??!
5 photos
Samsung Series 9 MU9000
4.3 from 25 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

25 reviews
5
(13)
4
(7)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Mia

    Mia

    • 3 reviews

    My Husband and I love it

    published

    Perfect quality and just the right size for our apartment. No problems with it after having just 8 months now. It is also great that you can control your TV from your smart phone as well, great HD quality and excellent standard sound (although we did end buying a surround system as well which is fantastic).

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    noel j

    noel jSydney

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    My home is now a cinema

    published

    Extremely satisfied with the operating system ( smart tv ). The tv has the best features, controls. It’s performance is amazing when the features are applied..I’ve connected soundbar and sound sound via Bluetooth wow it’s sensational and the sound with blow you away.unit has plenty of ports for hdmi cables etc. highly recommend this tv

    Date PurchasedJul 2018
    Amanda

    AmandaMelbourne

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Hard to watch Tv on anything else now!

    published

    First off the operating system and apps are a dream to navigate on this model. The voice commands are much easier to use also as this model picks up weds from my 2 year old.
    Wireless connecting is also a breeze.
    The televisions performance and picture quality are on par both excellent!
    Would have given 10 stars if I could have.

    Date PurchasedJun 2018
    4K Ultra HD TVs

    Find out how Samsung Series 9 MU9000 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Not bad

    published

    The TV is good, with all functions available, unfortunately internet browser not working well, the new update make it impossible to fullscreen in major website.
    The apps, out of date, not much choices from Samsung.
    The picture very good, although still below LG OLED.
    The speaker not bad, although will be better with external one.

    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Nick

    NickGlendalough

    • 5 reviews

    This is perfect

    published

    This is the best tv I bought in my life. It is huge, 65 inch for my living area. I like clearity of this tv, I bought it but they will deliver it on my new house. They are not going to charge me delivery price and free installation. Thank you very much.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    Meldrew

    MeldrewYea

    • 11 reviews
    • 5 likes

    A pleasure to view

    published

    I checked out dozens of reviews and shopped around to try and work out what would be best for me. I wanted a large TV but not one that overwhelmed the room. The size suited me. Picture quality is excellent. The remote is user friendly once you get used to it. connectivity is reasonably easy.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Ledia

    Ledia

    • 3 reviews

    perfect TV for the movie room

    published

    the picture quality is great, although you need to watch high quality 4k or blueray movies to be able to enjoy this feature. the speakers are good but if you prefer that cinema quality you will need external speakers. the external box with HDMI ports is quite useful and provides you with enough external ports.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Bryan P

    Bryan PPreston

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Decent TV, good picture

    published

    This is my 3rd Samsung TV, and although its good, doesn't feel like a massive step forward on my other panels. If you have the budget there is more then likely better tvs out there. the remote is better and the sound is passable. Its not bad, its just not that good

    Date PurchasedJul 2017

    Excellent picture and easy to set up

    published

    The picture is crisp and clear with the hdr on full effect. The speaker are top notch and give an atmospheric sound. The tv come with the smart hub so using the ports is easier than ever with not having to reach behind the unit itself. The smart tv functions are great and simple to use

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    4K Ultra HD TVs

    Find out how Samsung Series 9 MU9000 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    My Dream TV

    published

    This model displays great picture quality, vivid colours, deep blacks and good refresh rate. 4K content looks superb, nice crisp detail in the picture quality. The built-in speakers are decent for the size of our living room, but I do still use a sound bar and sub for that extra bass for movies and music. This model utilitses the Samsung connection box which has more than plenty enough ports for HDMI, USB, optical and RCA. The TV came preinstalled with most of the popular apps today; Netflix, Stan, Spotify, Youtube, Plex, Foxtel Go and also has options to instal apps from Free-to-air channels such as 7Go, SBS on Demand. The operating system has not had any issues, navigating the user interface is very user-friendly and with minimal lag.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Khoa

    KhoaMelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Excellent Living Room Addition

    published

    This tv provides an extremely crisp picture and shines most when the HDR brings a 4k blu-ray to life like District 9, Inception or Narcos. It functions extremely well as a media machine for Youtube and other websites when used with a keyboard and even without a keyboard is a substantial improvement on older tv which don't use this model's motion remote. Also, it doesn't run of out of memory when surfing the net like my old LG.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Michael L

    Michael LAU

    • 3 reviews

    Awesome 4K Samsung TV!

    published

    Purchased in December 2017 as this was on special on Bing Lee's eBay store. This is a 55" Smart TV with inbuilt apps, ethernet and wifi. For $1,100. You cannot go wrong with the quality and brand of Samsung! I've been using it daily with Netflix inbuilt and the quality is amazing.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Aaron

    AaronGold Coast

    • 4 reviews

    Good for Master Room

    published

    We bought the 55inch curve Samsung Series 9 MU9000. Amazing technology with curve but doesn't add much to viewing experience. Flawless pictures but the sound system can be on the lower end. I had to buy a sound bar to make the package worthwhile. Depending on your preference, but I think that if you're buying curve, you'll need something bigger than 55 inch. The curve does make the TV look smaller.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016
    jakharau

    jakharauMelbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Great price great TV

    published

    Bout the Smart TV from Harvey Norman for $1500, it has very good picture quality. The in built speakers are not so bad but could have been better. Enough HDMI ports for all your needs. The remote is pretty cool with voice control. The TV does well in minimising reflecting in lit up areas.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Kevin T

    Kevin TAdelaide

    • 4 reviews

    Good size tv.

    published

    The TV has good quality pictures. It was quite easy to assemble as well. Does not get too warm when the tv is on for a long time. The only thing i don't quite like is the remote control. Its more modern with less controls but is harder to perform normal functions like changing channels as easily as it was when you had all the numbers on the pad.

    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    4K Ultra HD TVs

    Find out how Samsung Series 9 MU9000 compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Maha

    MahaMelbourne

    • 6 reviews

    Great tv

    published

    Picture is great, color options are lovely, it's bright enough and sound is the not the best in class but when you add a home theater, it is great. I like the connection box and it was easy to set up. Smart hub is good enough and works well. I must say that like a previous reviewer I was expecting a better performance with sports. It's motion control is just average.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018

    Ok tv

    published

    Good tv..unless.you go look it it compared to the samsung qled...which i did first..for.the ptice and quality the qled is a much better tv. So i will buy that. The mu9000 is nice but i have seen it as the same price as the qled which is.alot more bang for your buck

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Gethro

    GethroMelbourne

    Reasonable TV

    published

    Only had the Television 2 day so I am still finding the best settings. So far picture is ok, colour options are good, it's bright enough and sound is ok although connecting external sound is a better option. I like the connection box and it wa easy to set up. Smart hub is good enough and works well. I must say that like a previous reviewer I was expecting a better performance with sports. It's motion control is just average. I will keep playing with settings and will post again in a month or so. If I had my time again I would choose the Sony X900E. PS Havey Norman were great replacing a faulty unit straight away.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    1 comment
    Gethro
    Gethro
    David C.

    David C.Melbourne

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Best TV

    published

    I can say that Samsung has always impressed me with the technology they use. I have always been a Samsung fan when it comes to television. They always deliver the best in the market. I am happy with my recent purchased of my new television and so far the best television. Me and my wife enjoyed watching a lot now

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    timmaaa

    timmaaaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    • 7 reviews

    Good but not perfect

    published

    Screen size is great, picture is beautiful, audio seems pretty good. My one gripe with this TV is that even though it has a 200hz refresh rate, it still has trouble keeping up with fast moving objects/scenes sometimes. All in all I love this TV though, it's very very good.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Bec

    Becasked

    Series 9 MU9000

    Hi guys, can you please tell me how to download the Netflix App?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.