??!
7 photos
Samsung Series 7 RU7100
3.9 from 63 reviews · View Statistics

4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (55)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (57)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (57)
  • Software
    3.9 (55)
  • Picture Quality
    4.3 (56)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Waheeb Y.

Waheeb Y.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Stay away, worse Samsung UHD TV RU7100

published

This was my third Samsung tv, the first two lasted 5 years. But unfortunately, this model (purchased dec2019) was so fragile that it did not last a year. My son simply threw his small notebook and the TV panel broke (sep2020). I have been searching to replace the panel and the cheapest service I found was 1250 AUD. Therefore I gave up on fixing it.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,575.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Waheeb Y.
Waheeb Y.

Thank you for the response, the quote 1250aud i gave in my review was from samsung approved service center.

Ronen

RonenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

Very good TV

published

Bought it about a year ago when it was brand new model and loved it since then.

Not much to say apart from the fact it's has very good picture, the operating system is very easy and intuitive to use.
Being part of the Samsung ecosystem, means you have apps for most of the things you might need: Netflix, Disney, Plex, ABC, SBS etc.
The apps are working very smoothly and once installed - you'll never look back.

The whole family love it.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Excellent tv

published

Good picture quality as with most Samsung TVs .Sound is good and bass is good so no need for a sound bar.Slim and stylish stand.I would highly recommend Samsung TVs as have tried other brands and don’t come close to Samsung.

Purchased in June 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for the 5 star review, Sienna! We're glad to hear you're happy with your purchase :) Let us know if there's anything we can help you with in the future!

Sara
Samsung AU

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 7 RU7100 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shelly G.

Shelly G.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

value for money tv

published

Happy with our smart tv especially all the choices of the apps. The only problem is, it keeps disconnecting from wifi. It is the only tv in the house that has this problem. The quality of the picture is great.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Sunny

SunnyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

TV is good but remote is not great

published

This TV comes with normal remote, I had another samsung TV MU7100 65inch and that TV comes with upgraded remote, few buttons and microphone to control TV with voice.

But TV's picture quality is good and 75inch looks massive

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Deo Balraj

Deo BalrajPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

75 inch Samsung TV

published

The Smart TV is easy to operate and to connect your surround sound and other devices. It is compatible to operate all devices with one remote. The wireless streaming from various apps is very fast and excellent picture quality. It is awesome to watch a movie on this size TV with good picture quality and sound.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for your review, Deo! I'm happy to hear your Samsung TV is treating you well :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karim A.

Karim A.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Decent

published

I bought the tv on the end of year sales and although it was on discount I still feel I paid a lot for an ok tv, the image and the frame rate in playing is not perfect but acceptable.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $878.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Hala

HalaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Favourite purchase

published

My husband and I just got this delivered and we are so happy with the size, picture quality and sound. Perfect for his PlayStation addiction and our Netflix and chill!

Purchased in June 2020 at Samsung Online store for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Danielle

DanielleSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for price

published

Excellent tv for the price we paid got this tv on sale at the good guys for $950 the quality is really good clear screen good sound only regret is wish we brought the 75inch as the 65 looks small in the large lounge room.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 7 RU7100 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Qandeel H.

Qandeel H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Value for money TV

published

Great for all purposes, gaming, movies, connect a normal soundbar and that is pretty much what you need to enjoy your movies and games. etc Display needs to be tweaked a little but you can do that as per your liking.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Just a regular customer

Just a regular customerBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great TV, when it finally connects to the internet.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Sleepy Joe

Sleepy JoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Big and beaut!

published

We had a Samsung plasma for over 10 years, still works. Samsung has a great reputation, so withe a little research and a sale at Good Guys we made the leap. Great solution for us, didn't cost a million bucks!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John Z

John ZGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great picture quality for the price.

published

I upgraded from the 60 inch ua60. Very easy to set up.
My only issue is the location of all the ports for hdmi is in a bad location if your wall mounting like I did.
The ultra hd picture is as good as oled in my opinion.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thanks for the review John! Glad you're enjoying your new Samsung TV :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Papamike

PapamikeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very good TV

published

This TV is very good, it has opened up a whole new way to watch TV. After setting up the passwords etc we watch netfix and Prime and Foxtel Youtube and other internet sites as well as the live TV channels.
We have the 75 inch model and we love watching it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Costco for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are enjoying your Samsung TV, Papamike! We really appreciate sharing your feedback on this with us and I will be sure to share this with the team :)

Kath
Samsung AU

Quần Áo T.

Quần Áo T.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is alright

published

Everything is going alright with the tv. I just wish there is voice recognition on the remote control like there is on LG one. Everything else is good. I Recommended

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Glad to hear you are enjoying your Samsung TV! We really appreciate the time spent to share your feedback with us and I will be sure to pass this on to the team so we can continue to improve on our products and services.

