??!
4 photos
Samsung SR399WTC

Samsung SR399WTC

MPN: SR399WTC
4.0 from 34 reviews

Reviews

(12)
(13)
(7)
(1)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    3.0 (1)


rush

rushSYDNEY

  • 47 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good reliable roomy fridge

published

Been very happy with this roomy, reliable refrigerator that has consistent cool temperatures, is robust, an ice maker, and strong design. Has traveled well, too. Good strong deals and opens and closes with ease. Very nice and quiet.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Unhappy

published

Nice size fridge The fridge section failed and was repaired less than 12 months ago. The same issue is happening again. When you have a family you are reliant on the products you use to be of continual working quality. I can not recommend this fridge so make sure you purchase an extended warranty !

Purchased in October 2016 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
hastings_rw
hastings_rw

We are also a family with insulin dependent siblings and need this fixed now Not in a week

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi there, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We've sent you a PM requesting for more information, when its most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Anna
Samsung Australia

Gammo

GammoCarlton

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Overall okay but require lots of defrost work

published

Temperature consistency is generally okay but ice always forms inside the fridge where the cold air is released, makes it require regular maintenance / defrosting, would not buy it due to this reason. Fairly quiet fridge and volume is good. Energy consumption is fair too, overall a good family fridge if you don't mind the maintenance.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
Southerner

SouthernerMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Excellent family fridge - big freezer

published

This is a really good traditional family fridge. Freezer on top where you expect it and food area below. The freezer is really generous in size relative to the overall dimensions and that was something I particularly wanted. I tested it over several days with thermometer and it is very temperature-stable. The shelving is well designed and it runs quiet as a mouse. Very pleased with the upgrade and got and excellent price on it too.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Maria

MariaMount Cotton, Qld

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great size for family.

published

Purchased this as a second fridge as have lots of visitors and family over for meals and special occasions and never had enough space. Very happy with this fridge. Good layout, amazing warranty of 10 years and 3 1/2 star energy rating. It's quiet and has plenty of shelf space. Have had no problems with it at all.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Farukh

FarukhSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best value for money

published

I recently purchased this refrigerator from The Good Guys (who were good with competitive price and quick delivery). The fridge works really well on the lowest of settings which ensures high energy efficiency and will definitely impact my electricity bill. The interior racks are made up of good quality and the LED light helps in better lighting inside. It comes with a 2 years warranty which is a peace of mind. I highly recommend it for its space and performance.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

cat

catmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great Refrigerator

published

Bought the refrigerator more than a year ago. The fridge has been great with no problems. It is very easy to clean with wet wipes. It is really quiet and it maintains at the same temperature all the time. The size of the refrigerator is not big enough for our family of 3, so we might need to upgrade to our bigger fridge soon.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Jlang

JlangRockingham

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A spacious and excellent fridge freezer

published

It has plenty of space in the freezer section and the fridge section is huge. It has a pull out tray at the top for fresh food. Pretty quiet and self defrosting which is a huge benefit. It also comes with a removable ice maker which is great. I would rate this good value for the price and would suit 2 to 4 people.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
rush

rushSYDNEY

  • 47 reviews

Wonderful Fridge great value

published

Excellent refrigerator with lots of room, reliable, quiet and cleans easily. Best value given good quality. Shelves are sturdy and not paper thin. There isn’t any issues with maintaining temperature which it does daily and well. I wouldn’t go for a more budget one as their shelves are thin and don’t hold up

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Ice Forming in Fridge compartment - Defrosting not working

published

Nice "Fostfree" Fridge except we had to defrost twice during last 2 months. The Freezer is ok but the fridge Compartment got Ice built up, covering the knob control area. Top Technician replaced the Knob control panel in the Fridge compartment after removing the the hidden ice behind the Knob Panel - a pretty difficult job to de-ice (and the fridge had been defrosted 12 hrs prior). Repaired under warranty. Apparently this part do fail quite often, and I noticed that someone else had reported similar problem. Hope this new one will last. Otherwise it's really a very quite and functional fridge.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Freya T

Freya TMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Perfect fridge for small family

published

I've had this fridge for 10 months and it has kept quiet and functions well. Also it is easy to clean with many parts removable. I believe its size can serve families with 2-4 people. The price is also very cheap considering its capacity. I hope its good performance can last.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

If it gets fixed and works liken week 1 and 2 I will be happy

published

We have had this for two or three weeks. At first we were happy, now all of a sudden I don't know what has happened but can't even freeze ice in the container after two days at its coldest freezer setting and the fridge part is not very cold either. Keeps the Camembert soft. It's making noises. Annoying. Customer service on Monday morning please after a weekend of thrown out food.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Deb F
Deb F

ReviewingReviews

ReviewingReviewsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 29 reviews
  • 13 likes

Samsung wouldn't be my first choice in a fridge

published

My First One didn't last that long, after a couple of years the freezer died, the fridge would make a rattling noise. I have a different model Samsung fridge now (I was on a budget otherwise I would of gotten a different brand) but so far so good, probably wouldn't buy the brand in purpose though lol

Date PurchasedMay 2013

Crusta

CrustaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

OK

published

Decent size fridge for 2 people. It is spacious and easy to clean, sometimes quiet and other time the fridge has this annoying, vibrating/ bubbling sound. I have not used the twin cooling feature so far.
As for the freezer, if you stock loads of frozen food, then this might be too small.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Fire skippy

Fire skippysydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good no frills fridge

published

Our Samsung replaced two smaller fridges. Works well but the internal light flickers. Temperature control is good and gives us the ability to move shelves to desired locations. Whilst operating it's relatively quiet and certainly uses less electricity than our replaced ones. Overall a good functional fridge with plenty of space and easy to clean.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Steven P.

Steven P.Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Amazing and Efficient Refrigerator

published

Fantastic refrigerator! Super quiet and plenty of space.
Easy to clean and plenty of useful draws. No weird refrigerator smell.
A great upgrade for anyone looking for a big fridge for two people.
Fit nicely in a small apartment. The twin cooling is a plus feature, however, its not something we will ever use.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

David

DavidSydney

  • 7 reviews

Delivered on time, good price, decent size

published

Very easy to clean, space is great, between 3 people who cooks everyday there is still space for more things, freezer is decent sized, most of the time it is very quiet, you get the odd bubbling sound but that's a normal refrigerant cycle sound food stays very fresh, no issues after 6+ months

Date PurchasedDec 2016

katie

katiesydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect

published

I am happy with its performance. I like it can fit into the fridge place in my apt. It can maintain a good temperature in all compartments, and quite, design inside is reasonable, it can storage a lot, price is good , easy to use, my family member like it a lot.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Palerang

PalerangSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 19 reviews

Good fridge, tiny freezer

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Tien Nguyen

Tien NguyenSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good

published

Great value for money fridge. The size of the fridge fits the small fridge slot in my kitchen as other bigger firdge was not able to be fitted in. The fridge is quiet and easy to clean. It has a twin cooling plus feature too but I do not feel any difference as compared to fridges that do not have this technology

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Page 1 of 2

See all Samsung 400L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Samsung SR399WTC but you can read 4 questions about Samsung 400L Top Mount.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.