??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Troy G.

Troy G.Northern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

top value. great picture. easy to use

published

5th samsung tv. (i keep buying bigger every time). got the 75inch this time thinking it could be too big. its not. i could go bigger again and i have it in a relatively small room. i sit less than 3m from the tv and it still has a good picture. sound is ok but ideally youd buy a sound system. blacks could be blacker but I didn't want to pay double price for the oled/qled.internet is great hasnt dropped out once. paid 2k from Harvey normal incl delivery. haven't owned for that long yet but if it's like my other samsung tvs then I expect no problems

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Shock Customer

Shock CustomerMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good deal for money

published

We bought our TV on boxing day and have been using it for 8 months now. The sound is very good. We don’t need to buy a sound bar which save us money. The picture quality is amazing. We opted to subscribe to Netflix 4K and never looked back. Very good deal for our money.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
jld

jldGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Such an impressive upgrade

published

Due to weird spacing in the room we have been struggling to get a decent T.V for the space.
The 43" is an odd size to read, but was amazing for the space, the quality is great. Its a small T.V yet the smart capabilities work great. Start up is really quick.
Really recommend this range

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
MJ K

MJ KAdelaide

  • 25 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent display quality and newly added airplay2.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $1,419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Rakesh Anjlai

Rakesh AnjlaiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Good Buy Excellent Product and Price

published

We bought this TV one month back. after reading reviews i was bit worried. Thank god i bought it. I would recommend TV to friends
Wireless works perfect so does Bluetooth

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,700.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Amit C.

Amit C.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

can't live without it.

published

I have a smart T.V I am so happy with it. yes, I hope this time, if i do, I will get some reward. it goes very well. I am o.k with it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

MrsPrigg

MrsPriggHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Husbands Dream Come True

published

Husband was dying to update our tv. Only catch was that he is very fussy about quality when it comes to audio visual technology. After ALOT of research he was hooked on this Samsung. We’ve had it for a few months now & it has been worth every cent. The quality of the graphics is fantastic, processing speed is quick & navigation is super easy. It integrates easily with all our devices. My favourite feature is being able to watch videos and listen to music from my iPhone just by selecting the device on my phone. So happy with our purchase

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,437.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Danni

DanniGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love!

published

We were so excited to purchase this for our new home. It sits perfectly on our wall and the picture is so crisp and clear, amazing for the size of the TV and the price we paid. It is very user friendly, was easy to set up (mess than 5 minutes), easy to navigate between the apps and TV, connected seamlessly to our WiFi. It is sleek looking and is our favourite appliance.

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
ACDC

ACDCSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can’t record

published

Really disappointed in this tv. It doesn’t record live (free to air) tv via a usb stick or hard drive. This is a standard feature in tvs that are much cheaper and therefore Samsung should make it clear to the buyer that the record function was not put in. Samsung should provide a software update (and new remote) to rectify this. It should be standard in a smart tv.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We're sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, this TV model does not have a USB recording feature.

Jo
Samsung AU

ShaunG

ShaunGMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Very good value for money, great picture.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Brittany

Brittany

  • 4 reviews

Just bought for hubby’s birthday

published

Great tv, very happy so far! Only purchased last week, however it is very easy to use. Very responsive to requests and super user friendly. Loving the new tv so far

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Michael

Michael

  • 5 reviews

Perfect TV at its price

published

Upgraded version of last year NU7100 2018 model.

Can't really see much differences apart from the extra input ports at the back.

Overall is very satisfied with the quality and the price.

Would recommend this base model to anyone.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Arnold A.

Arnold A.

  • 5 reviews

Great value HD TV

published

TV picture quality is significantly better than my previous 6 year old Samsung. The operating system is great with no problems in the 2 months I’ve owned it. The remote and menu system works well and intuitive, as is the connection to my home wifi. Easy to install. If anything the access to the USB port is more designed for a cabinet mount not a wall mount - meaning the USB is a bit difficult to access for a wall mount.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Questions & Answers

Michelle

Michelleasked

Can you connect a google home mini and use with voice demands.

1 answer
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Michelle, Samsung Smart TVs now let you sync with Google Home, allowing you the convenience of using voice commands for certain functionalities on your TV. We have provided a link below to further assist you with this.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/tv-audio-video/google-home-voice-commands-for-samsung-tvs/

Jo
Samsung AU


Margaret B

Margaret Basked

UA65RU7100WXXY (65")

How can you record live tv with this model?

1 answer
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Margaret, unfortunately, the UA65RU7100WXXY does not have an extended PVR.

For more info > https://www.samsung.com/au/tvs/ru7100/UA65RU7100WXXY/

Jo
Samsung AU


jennyc355

jennyc355asked

UA43RU7100WXXY (43")

What remote actually comes with this 2019 Smart TV ,, is it a universal remote ..Have a panasonic recorder player and was hoping the remote was universal and could be trained to accept the panasonic.

2 answers
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hey Jenny, the RU7100 model will come with the One Remote Control. Please see the link below for compatibility with your external devices.

https://www.samsung.com/au/tvs/one-remote-device-list/

Jo
Samsung AU

jennyc355
jennyc355

thankyou .. i was on chat with samsung and they told me it was not a universal remote and was just a basic remote .. 43 inch smart tv ..only larger sizes come with a universal remote able to connect to other devices


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Samsung UA43RU7100WXXY (43")

Samsung UA43RU7100WXXY (43")

5.0
(1)
Samsung UA55RU7100WXXY (55")

Samsung UA55RU7100WXXY (55")

5.0
(1)
Samsung UA65RU7100WXXY (65")

Samsung UA65RU7100WXXY (65")

4.0
(6)
Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

5.0
(4)
Samsung UA50RU7100WXXY (50")

Samsung UA50RU7100WXXY (50")

5.0
(1)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $899$1,499$1,999$3,099$1,249
Screen Size 43"55"65"75"50"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports33333
Number of USB Ports22222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYesYes
Weight9.6 kg17.3 kg25 kg37 kg13.6 kg
Operating System Android TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 563.2 x 970.2 x 58.2 mm714.2 x 1238.6 x 58.7 mm837.3 x 1457.5 x 59.1 mm966.4 x 1684.6 x 60.1 mm650.2 x 1124.8 x 59.1 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 636.3 x 970.2 x 210.3 mm792.8 x 1238.6 x 261.3 mm917.3 x 1457.5 x 312.8 mm1056.5 x 1684.6 x 356.1 mm728.8 x 1124.8 x 261.3 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateApr 2019Apr 2019Apr 2019Apr 2019Apr 2019

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.