Kath
Samsung AU

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Samsung Series 7 RU7100 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna

AnnaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Amazing TV

published

I love this TV just got it and I don't have any issues streaming Netflix anymore! Remote is slick and easy to use and it's a great screen layout, there's good amount of ports I even had a few extra which is great as I have a lot of things to plug in, the experience of watching on a screen so big is so nice! Highly recommend this TV

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Anna. Glad to hear you're loving your new Samsung TV! :)

Sara
Samsung Australia

Albert S.

Albert S.

  • 2 reviews

Stay away!

published

I bought this back in 2019 Dec. and in April, one morning when I woke up the screen had vertical and Horizontal lines on the screen. It was working the night before and no one has touched it. It cracked on its own.

Called Samsung, and they say this is impact damage, and will not be under warranty.

Later found out online that there are many people around the world that experiences this thing, so they know about the problem.

https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/internal-crack-on-my-tv-panel-340997/

They said a specialist will get back to me, but it has been another week since that phone call.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
2 comments
Samsung
KathSamsung
Albert S.
Albert S.
Falak

FalakSydney, NSW

Disappointed

published

Disappointed with the product,we bought this TV from bing lee around 9 months ago.We have been experiencing the fault in screen(No picture at all)from last two days.we have contacted the Samsung repair centre to repair and they are sending technician to fix it.I am just concerned that what will happen after the warranty expired and the same thing(or something else)happen again.I guess this is a faulty piece,will it be replaced after than as well. Thanks

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee for $1,495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
CARLO

CARLO

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Tv

published

I only have had this TV a couple of days and I am loving it clear picture best I have ever had Sound is perfect works perfectly with my Samsung smart phone I have read some the comments on this page complaining about the remote control it a remote who cares

Purchased in May 2020 at Catch for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
adam M.

adam M.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

LCD light Bleeds, bad picture quality

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Sound Quality
Software
Picture Quality
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

RichardMilland

RichardMillandasked

Series 7 RU7100

I have been trying to setup timeshift on my samsung tv RU7100 record to usb. I was surprised and disappointed to find out it does not work on this model. I should have read the specs more closely. It difficult when you are comparing TV's and cheaper models include Timeshift, but you go with the more expensive Brandname only to find out it does not support Timeshift. Ouch!

1 answer
RichardMilland
RichardMilland

My TV loses the picture. Sound is OK. I have to remove the power cord and re-connect to get the picture back. My TV is 14 months old. What can I do?

karinaclemmensen

karinaclemmensenasked

Series 7 RU7100

Hi there. I want to download the Freeview App on my SAMSUNG - UA55RU7100WXXY tv but it is not listed?

1 answer
Chelsea G.
Chelsea G.

I am having the same issue with my UA43RU7100WXXY

Lorna

Lornaasked

Series 7 RU7100

Can I record with a verbatim 128 usb

4 answers
Samsung
MickSamsung

Hey Lorna, this model doesn’t have the feature to record content natively.

Mick
Samsung AU

Lorna
Lorna

Very disappointing other cheaper tv do

Samsung
KathSamsung

I'm really sorry your TV model does not meet your expectations, Lorna. I'll be sure to pass this on internally.

Kath
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Samsung Series 7 RU7100
Samsung UA43RU7100WXXY (43")
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020

Samsung UA43RU7100WXXY (43")

4.0
(2)
Samsung UA55RU7100WXXY (55")
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020

Samsung UA55RU7100WXXY (55")

4.1
(11)
Samsung UA65RU7100WXXY (65")
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020

Samsung UA65RU7100WXXY (65")

3.8
(17)
Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2020

Samsung UA75RU7100WXXY (75")

3.9
(26)
Category4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $899.00$1,499.00$1,999.00$3,099.00
Screen Size 43"55"65"75"
Screen TypeLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCDLED/LCD
Type of TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TVHDR Compatible and Smart TV
Wireless OptionsBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-FiBluetooth and Wi-Fi
Refresh Rate 100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz100/120Hz
Number of HDMI Ports3333
Number of USB Ports2222
Wall MountableYesYesYesYes
Weight9.6 kg17.3 kg25 kg37 kg
Operating SystemAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TVAndroid TV
Dimensions (without stand) 563.2 x 970.2 x 58.2 mm714.2 x 1238.6 x 58.7 mm837.3 x 1457.5 x 59.1 mm966.4 x 1684.6 x 60.1 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 636.3 x 970.2 x 210.3 mm792.8 x 1238.6 x 261.3 mm917.3 x 1457.5 x 312.8 mm1056.5 x 1684.6 x 356.1 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Compare all 5 Samsung Series 7 RU7100

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.