??!
2 photos
Samsung SRF533DLS

Samsung SRF533DLS (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: RF62JBSL1/XSA and SRF533DLS
2.7 from 33 reviews

Reviews

2.7

33 reviews
5
(3)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(13)
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    3.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Olin

OlinRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

Nothing but problems

published

We have owned this fridge for over a year and have had nothing but problems. It has been repaired twice and still keeps getting the same Ice freeze up problem. Very disappointing, first it was the washing machine, then stereo Samsung now the fridge. I will not be buying a Samsung product again!!!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Rach

Rach

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent fridge. Great customer service

published

Easy to clean and look after, completely silent. Great that we do not have to connect it to the water supply due to being in a rental.

Customer swrvice was great when we rang about the door alarm not going off, problem was sorted really quickly and haven't had any other issues

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Sanjeev

SanjeevGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good cheap french door

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRF533DLS compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Penny

PennySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Died after only 3 years

published

Terrible. Within a year water was filling up one of the crisper drawers. After only 3 years the freezer has stopped working. There is also rust around the top of the water dispenser which was only used a few times within the first year. When you pay nearly $2000.00 for a fridge you expect it to last a bit better than 3 years!!!

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Matt

MattMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice medium range fridge

published

A good standard working fridge with handy side door storage on both sides, has been very quiet, easy temperature zoning options and visuals. This fridge was the easiest in getting to level out on the surface, water dispenser is basic and requires manual fill but still handy in the hotter months.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
ragz

ragzPERTH

  • 4 reviews

Good product.

published

It is worth for its money but the compressor runs all the time and makes the noise. This may not be enough space for people looking for a big fridge. It is easy to clean It maintain enough temperature in all compartment. Door open bell feature is good reminder for saving power.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Lynn

LynnDoncaster

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

this is really good,love the ice maker

published

It's easy setup,easy clean,temperature fine,yiu also can revise the freezer door your self,that's quite smart.very quiet,no noise at all,excellent ice maker,big capacity for both fridge and freezer area,if the water tank can put soft drink in instead of water only then will be perfect,but still very good to use,nice looking

Date PurchasedJun 2017
NCM

NCMMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not bad

published

Fridge maintains good temperature in all compartments and quiet.
Left side door shelfs are not useful.
I feel like not enough space in the fridge.
Worth the price but can be better.
The good thing I like about the fridge is the door alarm.Its helpful so that you always close the door properly.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Umesh

UmeshAdelaide

Very unreliable product. Didn't last even 1 1/2 year. .

published

Don't buy it. Total waste of money. I bought this fridge on April last year and it give up on July this year. Called Samsung but they voided warranty saying cockroach infestation. But I have other cheaper and older 2 fridges still running. None of my kitchen appliances has any problem. They just need excuses.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRF533DLS compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Superb medium sized fridge

published

Great fridge. Has been 100% reliable with more than sufficient space for a family of 6. Meat and vegetables seem much fresher. The 2 drawer freezer has large storage as well. French doors makes accessing every shelf a breeze. An excellent overall package. A+++ easy

Extremely happy with this refrigerator.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Gasml

GasmlSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews

Very happy

published

Great fridge. Seems well made by a reputable brand. Temperature is regulated well and spread evenly around the shelves. Cold water dispenser is very handy. Open door warning is useful. Couple of points, the fridge can make some noises especially noticeable during the night, secondly I don't think the space available has been used to its potential. Milk and other large drink containers only fit in the door.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Susie

SusieSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

nice looking, easy use and clean

published

I bought this last week, nice looking and easy use and clean, but the fridge door not seal well, water between the two doors, maybe the door not install properly as we received the fridge with left door higher than right door. don't know how to adjusted them I assume can be done.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sandeep

SandeepMelbourne

Good value for money

published

It going perfectly fine. But I guess it has started making a bit of noise. Overall good value for money, nice and elegant looking refrigerator does its job property.
Highly recommended if someone is interested in
French door but do not wanted to spend heaps.at this stage love that refrigerator

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Page 2 of 2
See all Samsung SRF533DLS reviews

Questions & Answers

Dave S

Dave Sasked

Is the SRF533DLS 1780cm or 1798cm ?

No answers
Salise A

Salise Aasked

Hi everyone, we have just purchased this fridge and we cannot seem to work out how to use the alarm, can anyone help?

1 answer
Wayne
Wayne

we tested our fridge and the alarm came on after 2-3 minutes of the door being left open.

Ken

Kenasked

I am considering buying this fridge, and wonder what your experience is with this fridge so far. Thanks. Ken

4 answers
Umesh
Umesh

Crap product. Didn't last. Samsung refuse warranty. Don't buy.

Penny
Penny

Don’t buy rubbish doesn’t last long.

Wayne
Wayne

we have had the fridge for about 2 months , no problems at all. Our last Samsung fridge lasted about 12 years.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.