?
? !
5 photos
Samsung Series 6 Q6 QLED
4.0 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (16)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (14)
  • Software
    3.7 (13)
  • Picture Quality
    4.0 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Ale T.

Ale T.South-Eastern Region, NSW

Worse TV ever worse customer service ever don’t buy this crap

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $1,470.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kat

Kat

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not the best tv on the market

published
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deano

Deano

  • 3 reviews

Beautiful TV!

published

Really happy with picture, clarity and features. Colour is great and remote easy to operate. Always choose samsung Tv's as they are the best on the market, and easy to use with apple TV!

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 6 Q6 QLED compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zach

ZachGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent TV!

published

Have always had Samsung tv's as they are great quality picture and sound wise. The QLED Q60 is no different. Amazing quality! Great sound. Great picture. Very easy to use. More than enough connection input & outputs and works well with my Yamaha sound bar. Highly recommend this TV!

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $2,590.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear you are enjoying your Samsung QLED TV, Zach! We really appreciate sharing your feedback on this with us and I will be sure to forward this on to the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ljet.g4

ljet.g4Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great quality

published

Does everything I need and does it well.
Picture is awesome; crisp and clear.
Down side is tv guide takes very long to load up, and constantly buffers when ever scrolling.
Highly recommend

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Glad to hear you are enjoying your Samsung TV overall! We really appreciate the time spent to share your experience with us and I will be sure to forward this as feedback to the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disappointed

DisappointedAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good Product but Customer service helpline very unhelpful -

published

Have experienced enormous trouble trying to get the TV to talk to the Samsung Soundbar via HDMI connection. Have spoken at length to 3 agents who were unable to solve the problem after lengthy phone calls, Very disappointing. am waiting for a fourth to call me...it is sooooooo time consuming. The picture is good - but I wouldn't want anyone to go thru my experience...and the problem still not solved. Bought the samsung thinking it would be quality product and no problems in connections. Turned out not to be true.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
MickSamsung
Disappointed
Disappointed
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
saurabh n.

saurabh n.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

awesome quality picture and sound system

published

very good ans satisfying
very much satisfied with the sound quality
didn't need any maintenance and this look elegant too.
one cable has sorted lots of problems.
easy to operate and very simplifield remote that can be used by anyone for the first time as well.

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $3,060.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear that you are satisfied with your Samsung TV, Saurabh! We really appreciate the time spent to share your perspective on this and I will be sure to forward this on to the team.

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great TV - Easy to Use

published

Having previously always had Panasonic TVs I was a little hesitant to purchase at first. We couldn't be happier with the TV. The picture and operating system are excellent. It is a good all round unit that is suitable for general viewing, movies and games. The streaming apps work seamlessly. The one slight improvement which could be made is the remote.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tigerman

TigermanAustralian Capital Territory

  • 24 reviews
  • 14 likes

TV was replaced but hopefully no more problems

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,996.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 6 Q6 QLED compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carney Supertramp

Carney SupertrampSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best money for value gaming tv

published

1) Fast response time for operating system and responsive time for apps.
2) Easy to set up with your accounts ie: YouTube, Netflix, and much more.
3) My TV is located on the ground floor and my router is on second, even with the distance and metal framework of house i have had zero issues with signal.
4) I am really happy with the amount of ports available, i have my Xbox one x, Ps4 Pro, soundbar, and 2 usb stick inserted with more to spare.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Henryk

HenrykGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Can't play standard AVI / MKV files

published

Can't play standard AVI / MKV files from USB. If codecs are not up to Samsung TV requirements, you have to convert your files using special convertor (see Internet). Strange!!!! Why Samsung can't play easy as the other brands does??? Converting popular formats to play on Samsung TV is ridiculous.
So, why Samsung is making it difficult???
Never ever I will go with Samsung!!!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Henryk
Henryk

Can my TV software be upgraded to fix the problem?

Samsung
KathSamsung

Samsung has not yet made any plans to release a software update for this issue at this point in time. However, I will forward your concern to the team internally.

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SHINE P.

SHINE P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Compared to LG OLED, Qled is so bad,

published

and wifi is very very slow. My friend have oled TV with very slow internet, but he can c any high quality video without any lagging. My internet is 2 time faster than him, still always very hard to c any movies. And picture quality is 5 times better than my Qled 55 inch. Now am crying, I bought for 3000, now in Costco its only 1000. My oled no price change.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $3,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
SHINE P.
SHINE P.

What PM wia means? Wer is the link? Also I cant open any internet page on tv, like any online free movies. But my watching all the movies very easily and fast in his OLED tv

Samsung
KathSamsung

Hi Shine, PM stands for Personal Message. With the link, you will need to copy and paste this into your web browser. Ideally it would be easier utilizing a laptop/PC or your mobile phone, as we may request photos or documents.

