??!
9 photos
Samsung Powerbot 9000 Series

Samsung Powerbot 9000 Series (page 2 of 4)

VR9000 (SR20H9050U), VR9200 (SR20J9250U) and VR9300 (SR20K9350WK)
3.7 from 80 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
31
4 star
16
3 star
16
2 star
8
1 star
9

MAWBLACK

MAWBLACKdarwin

Works well but..

published

I am very happy with the product. It is too high though to go under lower furniture which is a nuisance. It works on polished concrete and does a great job. The computer went. Not sure if this is a common issue but it is now being fixed under warranty which is great. If I had a choice I would go with a flatter Samsung. Very happy with Harvey Norman service.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Torquemeister

TorquemeisterTasmania

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very poor battery life and operating mode

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Puneet

Puneet

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

It was good, till it stopped working

published

Was happy with it, however, it stopped working and had to take it to the service center. Never heard from the service center on whats going on and had to ask for a refund, must say that refund process was easy and swift.

Will look for something reliable and also with good service center. It wasn't good in the corners though, otherwise it was strong and had a good suction for carpets too.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Tony Hynes

Tony HynesCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Useless mapping facility

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Bec

BecBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Great little helper.

published

This is a great robot that th can out on to do a quick vacuum. It is noisy though. It doesn't get into corners or along edges very well but great for big open areas. It likes to try and eat anything it comes in contact with so you need to make sure you pick up everything off the floor. It comes with a virtual wall which is great to block off areas. It senses is great as it has never fallen down the stairs. Has a spot clean use with a remote which is great at cleaning up spills.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Tricia

TriciaBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Infrared sensors for 'cliff protection' will not allow the vac to operate properly on dark floors/ca

published

Wonderful robot if you have no dark floors or rugs with dark edges. Samsung Australia just confirmed this for me as I was about to buy the VR9300. I had to dig for this information as it is not displayed in a prominent position, e.g., on the product box. Such a pity! This issue may account for some of the vac's mapping confusion.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Allie181

Allie181Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

1 word - Brilliant!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

George23

George23VIC, 3840

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Pretty good.

published

I replaced an older LG with this model. It was a huge improvement both in suction and covering the room. The old LG used to like hugging the walls. Very happy with how it cleans both the carpet and the hard floor. I have only found two issues. One is the power does not turn off after 30 mins of inactivity like the manual says. I have to use the remote to turn it off each time. Also if you have the dirt tank out for cleaning it does not seem to be aware. In other words it can start operating without the dirt container on board, something the LG would not do.
Overall I give it 4 stars and very happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Raf

RafCranbourne East

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great cleaning power, completely daft mapping system

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Juis Vergara

Juis VergaraGoulburn Valley, VIC

Useful

published

Gets stuck sometimes. Good suction power, though misses corners.the wifi option is not very useful the app to control it is useless. Comes with a remote allows to guide the machine where you want. Hopefully they will improve the app so it will be easier to manage it. The app does not work on Pixel phones, online Samsung devices (phone or tablet) and it has received very low marks and reviews on playstore

Date PurchasedNov 2017

DJ Australia

DJ AustraliaCanberra

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Better than it’s predecessors

published

The section on this bot is probably the best of any robotic vacuum cleaner and unlike its predecessor, returns to its charging station around 95% of the time.

Having a flat front means that it cleans up to the edge well. I like the fact that it increases suction when it gets to the wall, meaning that all of the dust is collected, even at the lowest suction (there are three settings).

The wifi function is a waste of time with very limited functionality.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

David

DavidMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great cleaner, very average intelligence

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Jo Jo

Jo JoTocumwal

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Needs some improvement

published

This machine is not too bad on flat surfaces however please don't purchase if you are looking to have carpet cleaned. Can become stuck on certain pieces of furniture, so pick up all chairs or you may find the battery is flat and only a small area cleaned. Not a product that I would purchase again.

Date PurchasedSep 2015

disappointed

disappointedMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

My new maid!

published

The suction is fantastic and cleans the carpet so well .Even the dog fur is sucked up with no problem on both the carpet and the tiles.Not a huge area to vaccum but takes two lots of charging to complete the house, as there is a lot of navigating around too much stuff, as we are waiting to move into our new house. Has a bit of trouble maneuvering around due to too many boxes and furniture in a small space. The bot is fairly quiet and not so heavy that you have trouble picking it up. Easy to empty the bin which fills up quickly with dog fur. It is nice to have a maid to do the work so I can get on with something I would prefer to do. I vaccum the hard- to- get- to corners every now and then.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Kharris1984

Kharris1984AU

  • 2 reviews

Disappointed

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
hybridtheory07

hybridtheory07South West, WA

  • 5 reviews

One of our best ever purchases

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

L.V

L.VSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great!

published

A b s o u l u t l e y a m a z i n g ! !
Defiantly the best product I've ever bought!
Works will in all surfaces and defiantly advertised to perfection! Everything you see advertised is exactly how it works! Fantastic product! Recommend to all

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Anusha

AnushaMorwell

  • 5 reviews

Real Robot

published

Very happy and satisfied with this product. Does really a great job. Great on both hard floors and carpets. Very good end result. Easy to empty rubbish and no or minimal maintenance. I would strongly recommend this product for anyone who finds difficult in finding time For cleaning house. Little bit loud but wouldn't bother much.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

CDG

CDGBli Bli

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Machine

published

This device has saved us a daily chore of having to vacuum up after two shedding hair dogs!
We are amazed at how much dog hair it accumulates in its bagless catcher as well as how easily it is to clean when emptying. Great price on a superceded model. Great product wouldn't be without it again.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Drive motor issue

published

Has amazing suction in the machine, however it does not do right up against the skirting's and gets stuck all the time. Purchase 18 months ago within 6 months the drive wheel C03 error came up, had to take back to repair, have not used it much since but have just gone to use it again 9 months after the drive wheel error and it has come up with the same problem. Also notice that it does not do the whole house, it seems to get confused all the time, there needs to be an option to be able to re-set the memory on the machine. My work colleague who also has this machine experienced the same drive wheel error within 6 months.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Page 2 of 4

Questions & Answers

Teo W.

Teo W.asked

My Powerbot have mute and triangle symbol luminate , It not do anything , anyone know why ?

No answers

Penny m

Penny masked

My unit has started making a loud vibrating noise but its still cleaning. Ive checked the there is not hair blocking the unit and that its clean

No answers

Yosen Y.

Yosen Y.asked

Powerbot VR9300 (SR20K9350WK)

can the firmware be upgraded? if yes, how to do it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Samsung Powerbot VR9300 (SR20K9350WK)

Samsung Powerbot VR9300 (SR20K9350WK)

17 reviews
Samsung Powerbot VR9000 (SR20H9050U)

Samsung Powerbot VR9000 (SR20H9050U)

41 reviews
Samsung Powerbot VR9200 (SR20J9250U)

Samsung Powerbot VR9200 (SR20J9250U)

21 reviews
CategoryRobot Vacuum CleanersRobot Vacuum CleanersRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,999.00$729.00$1,799.00
Bin Capacity0.7 L0.7 L0.7 L
HEPA FilterNoNo
Weight4.9 kg4.5 kg4.8 kg
FeaturesRemote Control and Wi-Fi ConnectivityRemote ControlRemote Control and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 90 min100 min
Charging Time4 hours4 hours2.5 hours
Dimensions 135 x 378 x 362 mm363 x 378 x 135 mm135 x 378 x 362 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)1 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateSep 2015

Visit official website - Download manual
  • MPN: VR2AK9000UG

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.