??!
9 photos
Samsung Series 4 Soundbars

Samsung Series 4 Soundbars

HW-R450, HW-K450
4.2 from 10 reviews

Reviews

4.2

10 reviews
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Voice / Dialogue
    4.2 (6)
  • Bass
    4.2 (6)
  • Music
    4.5 (6)
Previous
Next
Badgamer1967

Badgamer1967South East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great value option

published

Value for money audio, set up on my new 50 inch samsung 4k TV was easy and hassle free. Improved sound quality for movies and music, subwoofer provides that nice umph for movies. Happy with purchase.

Purchased in July 2020 at Buy Smarte Online store for A$225.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you're happy with your Samsung purchase :) If you ever have any questions feel free to reach out!

Sara
Samsung AU

KMB

KMBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Perfect Sound Bar for Living Room!

published

We bought the Samsung 2.1 sound bar model HW-R450/XY in Dec 2019. Moving away from a full blown 4 pillar Panasonic music system to save space and yet getting a powerful and room filing experience, this sound bar hasn’t let us down. It has an OSD with Bluetooth support so we play a lot of online music channels on it besides local phone songs.

The black texture and wireless woofer are absolutely stunning. I can place the woofer under the TV console and get a bigger boom at a lower volume. It’s all that you’ll want if you’re running in budget of less than $300. Recommended!

1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

We're so glad to hear you're liking your Samsung Sound Bar! If you have any questions or need assistance in the future feel free to reach out :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

PoshBlondie

PoshBlondieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome sound, powerful and clear

published

So happy with this soundbar. It has a powerful and clear sound. It’s perfect when watching movies and even when listening to music. It also has a few different sound options you can choose to best fit what you’re watching. 5 stars for this one!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$240.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're glad to hear you are enjoying your Samsung soundbar! If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Ada
Samsung AU

Soundbars

Find out how Samsung Series 4 Soundbars compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Qandeel H.

Qandeel H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Great soundbar

published

More value for the money, i got it on special too so very happy with the purchase. Bass is very neat and clear, decently loud when you need it to be. Easy pairing with the TV!

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Rose

RoseMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good sound bar. Does the job

published

The sound bar is good for watching movies and having that sound effect is great. On the other the soundbar could be alot be loud. But still a good product. I would recommend buying.

Purchased in February 2018 for A$249.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
SpeedNetSurfing

SpeedNetSurfingGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great Soundbar for the Price

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$199.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
mrbmd05

mrbmd05Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great speaker and sub for the price

published

This speaker is good for a small room.
Would not be good for a large room if your like your music loud.
The sound is decent for the price.
If you want premium sound you will need to pay more.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$200.00.

Voice / Dialogue
Bass
Music
mar06mir

mar06mirSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Wireless subwoofer doesn't turn on

published

This soundbar comes with a wireless subwoofer which is supposed to turn on off after the soundbar is switched on and off. However, every second time or so the subwoofer does not turn on and it takes a few attempts or de-energising it before it turns on. This is regardless where it is positioned relative to the soundbar. Rather frustrating. I suspect other Samsung soundbars may have similar problems.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Samsung
PhilSamsung
Jayde

JaydePerth

  • 9 reviews

easy and great sounds

published

Was very easy to connect and we didnt have a matching samsung tv. Easy to hang on wall and great sound. Lots of different setting so i play around with them all which is good.
We dont have it on all the time but when we do it sounds like we are in a real cinema. ours also came with one large speaker which is cool and adds to the sound affect.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Soundbars

Find out how Samsung Series 4 Soundbars compares to other Soundbars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wheelie

WheelieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good sound, easy to connect

published

We've only had this a few months but so far it's been great. It was really easy to connect to the TV using the wireless system. It's quite smart looking and the sound is great. You can connect it to your phone as well using bluetooth so you can play music - maybe they all do this nowadays but I was impressed ;-)

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

Corinne

Corinneasked

Series 4 Soundbars

In Action movies: how is the voice quality when all the action is happening in the background? Can you still hear what the actors are saying ?
Had bad experiences with different soundbars, don't want to be disappointed again.

2 answers
PoshBlondie
PoshBlondie

Hi Corinne
The voice quality is great actually - it’s clear and sharp. We have tested the soundbar out on different things like movies, music etc. and it has not disappointed us ☺️

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Corinne, we recommend for you to head to one of our authorised Australia retailers such as JB Hi-Fi, Harvey Norman, Bing Lee and more to have a look at our soundbars on display to see which one best suits your needs!

Ada
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.