??!
2 photos
Samsung Powerbot VR9300 (SR20K9350WK)

Samsung Powerbot VR9300 (SR20K9350WK)

MPN: SR20K9350WK
2.7 from 17 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
3
3 star
7
2 star
2
1 star
4

Marian R.

Marian R.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Works well... when it works

published

I do like the unit but had to have warranty work done, then just outside of warranty the barrier device stopped working, and now the battery needs replacing and will cost $250 to replace. For the price paid I don’t feel like it was money we spent. I am contemplating if perhaps buying a cheaper branded unit annually is a better financial decision that fixing this unit.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
System Errors Often
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

Caroline

CarolineMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Overpriced and useless

published

This thing has needed constant repairs and replacements and visits from technicians since the day be bought it. Still has connection issues, and the "smart" mapping feature needs a lot of work; I haven't even been able to use this feature at all since purchasing the unit over a year ago because it's rubbish. If this product stops working again once our warranty is finished, we will be chucking it in the trash. The biggest waste of time and money.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,448.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Every time
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung
Hqdavid

HqdavidGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Prone to breaking down.

published

I bought this Vacuum on 17/12/2017 it is now 26/04/2019 and it has been in for repair on 5 separate occasions, I have just been told that the battery needs replacing and it only has a 6 month warranty so I have to pay $240 for a new battery, I would not recommend this to anyone.

Purchased in December 2017 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Often
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Jules P

Jules PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Works ok but constantly breaks down

published

Have had it for just over two years and in that time has broken down four times and required new batteries, new chargers, etc. This is the most unreliable piece of consumer electronics we have ever purchased. The unit does actually work fairly well but I reckon we've spent more than 8 hours driving to and from service centres and trying to fix the thing.

Purchased in December 2016 at Bing Lee Online store for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Often
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Tony

TonySydney, NSW

This is bad value for money

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Often
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Tony, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information, when its most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Lisa
Samsung Australia


nothappyJan04

nothappyJan04MELBOURNE

  • 41 reviews
  • 33 likes

Wheel motor melted !!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Marcus

MarcusSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Overall, Good as an automated vacuum, but questionable reliability (of our unit)

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Francton

Francton

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent suction, horrible software

published

The good: terrific suction. As good as my conventional vaccum.
The bad: the software is horrible. If it gets stuck, there is no resume option. It can only go to auto clean mode and cannot continue on area clean mode. It also fails to find its way back to the charger if it gets stuck somewhere. The app is also horrible. Very frequently it shows the vacuum as being disconnected and just won't connect again.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Emily

EmilyShellharbour

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's ok

published

This vaccine is a great to do area with no furniture as it gets stuck on everything and seems to not sense hitting walls mine has been repaired twice now in two years I dont think they are worth spending that much money on, I wouldnt buy this product again

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Puneet

Puneet

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

It was good, till it stopped working

published

Was happy with it, however, it stopped working and had to take it to the service center. Never heard from the service center on whats going on and had to ask for a refund, must say that refund process was easy and swift.

Will look for something reliable and also with good service center. It wasn't good in the corners though, otherwise it was strong and had a good suction for carpets too.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Tony Hynes

Tony HynesCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Useless mapping facility

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Bec

BecBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Great little helper.

published

This is a great robot that th can out on to do a quick vacuum. It is noisy though. It doesn't get into corners or along edges very well but great for big open areas. It likes to try and eat anything it comes in contact with so you need to make sure you pick up everything off the floor. It comes with a virtual wall which is great to block off areas. It senses is great as it has never fallen down the stairs. Has a spot clean use with a remote which is great at cleaning up spills.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Tricia

TriciaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Infrared sensors for 'cliff protection' will not allow the vac to operate properly on dark floors/ca

published

Wonderful robot if you have no dark floors or rugs with dark edges. Samsung Australia just confirmed this for me as I was about to buy the VR9300. I had to dig for this information as it is not displayed in a prominent position, e.g., on the product box. Such a pity! This issue may account for some of the vac's mapping confusion.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Allie181

Allie181Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

1 word - Brilliant!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Raf

RafCranbourne East

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great cleaning power, completely daft mapping system

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Juis Vergara

Juis VergaraGoulburn Valley, VIC

Useful

published

Gets stuck sometimes. Good suction power, though misses corners.the wifi option is not very useful the app to control it is useless. Comes with a remote allows to guide the machine where you want. Hopefully they will improve the app so it will be easier to manage it. The app does not work on Pixel phones, online Samsung devices (phone or tablet) and it has received very low marks and reviews on playstore

Date PurchasedNov 2017

David

DavidMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great cleaner, very average intelligence

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

See all Samsung Powerbot 9000 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Yosen Y.

Yosen Y.asked

can the firmware be upgraded? if yes, how to do it?

No answers

anne castle

anne castleasked

Why is my powerbot cleaner only working for about 30 mins then says battery lo , it can't find it's way to charge station, it's hasn't been moved, had this about 18 months now, also it never cleans to edges

2 answers
Tony
Tony

I have a similar issue and mine is only about 6 months old .

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Anne, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU


Deirdre

Deirdreasked

I have had my powerbot for about 4 months (SR2AK9350WK)
Last night it simply lost all suction, so it is riding around but not working. Also, when it starts it makes a sort of grinding noise. I have cleaned everything that it is possible to clean, and it is fully charged. Help?!

1 answer
Samsung
PhilSamsung

Hi there, it sounds like there may be an issue with your PowerBot that needs to be looked at by a technician. Please follow the link provided so that you can locate your nearest service centre for a visit, and our friendly techs can assist you further!

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/service-centre/

Philip
Samsung Australia


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,999.00
Bin Capacity0.7 L
Weight4.9 kg
FeaturesRemote Control and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 90 min
Charging Time4 hours
Dimensions 135 x 378 x 362 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all Samsung Powerbot 9000 Series

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088516530
  • MPN: SR20K9350WK

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.