??!
4 photos
Samsung SRL451BLS

Samsung SRL451BLS

MPN: SRL451BLS
4.0 from 24 reviews

Reviews

(10)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(3)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)

Vicki W

Vicki WSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge

published

The fridge is great cools and freezes perfectly and looks amazing - the only issue I have is the vegies tend to freeze in the crisper. Good size for 2-4 people

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Caroline

CarolineSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Happy

published

Fridge is running well, maintains temperature and it’s good to have a visible thermometer when you open the door. Lighting is really good with led lights on each side. Didn’t think I would need the bottle rack that slides in under a shelf same goes for the shelf that the front half can slide back to allow taller items to be stored. Have used both these features a lot and find it wakes for better organisation. Freezer below is good with an ice drawer and 3 other drawers of different sizes, could fit a lot into them. We have a four person household and it has enough room for us.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Corrinne B.

Corrinne B.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

So happy with the purchase of this fridge

published

The fridge is modern and fits perfectly with my daughters kitchen. Easy to both open and close. Plenty of room in this fridge for all of a two person household requirements

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi Corrinne, we're glad to hear that the Bottom Mount Refrigerator has suited your daughter's kitchen perfectly! If any questions do arise, please feel free to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung Au

Aria

AriaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

No dramas but marks and dents very easy

published

We've had this fridge for about 8 months and it so far hasn't skipped a beat. Maintains temp nicely and is easy to clean. My only problem with it is how easily it scratches, marks and dents. I know that we should have known better when buying a black fridge but it's still disappointing. Looks great when it's new!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Helen

Helen

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

My Samsung Fridge is faulty

published

I bought a SAMSUNG SR451BLS fridge last Thursday. I’ve found the fridge is not cooling, I set the temperature to the lowest 1˚c on the control panel and tried not to open the fridge for a whole night, I then test the temperature on the next very early morning, the milk bottle store on the door side is 8.8˚c and the food and vegies inside is 5.4˚c. The meat which I put in fridge to thaw on Friday and cooked last night has gone bad. I am seeking a solution with the retailer. A very bad customer experience!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Roger

RogerSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Choose a different colour

published

The black color was my mistake to buy. You have to clean it all the time. scratches will be easily visible. Although the space and the cooling is good. And not really noisy. Temperature setting options are good but it’s just a black color which I now regret full stop.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

V T

V TSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pretty good so far!

published

Bought this fridge when my Haier fridge died. Love the black colour.
It's spacious, easy to clean and very very quiet!! Electronic control of temperature is a nice feature as well!
and 4 star energy rating!
Good buy!
Ice tray compartment a bit bulky though, could have used a better design, otherwise no issues!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Olivia B

Olivia BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Exactly what we wanted!

published

Searching for a fridge is hard work with so many options out there, but we are happy with our choice. The brushed black look is sleek and a bit different. Lighting in the fridge is great and the retractable shelf is incredibly handy. It runs extremely quiet and tonnes of storage space.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Almat

AlmatMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best fridge ever

published

Pretty quiet machine heaps of space cools quickly
Perfect for a two week shop
Family of three and two pets
Organising your meat in containers in the freezer save heaps of space
Ice freezes pretty quickly also
Finger marks are a nightmare but cleans easily
Comes with egg holder that fits 12

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Franca

Francamelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

sleek and practical

published

This fridge provides you with, not only practical internal compartments, but also a sleek and modern exterior. It’s a great investment if you’re wanting to create a modern style in your kitchen. The internal draws and shelves are all well positioned and the wine rack is ideal. All up, I would recommend this fridge. Love the black!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

rick

rick

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good energy efficient fridge for its size

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Simon

SimonAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge

published

The refrigerator looks fantastic. Stylish black finish suits out new kitchen perfectly. Size is great, fits everything we need for a growing family! Only issue we have had is that fingers prints can be tricky to clean off. The blue LED lights in the fridge look great! Having a removal wine rack is great as we don't use it!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Froothie Fan

Froothie Fan

  • 4 reviews

BLACK FRIDGE FAN

published

My black Samsung 451 is a great piece for the kitchen. YES!!! QUIET, BLACK and SLEEK as it sits in the kitchen, looking great. Easy to clean and big freezer. Things are cold within an hour and frozen there after. Very efficient spacious fridge. I would recommend this model to a small family. The interior lighting is perfect for easy vision when opened.
A delight to go to the fridge now!!! THANK YOU.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Janine

Janine

  • 7 reviews

Fantasic

published

This refrigerator is fantastic it keeps the food cold all year round really like the way the shelving system is in the fridge compartment the only negative thing l can say about this fridge is the bottom drawer in the freezer is difficult to access otherwise the rest of the fridge is great

Date PurchasedJan 2017
AA1

AA1Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Decent fridge

published

Bought this because it looks great - sheer simple black.

No problems with it since. A tad on the expensive side. You're essentially paying for the looks of it.

Easy to clean. Quiet. Good temperature in all compartments

Would I recommend? Only if you;re in for the looks. Any other silver or white fridge would otherwise do.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Really Good Fridge

published

it does maintain a good temperature all the time and it is really quiet. it saved electricity and it is easy to clean as well. I am never regret to get this fridge from the good guys. definitely will recommend to family and friends. it also comes with 2 years warranty.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

toby

tobyBrisbane

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great fridge

published

Good solid fridge. Plenty of space, great to have adjustable/folding shelf to customise space when needed. Freezer is deceptively spacious, although 2 of the drawers don't really open quite far enough so can be tricky getting things in and out. The black coating + no handle does mean that fingerprints show up really easily, but is easy to clean off with a soft cloth. Super quiet and keeps temperature well. The folding shelf doesn't take a lot of weight and the plastic did end up cracking within a few months. Samsung sent out a replacement no questions asked so really good customer service.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Roddy

RoddyGosford

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect Samsun

published

Purchased 6 months ago, does maintain an excellent temperature, especially in vegetable storage area. Veges stay fresher longer. Freezer good size and freezes quite fast. Quiet as a mouse and very easy to clean. Not overly large in size, but very suitable for a 2 person household.Very nice modern metallic style and would suit most decors.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

lynnton

lynnton

  • 9 reviews

Cool,Black and beautiful

published

Purchased 4 weeks ago, Still early days ,LED lighting is a wow, Fridge keeps cool, cleaning no problem, freezer drawers easy to open. Set on default Temp Freezer -19"C fridge 3"C n A bit noisy. Recommend for a small family. " The Good Guys " after- sale service is a future positive

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Mary

MaryWestern District, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

We love our new fridge

published

Our old fridge (only 5 years old) failed and we decided to try Samsung in the black colour. Has plenty of room for its size but the big feature is it is so QUIET. The LED lighting combined with the black colour is super sexy if you can call a fridge that. No problems and the serviceman set it up perfectly. The manual is brief but to me that's a plus, means keep it simple. Very happy with our purchase.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Steve M.

Steve M.asked

how to remove freezer drawers for cleaning

No answers

krudster90

krudster90asked

how do you reverse the hinge

1 answer
Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi, the doors are reversible on this fridge model. If any difficulties arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jo
Samsung AU


Amy B.

Amy B.asked

Does this fridge have a reversible hinge?

3 answers
Aria
Aria

Yes it does

Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

This specific model does have a reversible hinge, Amy :)

Jo
Samsung AU

krudster90
krudster90

how do you reverse the hinge


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.