??!
7 photos
Samsung Series 7 RU7100
4.1 from 29 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(14)
(9)
(2)
(3)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (26)
  • Picture Quality
    4.2 (26)
  • Software
    3.8 (25)
  • Sound Quality
    3.9 (27)


Colin52

Colin52Perth, WA

  • 26 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent TV

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for $945.00.

Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Rico

RicoPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great picture, software not so great.

published

Picture is very good and colour adjustment excellent. Not bad sound but the only tiresome thing is the program guide that is extremely slow! If they do an upgrade to the guide then I’ll be interested in getting another one!

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $940.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Abhi

AbhiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Seriously disappointed with internet connectivity. Average picture quality!

published

This looked a descent 4K TV when we first saw it in The Good Guys store. Well you don't really get to explore all the options in store so you naturally believe the sales person, the other online reviews and TV's e-manual.

I have asked this question to the sales person regarding internet connectivity and specifically asked if it connects to 5ghz and he mentioned it does and it should.

However, it doesn't even show the 5ghz network. Plus drops more often on 2.4 ghz network. I kept my TV in my bedroom and I really want it to connect to 5ghz for a faster performance.

On top of these issues, picture quality seems to be average, like your normal HD tv.

I feel like returning this TV unless Samsung offers any solution to this.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
melaniebugshall

melaniebugshallCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 8 reviews

I love this TV so much, a good investment!!!

published

My experience with this TV is plainly fantastic. i upgraded from a non-smart tv to this one and my life changed. The resolution is crisp (4K) and the sound has that "bass" on it. In this case, I found using a sound bar no longer necessary.

Purchased in December 2019.

1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung

James5249

James5249Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good TV for the price.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Alec F.

Alec F.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Expensive

published

This TV is in their budget range, however it seems to be overpriced for what you get. The TV remote is cumbersome and old looking.

The screen had a LCD light bleed issue, which after seeing other reviews seems to be common with this model.

Overall, for the price vs value there’s nothing special or feature worthy of this TV that would stop you from getting a much cheaper Kogan TV or something of the sort.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $795.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

cavv

cavvAU

  • 25 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheapest 4k 75" Samsung you can get now for a good reason

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,463.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Mumsiejac

MumsiejacLaunceston, TAS

  • 16 reviews

So perfect,

published

Love this TV. All the features are so easy to use, never had a smart TV before but would never go back. Beautiful colour and sound is excellent. Would recommend this to all my friends as most of them are jealous now anyway!!!

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
haytshy d.

haytshy d.Sydney, NSW

Good tv but issues with network

published

Tv has many apps which make the tv a absolutely perfect tv but one big problem is the network has a mind of its own I constantly have to long press the power button to get the internet to stay connected. Which in return makes the apps you download on the tv useless. Samsung needs to upgrade the network software

Purchased in December 2019 at Bing Lee for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Franco R.

Franco R.Hunter Region, NSW

Excellent TV, but misses on a few features

published

This is a good TV, but misses the marks in a few key areas. There are not enough apps in their app store, in my case I watch EPL on Optus Sports app which this TV and the app store do not support. It only has 3 HDMI ports and 2 USB ports. It does not have a 3.5mm headphone jack. It does not support program recording. Overall, it has a great picture, good remote and represents excellent value for money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,460.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Darren R.

Darren R.Mid North Coast, NSW

HDR is rubbish

published

The original settings were complete garbage and after a bit of calibration they were still only OK. HDR looks washed out and dull. Not what I expected from Samsung. The TV would be fine if you don't care about picture quality.
Only has a 2.4ghz Wifi option which is outdated and unacceptable.
Sound quality was ok.
Returned it for a Q75R. The Good Guys were fantastic in letting me return this piece of trash.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

MonkeyBaby

MonkeyBabyPerth, WA

  • 56 reviews

Great but expected a little more

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Thomas Family

Thomas FamilyPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Great for the theatre room

published

For the price this is value for
Money the screen is great quality and it is very easy to use, sports and movies all look fantastic on this and the sound is also great

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,794.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

George37

George37Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 17 reviews

Perfect 4D TV Cant fault it

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Fantastic to hear, George37. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Enjoy your new Samsung TV and don't hesitate to reach out to us, should you have any enquiries.

Kath
Samsung AU

Gautam

GautamSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

excellent TV

published

It is a very functional TV with seamless connection with Bluetooth and wireless devices.
Excellent picture quality and awesome sound quality. Enough port to satisfy any needs and the performance of the TV and the application is second to none.

Purchased in June 2018 at Bing Lee for $3,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
chickens

chickensMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Samsung Series 7

published

Great TV, simple setup, has everything we need for an office TV, can connect to Wifi without any problems. Everything on remote control is easy to find and obvious to use.

Purchased in October 2019 for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Troy G.

Troy G.Northern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

top value. great picture. easy to use

published

5th samsung tv. (i keep buying bigger every time). got the 75inch this time thinking it could be too big. its not. i could go bigger again and i have it in a relatively small room. i sit less than 3m from the tv and it still has a good picture. sound is ok but ideally youd buy a sound system. blacks could be blacker but I didn't want to pay double price for the oled/qled.internet is great hasnt dropped out once. paid 2k from Harvey normal incl delivery. haven't owned for that long yet but if it's like my other samsung tvs then I expect no problems

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Shock Customer

Shock CustomerMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good deal for money

published

We bought our TV on boxing day and have been using it for 8 months now. The sound is very good. We don’t need to buy a sound bar which save us money. The picture quality is amazing. We opted to subscribe to Netflix 4K and never looked back. Very good deal for our money.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

jld

jldGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Such an impressive upgrade

published

Due to weird spacing in the room we have been struggling to get a decent T.V for the space.
The 43" is an odd size to read, but was amazing for the space, the quality is great. Its a small T.V yet the smart capabilities work great. Start up is really quick.
Really recommend this range

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

MJ K

MJ KAdelaide

  • 25 reviews

Excellent display quality and newly added airplay2.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $1,419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ray

Rayasked

Is this TV able to do Bluetooth connected gamepads

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Ray, there is no Bluetooth HID built-in on the RU 7100. Hence, you are unable to connect gamepads via Bluetooth. However, the model does have USB HID support.

Specs >
https://www.samsung.com/au/tvs/ru7100/UA55RU7100WXXY/

Ada
Samsung AU


Joshua P.

Joshua P.asked

Does this tv support Kayo?

4 answers
cavv
cavv

Yes get the app from the samsung market place on the tv

Joshua P.
Joshua P.

Would you say it works well with it?

Mumsiejac
Mumsiejac

Any Samsung TV model 2018 and above will support Kayo. I can't tell you what it is like as do have it.


Amit T.

Amit T.asked

I am not able to find Freeview FV app on the TV. Where can I find it ?

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

HI Amit, you can locate and install the apps available on the Smart Hub via the steps below.

https://www.samsung.com/au/support/tv-audio-video/install-apps-on-a-samsung-tv/

Ada
Samsung AU


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.