Kath
Samsung AU

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alex

AlexPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not bad tv but could be better

published

It has built in apps ..good sound quality..a bit over priced...the resolution is average... It is very slim and looks good in the house...will definitely upgrade it in few years as it is a bit behind of.the times now.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,186.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fran G

Fran GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing picture quality and suits our space very well

published

The picture quality was a standout when comparing against other models on the shopfloor. We went with the series 6 because the 7 had just been released so the series 6 was discounted and provided excellent value, and was still a leading TV. Overall I'm very happy with the size, quality and audio. The voice controlled remote control is a nice touch too as you don't have to scroll as much using the remote. It look a while to get used to the new, slimline remote but now I wouldn't be able to go back to a bulky remote. It's very classy and highly recommend.

Purchased in February 2019 at VideoPro for $1,195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sushil Yadav

Sushil Yadavmelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Perfect Family entertainer

published

The unit has great software and picture and sound quality is perfect. Slight improvement need in remote, rolling mouse like in remote would be perfect. Overall very satisfied and all our family enjoying it's smart features and quality. Thanks Samsung

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 6 Q6 QLED compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

ABSOLUTELY GREAT IMAGES

published

This tv is the best one I’ve ever had. The image quality is really crystal clear and especially for 4K movies. It is priced reasonably and I got an additional 10% off!

Purchased in May 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael

Michael

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect TV for the price

published

This TV has been getting a lot of price reduction and makes it so worthed to buy.

The quality is very good, even the remote.

Have been using it for more than a month and very satisfied with the product.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dtrain

DtrainGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Vertical banding issues during sport and fast panning shots.

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi there, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information, when its most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Anna
Samsung Australia

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jude c

jude cmelbourne

  • 2 reviews

amazing

published

This tv is everything i was looking for! amazing display, very fast and the apps were very easy to navigate. i was never one to be able to use technology but this was very easy to learn. i would recommend this tv to everyone. i think i have been converted to samsung tv's forever.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roshan

RoshanSydney

This is perfect TV.

published

Bought it few months ago and doing wonderful job. Great TV. I would recommend others to buy it and never regret as this TV is worth it money wise with amazing features. I like the way it looks, picture Quality is great and performance is wonderful, and Remote is so cool. Only thing that people might be disappointed is TV to Mobile mirroring is bit slow, otherwise no complaints.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

mrs m

mrs masked

Series 6 Q6 QLED

where is my review

1 answer
Samsung
MickSamsung

Hey there, you can view your submitted reviews by viewing your profile. For further assistance, we would recommend reaching out to product reviews support team.

Mick
Samsung Au

Mary H.

Mary H.asked

Series 6 Q6 QLED

We have a Samsung QLED Q60...just over a year old. It has just developed a very narrow vertical and horizontal line on the screen that intersect near top left quadrant of the TV. Diagnosis cannot find anything so we now have to go to a local repairer. Has anyone had this problem?

Thank you,
Mary

3 answers
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Mary, we would like to look into the troubles you are having with your TV. Would you be able to send us a message to the link below?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Ada
Samsung AU

Mary H.
Mary H.

I now have a Samsung ref number...4298552425. Hoping this can be resolved. Thank you.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Mary, we don't recommend for you to provide personal details such as your reference number on public posts. Would you be able to send us a message to the link above instead?

Alternatively, you can also reach out to our Customer Care team on 1300 362 603 for further assistance.

Ada
Samsung AU

Paul K.

Paul K.asked

Series 6 Q6 QLED

Hi. I get my brand new Q6 65” yesterday and at the bottom is a small black horizontal line of dead pixels along the screen. Can I get this TV replaced ?
Paul

2 answers
Fran G
Fran G

Yup. When I first got mine the whole top left hand corner was black with dead pixels. I just took it back to VideoPro and they easily replaced it for free for me. Since it's faulty they just have to send it back to the manufacturer to replace it. Just take it back to where you got it from.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

We're sorry to hear of the troubles you are facing with your TV, Paul. Would you be able to provide me with your contact details and any reference numbers to the link below?

Please ensure to copy and paste your product review in a private message to us.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

See all Samsung Series 6 Q6 QLED questions

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung Series 6 Q6 QLED

Details

Compare all 3 Samsung Series 6 Q6 QLED
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $2,299.00$3,499.00$5,299.00
Screen Size 55"65"75"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TVSmart TVSmart TV
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports444
Number of USB Ports222
Wall MountableYesYesYes
Weight17.7 kg17.7 kg17.7 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 710.7 x 1227.1 x 54.9 mm833.8 x 1446.3 x 54.9 mm964.1 x 1673.8 x 57.6 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 779.2 x 1227.1 x 247.7 mm909.4 x 1446.3 x 285.7 mm1048.3 x 1673.8 x 359.1 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare all 3 Samsung Series 6 Q6 QLED

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.