??!
2 photos
Samsung SR625BLSTC (Black)

Samsung SR625BLSTC (Black)

MPNs: RT21M6211SG/SA and SR625BLSTC
4.1 from 7 reviews

Reviews

4.1

7 reviews
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    3.8 (5)
Previous
Next
2bldornot2bld

2bldornot2bldBribsane

  • 6 reviews

Stainless Black, what an awesome look

published

so, where do we start, lets get the obvious sorted
1. Great Room.
2. Great Looks
3. Great Space.

Cons
Slightly Noisy, i would say perhaps 2-3 DB more than i would have liked it, but you can only notice it at night when the whole house is quiet. Seemed to have fixed this when setting the temp settings lower, overall very happy with the purchase, it met our immediate requirements for space, replaced an old Fisher and paykel, that was just too small for our purposes due to a larger family.

Overall, would have liked some more tech, like a display that showed current temp in each compartment, to assess the right temperature settings but apart from that, i am happy for this purchase.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,268.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
Alan Baker

Alan BakerWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

This is quality! And support to match

published

Unit is very quiet, and both fridge and freezer compartments maintain temperatures well. When a problem arose getting the unit in through the doors, and fridge door removal was necessary, Samsung support was excellent. Chalk-and-cheese compared to the old Maytag it replaced - and more efficient to boot. One serious problem was the very poor performance by Harvey Norman Delivery/Installation, who provided no help at all, and only wanted to dump the unit in the garage, without bothering to help get it into the house.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,290.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews

Great fridge, super efficient.

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SR625BLSTC (Black) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
fried chicken

fried chickenACT

  • 13 reviews

So efficient and quiet!

published

Before this refrigerator, we had a 20-year-old Westinghouse. It used a lot more energy than this and was a lot noisier. This is much quieter, like so much, and uses a considerable amount less energy. It has a nice clean design and the de-odorising filter in it doesn't make it stink. Well worth the price I paid.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung

Great to hear you are pleased with your Samsung refrigerator, Fried Chicken. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the team. Do reach out to us via private message, should you have any enquiries!

Kath
Samsung AU

Lisa

LisaLithgow NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 1 like

Disapointed after using it

published

Big black stainless great. But its noisy, too deep to reach down in.
Right draw won't open unless door is fully open, rubson seal door. Looking back regretnot topmount buying topmount.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,280.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Lisa K.Samsung

Hi Lisa, thanks for your feedback. We've sent you a PM requesting more information. When it's most convenient for you can you please send that through?

Lisa
Samsung AU

dogbert

dogbertWestern Australia, 6110

  • 20 reviews

Keeps cool but a tad noisy.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Chris

ChrisBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Big fridge for fair price

published

biggest fridge for a fair price. Dual cooling system. I was comparing with other the french door fridge model as its similar price but smaller size. In the end decided to get this model as it's the biggest size, fair price and it's black, really match with our furniture. really happy with the purchase at HN.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
See all Samsung 628L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

jenodon

jenodonasked

SR625BLSTC (Black)

What setting should the fridge and freezer be on please, coolest for both?

2 answers
David
David

In my experience, no. I use middle for freezer, one left of mid for fridge and have found the temps to be very good, under -18 C in the freezer, and under 3C in the fridge. There’s no need to go colder than that. (It’s always a good idea to have a thermometer though to check your own fridge.)

jenodon
jenodon

Thanks David.
I use middle for freezer but find I need to use more for fridge. I'm in QLD. The fridge doesn't get opened that often but we still get condensation. I'll get a thermometer.

Jiao

Jiaoasked

SR625BLSTC (Black)

Dear All,
Less than a month ago, I bought a brand new SR624LSTC, Samsung fridge. Everything was fine except the noise level, keeping me a little bit crazy. The noise does not go away at all. Compared with my previous two fridges, this one is very noisy. I bought it from the GoodGuys. I reached out to GoodGuys but no resolution. What should I do now? It is really annoying. Look for support and suggestions. Thanks a lot. Jiao

2 answers
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

I'm really sorry to hear that you are experiencing some noise issues with your fridge, Jiao. In this case, I would suggest contacting our Support Team on 1300 362 603, our team will be able to look into this and have this issue resolved in no time.

Jazz
Samsung Australia

Tony D
Tony D

Jiao, how did you go? I was looking at getting this model until I read your comment about noise.

Bill

Billasked

SR625BLSTC (Black)

I brought this unit 16/4/18 good size but big part of fridge is not keeping cold and top is freezing checked settings seem to be set as per manual. Any ideas?

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Bill, we're so sorry to hear of the troubles you have been facing with your fridge. I'd suggest getting in touch with our support team who will be happy to assist you further. They can be reached on > 1300 362 603

Sara
Samsung Australia

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.