3 photos
Samsung SR342WTC (White)

Samsung SR342WTC (White)

MPNs: RT32K5035WW/SA and SR342WTC
4.6 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Samsung

Reviews

4.6
8 reviews
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
ddreaming
ddreamingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Versatile fridge but with limited space

published

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Fran.26
Fran.26
  • 3 reviews

The size is great

published

The fridge is in a great size for my family and it's so quiet! Price is great as well! And it has the movable ice maker which i didnt know they have it. It was like a surprise and the delivery men were very friendly, just love my new fridge!

Date PurchasedNov 2018

It's been a lifesaver perfect for two people or 3

published

Pretty quiet hasn't had humming bubbling noise here and there but barely noticeable especially when the boyfriend's talking or moaning all in all it's worked out to be a great fridge a really good upgrade from my Hisense fridge loving Samsung just let the Samsung TV now to go with the phone

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Ram
RamSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic fridge

published

Maintains good temperature in all compartments. Very helpful feature of transforming freezer to fridge if needed, to increase storage capacity of the fridge component, if needed. The capacity is good enough as such. Good LED light inside. No noise in the background. Easy to clean. Great space in the inside of the door too. Fully recommended.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SR342WTC (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raj R
Raj RGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 9 reviews

Excellent Fridge

published

Bought this refrigerator (Samsung SR342WTC 341L Top Mount Fridge White) 2 months back. The fridge has been great with no problems. It is very easy to clean with wet wipes. It is really quiet and it maintains at the same temperature all the time. The size of the refrigerator is big enough for our family of 3, so excellent usage.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Dan H
Dan HStrathfield
  • 5 reviews

Solid fridge, value for money

published

Fridge comes with all bells and whistles, such as deodoriser, controlled temperature and meat cupboard and vegetable drawer. Occasionally sounds like a faint running tap. Keeps clean as I've put drawers from Kmart and is good at keeping food cool. Freezer stays frost free. Very happy with purchase. great value for money especially for its height and width

Date PurchasedDec 2017
virhlpool
virhlpoolSydney
  • 5 reviews

Perfect interior design, spacious, easy to clean

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Charles
Charles
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent fridge for the price

published

Pros: Spacious, Maintains freshness of the food, Digital inverter, simple look, easy to clean, Ice maker is pretty awesome.

Cons: Nothing has been noticed so far. However Motor can be slightly noisy at night which is definitely not a show stopper.
Shelf could have been bit more on the doors.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
See all Samsung 343L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Nora
Noraasked
SR342WTC (White)

The fridge temperature is jumping from 9 to 14, never stay under 5. Even when the thermostat were set of on 5. The freezer is working fine.
What seems to be causing the temperature in the fridge doing this?

2 answers
kp
kp

Nora, I have no idea but it sounds like the thermostat is playing up ((fyi, I am not a fridge technician so I am not an expert - this is just a guess). But if your fridge is relatively new a Samsung rep will come out and fix it for free.

My fridge the motor went down and they replaced the whole fridge. I have had no problems since then.

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Nora, this sounds like something our Support Team can assist you with. We recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Samsung SR342WTC (White)

Details

Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,099.00
Dimensions 1715 x 600 x 672 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesFrost Free
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight57 kg
Door Hinge Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishSnow White
Capacity
Total Capacity 343 L
Freezer Capacity 72 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Samsung 343L Top Mount
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806088144597
  • MPN: RT32K5035WW/SA and SR342WTC

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.