?
? !
3 photos
Samsung Q80T Series

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Software
    3.8 (4)
  • Picture Quality
    4.8 (4)
Previous
Next

An Excellent TV

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman for $1,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Danny

DannyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Doesn't support casting!

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Powerland for $2,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blark

BlarkSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

QLED still shines bright.

published

I use as a pc monitor and tv. The white packaged protection strips caused banding on the edges that went after couple of days. Ran every test on youtube and cannot fault it. Runs games at 120hz x 1440p no problem. Sound is acceptable which is amazing for a tv. I use an optical tos link to an AV amp though, which it auto recognised as well as the fox box. One remote for all, nice.
Only negative is ads on menu bar, i have it disconnected from wifi and only connect when needed. Lost a star there samsung.
Dedicated button on remote for picture mode would be good

Purchased in August 2020 at Appliances Online for $2,517.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the review, Blark! We really appreciate the time you took to share this with us and we will be passing your feedback along internally.

Sara
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Q80T Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jordan23

Jordan23Perth, WA

Samsung Q80T v Sony X95G

published

Happy with the TV, sound is really good. No need for a sound bar. It is comparable to Sony's X95G picture quality except for the poor sound of Sony X95. Check it in-store to see the clarity of videos. You'll be blown away by the 60W sound output of the TV.

Purchased in June 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jordan! We're glad to hear your Samsung TV is treating you well :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Samsung Q80T Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Q80T Series

Details

Compare all 4 Samsung Q80T Series
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $2,299.00$3,099.00$4,699.00$6,699.00
Screen Size 55"65"75"85"
Screen TypeQLEDQLEDQLEDQLED
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4444
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight17.9 kg24.1 kg34.4 kg43.3 kg
Operating SystemTizenOSTizenOSTizenOSTizenOS
Dimensions (without stand) 707 x 1228 x 54 mm830 x 1447 x 54 mm959 x 1671 x 54 mm1083 x 1893 x 55 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 783 x 1228 x 256 mm906 x 1447 x 289 mm1036 x 1671 x 317 mm1163 x 1893 x 339 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020Mar 2020
Compare all 4 Samsung Q80T Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.