??!
7 photos
Samsung Series 7 RU7100
4.0 from 39 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(18)
(12)
(3)
(4)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (33)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (34)
  • Picture Quality
    4.2 (34)
  • Software
    3.9 (33)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (35)
Crystal H.

Crystal H.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Perfect selection!

published

I bought our Samsung TV at December 2018, the size is so perfect and match with our living room, we love it all, and recommended to our best friends, so cool!

Purchased in December 2018 at Rhodes & Beckett for $1,799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

from an unhappy customer

from an unhappy customerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Samsung quick to blame customers for tv fault

published

After only 3 months since purchase vertical and horizontal lines just suddenly appeared on screen. Technician came out and said this is due to a thermal crack (behind the front glass panel) and that a severe blow/knock to the TV would cause this type of damage. Samsung will not honour warranty, as they say damage caused by customer. I live alone and the TV has not been touched or knocked in any way so it is most definitely a fault in the TV. I proceeded to do some internet research and have found many posts from customers who have experienced the exact same problem whilst watching their Samsung TV and they too received the same response from Samsung. I am now stuck with a faulty TV. Be warned, their Warranty is worthless!

Purchased in September 2019.

1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Jarryd

JarrydMelbourne

  • 11 reviews

Great TV

published

Great look and quality finish. Samsung OS is smooth and has all the Apps you need. The remote is a little boring and is not compatible with the smart remote unfortunately but that is probably the only downside. Great sound with a little bass.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 7 RU7100 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim

TimVictoria

  • 3 reviews

Huge screen, tiny compromises, but worth the price

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Darcy C

Darcy CSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great Picture and easy to install on the wall

published

Bought at Harvey Norman in Jan 20202 and so far so good, it meets all our requirements and the smart features and apps are easy to use. Netflix button on remote is a good feature

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
James

JamesSydney, NSW

Very disappointed with internet connectivity and it doesn’t support PVR

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Aff

AffMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews

Good value

published

Not the best tv on the market but most certainly not the worst. Nice picture user freindly settings . Very smart remote control with functional buttons . Overall a great user freindly tv

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Manny

Manny

  • 6 reviews

Just what I was looking for. So far, so good. Best Value at $1k

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $950.00.

Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Haymo

Haymo

  • 3 reviews

Best purchase

published

Bought this for my new house best purchase so easy to use switching from tv to internet and Netflix so easy and has multiple usb slots which I always use and the quality is second to none

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 7 RU7100 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NJ94

NJ94Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Good TV. Only problem is remote control is small

published
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Colin52

Colin52Perth, WA

  • 27 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent TV

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $945.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Rico

RicoPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great picture, software not so great.

published

Picture is very good and colour adjustment excellent. Not bad sound but the only tiresome thing is the program guide that is extremely slow! If they do an upgrade to the guide then I’ll be interested in getting another one!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $940.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Abhi

AbhiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Seriously disappointed with internet connectivity. Average picture quality!

published

This looked a descent 4K TV when we first saw it in The Good Guys store. Well you don't really get to explore all the options in store so you naturally believe the sales person, the other online reviews and TV's e-manual.

I have asked this question to the sales person regarding internet connectivity and specifically asked if it connects to 5ghz and he mentioned it does and it should.

However, it doesn't even show the 5ghz network. Plus drops more often on 2.4 ghz network. I kept my TV in my bedroom and I really want it to connect to 5ghz for a faster performance.

On top of these issues, picture quality seems to be average, like your normal HD tv.

I feel like returning this TV unless Samsung offers any solution to this.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
melaniebugshall

melaniebugshallCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 11 reviews

I love this TV so much, a good investment!!!

published

My experience with this TV is plainly fantastic. i upgraded from a non-smart tv to this one and my life changed. The resolution is crisp (4K) and the sound has that "bass" on it. In this case, I found using a sound bar no longer necessary.

Purchased in December 2019.

1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
James5249

James5249Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good TV for the price.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 7 RU7100 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alec F.

Alec F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Expensive

published

This TV is in their budget range, however it seems to be overpriced for what you get. The TV remote is cumbersome and old looking.

The screen had a LCD light bleed issue, which after seeing other reviews seems to be common with this model.

Overall, for the price vs value there’s nothing special or feature worthy of this TV that would stop you from getting a much cheaper Kogan TV or something of the sort.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
cavv

cavvAU

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheapest 4k 75" Samsung you can get now for a good reason

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,463.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mumsiejac

MumsiejacLaunceston, TAS

  • 16 reviews

So perfect,

published

Love this TV. All the features are so easy to use, never had a smart TV before but would never go back. Beautiful colour and sound is excellent. Would recommend this to all my friends as most of them are jealous now anyway!!!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
haytshy d.

haytshy d.Sydney, NSW

Good tv but issues with network

published

Tv has many apps which make the tv a absolutely perfect tv but one big problem is the network has a mind of its own I constantly have to long press the power button to get the internet to stay connected. Which in return makes the apps you download on the tv useless. Samsung needs to upgrade the network software

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Franco R.

Franco R.Hunter Region, NSW

Excellent TV, but misses on a few features

published

This is a good TV, but misses the marks in a few key areas. There are not enough apps in their app store, in my case I watch EPL on Optus Sports app which this TV and the app store do not support. It only has 3 HDMI ports and 2 USB ports. It does not have a 3.5mm headphone jack. It does not support program recording. Overall, it has a great picture, good remote and represents excellent value for money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,460.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Christina Hubert

Christina Hubertasked

Series 7 RU7100

How can I make an payment.. thanks

No answers
Ian

Ianasked

UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

The TV functions as it should except for always making creaking noises when images change on the screen. The creaks are physical noises not electronic noises, sounds more like expansion and contraction creaks due to temperature changes. When I turn the TV off it continues making these noises until the whole TV has cooled to ambient temperature.
If I come into the room at 4am, there is no noise at all as the set has been off for 6 hours but the moment it is turned on, the creaks and groans start again as random images change or channels are changed. We have a Samsung UA75MU6100WXXY purchased 16 months earlier and it is absolutely silent all the time.
Can you provide a reason for these noises?

Ian K
mid north coast NSW

No answers
Lorraine

Lorraineasked

Series 7 RU7100

Bought Samsung 50inch UA50RU7 100w. How do I record tv programs?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.