?
? !
1 photo
Samsung Q70T QA65Q70TAWXXY (65")

Samsung Q70T QA65Q70TAWXXY (65")

MPNs: QA65Q70TA and QA65Q70TAWXXY
1.8 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.8

10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (8)
  • Software
    3.2 (9)
  • Picture Quality
    2.9 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rob M

Rob MHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Never Buy Again

published

Wanted to upgrade to a smart TV, have always liked Samsung...suffice to say very disappointed...anything that's black looks like the fog has rolled in. No amount of adjusting makes any difference. Love the smart functions...but should of kept my plasma. No help from Samsung or where I bought from...its just how it is!

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $2,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The worst TV i have ever purchased

published

Wanted to upgrade to a smart TV.have always liked Samsung...surfice to say very disappointed...anything thats black looks like the fog has rolled in. No amount of adjusting makes any differance. Love the smart functions...but should of kept my plasma. No help from samsung or where i bought from...its just how it is!

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Bathroom & Tiles for $2,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
penegeau

penegeauSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews
  • 19 likes

Unusable brand new

published

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q70T QA65Q70TAWXXY (65") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
James D.

James D.Sydney, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

DSE BLEEDING ON 2020 QLEDS BEWARE

published

Pictures always speak louder then words .
Just unboxed my brand new Q70T i have a strange square box in the middle if there screen the far right looks brighter then the rest of the TV not to mention the bleeding..... apparently this is a standard issue with these models and you may go through several replacements ( see attached)

Also good luck with dark movies might aswell be watching all black with brightness 100 percent as there is no local dimming you can't see a thing.

The speakers are also terrible so don't get excited about them.. You will need a soundbar.

I called samsung and they want to send a tech out ? It's less then 1 day old out the box no thank you!

I highly regret my purchase and have just wasted my time and money.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +4Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,502.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Massive changes in sound and TV now dead within 3 months

published

I noticed since I bought it that there were massive differences in the volume of the sound, even while watching someone announcing the news. The TV failed only within 3 months of buying it. It won't even turn on anymore.

Purchased in November 2020 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee meadows

Lee meadowsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fragile

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sue

SueSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fantastic Smart TV

published

Finally upgraded to a well known brand/manufacturer and have not regretted it, just plugged it in, instructions so easy to understand, everything including the apps that we needed was there, wireless connectivity so easy, takes awhile to get use to the remote control.

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $2,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ant

AntGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Advertisements on Samsung TVs that can't be removed

published

Bought this TV approx 6 weeks ago and have noticed when you press the home key, advertisements come across the bottom of the home screen. I have contacted Samsung and the response was "the advertisements that you are seeing is a feature of the smart hub with the apps developer". I asked how to remove them and the response was they can not be removed. I am assuming this must be on all their TVs.
Be aware when you pay a lot of money for their TVs you are also buying their advertisements.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zenobia

ZenobiaSydney, NSW

Poor Samsung Customer Service for Faulty TV

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Samsung Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Zenobia
Zenobia

Thank you Kath. I have responded to you privately.

Zenobia
Zenobia
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q70T QA65Q70TAWXXY (65") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robbie

RobbieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good quality TV but Samsung app store isn't great

published

I bought a Q70 65" around Christmas 2019 from the Good Guys. It's a good quality TV and the screen is great but the app store doesn't have many apps and other features are available only to other Samsung devices which I don't have.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Samsung Q70T Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung Q70T QA65Q70TAWXXY (65") but you can read 3 questions about Samsung Q70T Series.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Q70T QA65Q70TAWXXY (65")

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Q70T Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $2,399.00
Screen Size 65"
Screen TypeQLED
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight24.8 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 829 x 1450 x 58 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 912 x 1450 x 307 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020
Compare all 4 Samsung Q70T Series

  • GTIN13: 8806090326035
  • MPN: QA65Q70TA and QA65Q70TAWXXY

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.