you for your answer. I have succeeded in setting the time. However, can you tell me how to stop the POWERbot from starting again as soon as it has fully charged itself? And also, when "hitting" the Home button to stop it setting off again, the screen says FULL. If I leave it till the scheduled morning task, it doesn't start at the scheduled time.

If, the evening before, I click the schedule button and confirm the morning task again, then it does start the scheduled morning task.

I'm sure there is a way to schedule a daily task without having to go through the morning schedule every day, and also having to stop it setting off on a non-scheduled time as soon as it is fully charged.
The manual doesn’t explain anything about these things.

Regards

T. Chau

Samsung
AdaSamsung

If the POWERbot returns to the docking station before completing the cleaning process, generally it would be due to the battery running low. Once the POWERbot has been sufficiently charged, it will resume where it had finished.

For more info:
https://www.samsung.com/au/support/home-appliances/does-my-robotic-vacuum-cleaner-resume-cleaning-on-same-spot-after-recharging-battery/

If you are continuing to experience troubles with setting your POWERbot up, we recommend for you to reach out to our Customer Care team on 1300 362 603 for further technical assistance.

Ada
Samsung AU

ja ja

ja jaasked

Powerbot VR9200 (SR20J9250U)

I've had a Powerbot 9250 since Nov 2016, has not had a lot of use, but despite that has been serviced twice in that time for 2 different faults. Now it is throwing C03 errors and the right drive wheel does indeed seem stiff compared to the left. But no blockage, nothing to clear. Probably a seized motor. Now the product is outside the nominal 2 year warranty. My question is: given its troubled history and how common the drive wheel fault is, will Samsung repair this product free of charge?

4 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

The C 03 error code indicates that there is foreign matter caught in the right Driving wheel. It is recommended for you to turn off the emergency switch and remove the foreign matter from the driving wheel.

For more info (page 30) > http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201507/20150720104101652/00._DJ68-00732B.pdf

Jo
Samsung AU

ja ja
ja ja

Yes, I did read the manual, and did follow the instructions.
As stated previously: No blockage, nothing to clear.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

If you are continuing to experience troubles with your POWERbot, it would be best for you to visit your nearest authorised service centre for further assistance.

Locate your nearest authorised service centre:
https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.