??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

MonkeyBaby

MonkeyBabyPerth, WA

  • 56 reviews

Great but expected a little more

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Thomas Family

Thomas FamilyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Great for the theatre room

published

For the price this is value for
Money the screen is great quality and it is very easy to use, sports and movies all look fantastic on this and the sound is also great

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,794.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
George37

George37Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews

Perfect 4D TV Cant fault it

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear, George37. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Enjoy your new Samsung TV and don't hesitate to reach out to us, should you have any enquiries.

Kath
Samsung AU

Gautam

GautamSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

excellent TV

published

It is a very functional TV with seamless connection with Bluetooth and wireless devices.
Excellent picture quality and awesome sound quality. Enough port to satisfy any needs and the performance of the TV and the application is second to none.

Purchased in June 2018 at Bing Lee for $3,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

chickens

chickensMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Samsung Series 7

published

Great TV, simple setup, has everything we need for an office TV, can connect to Wifi without any problems. Everything on remote control is easy to find and obvious to use.

Purchased in October 2019 for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Troy G.

Troy G.Northern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

top value. great picture. easy to use

published

5th samsung tv. (i keep buying bigger every time). got the 75inch this time thinking it could be too big. its not. i could go bigger again and i have it in a relatively small room. i sit less than 3m from the tv and it still has a good picture. sound is ok but ideally youd buy a sound system. blacks could be blacker but I didn't want to pay double price for the oled/qled.internet is great hasnt dropped out once. paid 2k from Harvey normal incl delivery. haven't owned for that long yet but if it's like my other samsung tvs then I expect no problems

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Shock Customer

Shock CustomerMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good deal for money

published

We bought our TV on boxing day and have been using it for 8 months now. The sound is very good. We don’t need to buy a sound bar which save us money. The picture quality is amazing. We opted to subscribe to Netflix 4K and never looked back. Very good deal for our money.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

jld

jldGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Such an impressive upgrade

published

Due to weird spacing in the room we have been struggling to get a decent T.V for the space.
The 43" is an odd size to read, but was amazing for the space, the quality is great. Its a small T.V yet the smart capabilities work great. Start up is really quick.
Really recommend this range

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
MJ K

MJ KAdelaide

  • 25 reviews
  • 16 likes

Excellent display quality and newly added airplay2.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $1,419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Rakesh Anjlai

Rakesh AnjlaiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Good Buy Excellent Product and Price

published

We bought this TV one month back. after reading reviews i was bit worried. Thank god i bought it. I would recommend TV to friends
Wireless works perfect so does Bluetooth

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,700.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Amit C.

Amit C.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

can't live without it.

published

I have a smart T.V I am so happy with it. yes, I hope this time, if i do, I will get some reward. it goes very well. I am o.k with it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

MrsPrigg

MrsPriggHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Husbands Dream Come True

published

Husband was dying to update our tv. Only catch was that he is very fussy about quality when it comes to audio visual technology. After ALOT of research he was hooked on this Samsung. We’ve had it for a few months now & it has been worth every cent. The quality of the graphics is fantastic, processing speed is quick & navigation is super easy. It integrates easily with all our devices. My favourite feature is being able to watch videos and listen to music from my iPhone just by selecting the device on my phone. So happy with our purchase

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,437.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Danni

DanniGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love!

published

We were so excited to purchase this for our new home. It sits perfectly on our wall and the picture is so crisp and clear, amazing for the size of the TV and the price we paid. It is very user friendly, was easy to set up (mess than 5 minutes), easy to navigate between the apps and TV, connected seamlessly to our WiFi. It is sleek looking and is our favourite appliance.

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

ACDC

ACDCSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Can’t record

published

Really disappointed in this tv. It doesn’t record live (free to air) tv via a usb stick or hard drive. This is a standard feature in tvs that are much cheaper and therefore Samsung should make it clear to the buyer that the record function was not put in. Samsung should provide a software update (and new remote) to rectify this. It should be standard in a smart tv.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

We're sorry to hear this. Unfortunately, this TV model does not have a USB recording feature.

Jo
Samsung AU

ShaunG

ShaunGMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Very good value for money, great picture.

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Brittany

Brittany

  • 4 reviews

Just bought for hubby’s birthday

published

Great tv, very happy so far! Only purchased last week, however it is very easy to use. Very responsive to requests and super user friendly. Loving the new tv so far

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Michael

Michael

  • 5 reviews

Perfect TV at its price

published

Upgraded version of last year NU7100 2018 model.

Can't really see much differences apart from the extra input ports at the back.

Overall is very satisfied with the quality and the price.

Would recommend this base model to anyone.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Arnold A.

Arnold A.

  • 5 reviews

Great value HD TV

published

TV picture quality is significantly better than my previous 6 year old Samsung. The operating system is great with no problems in the 2 months I’ve owned it. The remote and menu system works well and intuitive, as is the connection to my home wifi. Easy to install. If anything the access to the USB port is more designed for a cabinet mount not a wall mount - meaning the USB is a bit difficult to access for a wall mount.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,240.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Questions & Answers

Daniel

Danielasked

Hi recent purchase this tv and having troubles connecting a fetch mighty. The tv recognises the input even though you can select fetch as input device just keeps mentioning to check the connections. I have reconnected the fetch to my old 50 in tv and a 20in tv and works perfectly. Are you able to offer assistance with this problem.

3 answers
George37
George37

I had a similar issue and it was my HDMI cable that worked on my old TV but not the new one. Bought a new one and solved my problem

Daniel
Daniel

Thanks George. Greatly appreciate the support.

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Daniel, if you are continuing to experience difficulties with the connectivity of your TV, please feel free to reach out to us on 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU


Jan K

Jan Kasked

Does this model tv have record functionality

No answers

Jan K

Jan Kasked

Am I able to record tv programs on this tv please

3 answers
chickens
chickens

yep, you can, I've set it up (simple enough) but never used it, so can't offer any thoughts on quality.

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi Jan, the UA55RU7100WXXY does not have an in-inbuilt PVR.

Specs > https://www.samsung.com/au/tvs/ru7100/UA55RU7100WXXY/

Jo
Samsung AU

Jan K
Jan K

Thanks very much Joanne


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.